Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [29 Sept] ELEGANCIA™ | Sense 3.6 | 4.0 |► ◄| Sense 4.1 | 8.0.0 |EQS,APM,HUB|

OP V6-Maniac

10th March 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #5171  
FuzeItUp's Avatar
Member
Flag Radcliff
Thanks Meter: 15
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Waiting patiently .... :) I'm starting to get a little antsy though

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda premium
10th March 2012, 02:41 AM   |  #5172  
Steve0007's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7,043
 
5,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierce97

Ugh. It received service for about a minute, and it went back to no service.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FZZF

I have tried updating to the latest version (3.3.3) from a previous version (3.x) and now have No Service. I'm not sure what's wrong. I've tried re-downloading it, re-flashing. Superwipe, wipe cache, and I installed all 3 Kernals. To no avail. Please help! Thanks!

I had a similar problem a while back on my HD2 and it was a network problem with the WCDMA try changing your network to GSM only and see if you get service also you may have a bad SIM card test it in another phone if you have one I had that happen too.

For T-MOus(ers) who can't get Network, please try to flash this after flashing the Rom...and report back please...
Attached Files
File Type: zip TmoUS-NoNetwork.zip - [Click for QR Code] (226.7 KB, 7 views)
10th March 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #5173  
pierce97's Avatar
Member
Flag Pearland (Houston)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

For T-MOus(ers) who can't get Network, please try to flash this after flashing the Rom...and report back please...

Still no service...
10th March 2012, 03:03 AM   |  #5174  
Steve0007's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7,043
 
5,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierce97

Still no service...

Test 2...
Attached Files
File Type: zip TmoUS-NoNetworkTest2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (425.9 KB, 6 views)
10th March 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #5175  
steely123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, Texas
Thanks Meter: 629
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

For T-MOus(ers) who can't get Network, please try to flash this after flashing the Rom...and report back please...

I'm curious to know if that worked. :)

Edit: guess my question was answered as I was typing. :)

---------- Post added at 08:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pierce97

Still no service...

Pierce, Did you try your SIM card in a backup phone (or different phone) if possible?
10th March 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #5176  
pierce97's Avatar
Member
Flag Pearland (Houston)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

Test 2...

Negative Sir. Thanks for trying. I might just throw this phone against the wall soon.
10th March 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #5177  
Steve0007's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7,043
 
5,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierce97

Negative Sir. Thanks for trying. I might just throw this phone against the wall soon.

Last thing I am thinking of is to flash one of the Sebastian kernel posted HERE

Put the 1.5ghz (as an exemple) kernel in your SD
Reflash the Rom...
Don't reboot and flash the kernel you have added in your SD just after flash...
10th March 2012, 03:21 AM   |  #5178  
pierce97's Avatar
Member
Flag Pearland (Houston)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steely123

I'm curious to know if that worked. :)

Edit: guess my question was answered as I was typing. :)

---------- Post added at 08:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 PM ----------



Pierce, Did you try your SIM card in a backup phone (or different phone) if possible?

Yes, the SIM card is working just fine in another phone.

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

Last thing I am thinking of is to flash one of the Sebastian kernel posted HERE

Put the 1.5ghz (as an exemple) kernel in your SD
Reflash the Rom...
Don't reboot and flash the kernel you have added in your SD just after flash...

Thanks, I'll give it a try after I get the kiddos to bed.
10th March 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #5179  
SeriouslyCrazy's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Seattle, Wa
Thanks Meter: 25,690
 
5,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
@ pierce97
The sim card suggestion is a great one by steely123, try that sounds like the sim card may be loose in there or bad.



update


I guess it was working fine in the other phone see if the connection the sim card makes on your sensation is dirty.

.
Last edited by SeriouslyCrazy; 10th March 2012 at 03:31 AM.
10th March 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #5180  
steely123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, Texas
Thanks Meter: 629
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierce97

Yes, the SIM card is working just fine in another phone.

Well, at least that's a positive note that it's not the SIM. :)

I had to go through this before and it was the kernel. I took out my mobile network and Wifi somehow. Reflashing ROM put things back to normal. Surprised that didn't work, saw you already tried that. :)

I'm eager to find out what the outcome of Steve's solutions are.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesome, battery friendly, best rom, elegancia, elegant, eye candy, fastest, good, phenomenal, sensation, sense 4.0, sense 4.1, steve0007, sweep2sleep, sweep2wake, t-mobile, wifi calling
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes