Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,557 Members 46,397 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Question] Wifi And Touch Screen Problem

Tip us?
 
JiaYong
Old
#1  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
Default [Question] Wifi And Touch Screen Problem

Hello All.

I Got Problem With My Wifi.

It's Say Connected But Unable To Surf The Webs And Facebook Stuff. Including Market.

Any Solution With It?

And The Touch Screen Problem Is

Only The Last Bar On Typing Messages. I Mean The Last Bar (Space Bar) Row.
It's Less Sensitive. I Need To Press Multiple Time Then It's Work....
 
- Swift -
Old
#2  
- Swift -'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 800
Posts: 2,858
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Galway, Ireland

 
DONATE TO ME
For WiFi, this may be of help. Read my posts.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1503888

Sent from my X8 using xda premium
GOOGLE Nexus 4
GOOGLE Nexus 7 (2013)

---
Devices:
 
 
JiaYong
Old
#3  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
Still Don't Work.. Any Other Solution Then That?
 
Mayank77
Old
(Last edited by Mayank77; 10th March 2012 at 04:22 AM.) Reason: Answer second question
#4  
Mayank77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 555
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manipal
Well , maybe there's a problem with your internet connection. Maybe , the wifi is on , but there is limited connectivity.

does internet work from your laptop ?

To answer the touch screen problem , just change your keyboard...
 
JiaYong
Old
#5  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
The WiFi Work Fine On My Computer.

But Just Can't Access When Using My Phone ;\


P/S: Change Keyboard?

Mean? Sorry. New X8 User. Need More Advice.
Thanks!
 
JiaYong
Old
#6  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
Bring Up My Post.
Still Searching For Solution.
 
lucastan96
Old
#7  
lucastan96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 2,865
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Malacca
Try full wipe...

This mail was sent to you using XDA Premium HD!!
 
JiaYong
Old
#8  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
Tested. Doesn't Work Too. :X
 
JiaYong
Old
#9  
JiaYong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuching
Still Not Working. Can Anyone Help? :X
 
Vicky26
Old
#10  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 336
Join Date: Feb 2012
You should help us a little bit more- what rom do you use, for example?

Have you tried installing another keyboard?In the themes section here there's an iPhone keyboard application-you just copy it to your sd card and install it via file manager.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more