Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[Question] Wifi And Touch Screen Problem

9th March 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #1  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hello All.

I Got Problem With My Wifi.

It's Say Connected But Unable To Surf The Webs And Facebook Stuff. Including Market.

Any Solution With It?

And The Touch Screen Problem Is

Only The Last Bar On Typing Messages. I Mean The Last Bar (Space Bar) Row.
It's Less Sensitive. I Need To Press Multiple Time Then It's Work....
10th March 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #2  
- Swift -'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Galway, Ireland
Thanks Meter: 800
 
2,856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
For WiFi, this may be of help. Read my posts.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1503888

Sent from my X8 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #3  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Still Don't Work.. Any Other Solution Then That?
10th March 2012, 04:20 AM   |  #4  
Mayank77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 137
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Well , maybe there's a problem with your internet connection. Maybe , the wifi is on , but there is limited connectivity.

does internet work from your laptop ?

To answer the touch screen problem , just change your keyboard...
Last edited by Mayank77; 10th March 2012 at 04:22 AM. Reason: Answer second question
10th March 2012, 08:34 AM   |  #5  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
The WiFi Work Fine On My Computer.

But Just Can't Access When Using My Phone ;\


P/S: Change Keyboard?

Mean? Sorry. New X8 User. Need More Advice.
Thanks!
11th March 2012, 08:00 AM   |  #6  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Bring Up My Post.
Still Searching For Solution.
11th March 2012, 08:23 AM   |  #7  
lucastan96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malacca
Thanks Meter: 2,100
 
2,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Try full wipe...

This mail was sent to you using XDA Premium HD!!
11th March 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #8  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Tested. Doesn't Work Too. :X
12th March 2012, 10:44 AM   |  #9  
JiaYong's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 11
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Still Not Working. Can Anyone Help? :X
12th March 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #10  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
You should help us a little bit more- what rom do you use, for example?

Have you tried installing another keyboard?In the themes section here there's an iPhone keyboard application-you just copy it to your sd card and install it via file manager.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes