Post Reply

Selected network unavailable

8th March 2012, 01:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I have a mopho and my carrier is gsm, before I could connect to the 3g network but since a couple of weeks it says that the selected network is unavailable, but if I do a scan I can see it, just cant connect to it, have tried with all the sbf files that i could found over the internet and with jokersax rom and his fixes with no luck. Does someone have a similar issue?

I can connect to the 2G network, the problem is just with the 3G (wcdma)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
8th March 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
dsims7_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania, USA
Thanks Meter: 71
 
10
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
WOW, I have not heard the term WCDMA in almost 2 years! Could your problem be related to your Root or ROM? WCDMA is funny and I assume your in South Korea because thats the only place I know (or been) with WCDMA?

South Korea (which my AT&T Fuze did not work anyway. Job gave me loaner) and China have censorships, one day you have it, one day you dont?

Russia, Finland, Sweden, Norway (which have some remote areas) had better service than South Korea.

This is why you really don't here me complain much about Sprint!
8th March 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Try a app called apn global then select your country and add your carrier I am in Sweden and it worked great for me

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
8th March 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 34
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Call your carrier and ask them to please enable 3g on your sim. Within 10min you will be up and running.

Sent from my Photon
9th March 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #5  
dsims7_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania, USA
Thanks Meter: 71
 
10
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbeatz

Try a app called apn global then select your country and add your carrier I am in Sweden and it worked great for me

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

I lived in Sandviken west of Gavlen!

Sent from my Bone Stock MoPho 4G on XDA Preimum
10th March 2012, 02:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I have test with multiples sim of tge same carrier with no luck and also use the apn global....

I dunno what could be...

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes