Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,000 Members 38,854 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Selected network unavailable

Tip us?
 
mrgaret87
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Selected network unavailable

I have a mopho and my carrier is gsm, before I could connect to the 3g network but since a couple of weeks it says that the selected network is unavailable, but if I do a scan I can see it, just cant connect to it, have tried with all the sbf files that i could found over the internet and with jokersax rom and his fixes with no luck. Does someone have a similar issue?

I can connect to the 2G network, the problem is just with the 3G (wcdma)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
 
dsims7_2000
Old
#2  
dsims7_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 835
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
WOW, I have not heard the term WCDMA in almost 2 years! Could your problem be related to your Root or ROM? WCDMA is funny and I assume your in South Korea because thats the only place I know (or been) with WCDMA?

South Korea (which my AT&T Fuze did not work anyway. Job gave me loaner) and China have censorships, one day you have it, one day you dont?

Russia, Finland, Sweden, Norway (which have some remote areas) had better service than South Korea.

This is why you really don't here me complain much about Sprint!

Samsung Galaxy Note II, stock, code name: "Cujo!" BoxWave Holster for protection!(siggy by DeedScreen)
 
mrbeatz
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2011
Try a app called apn global then select your country and add your carrier I am in Sweden and it worked great for me

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
 
coolqf
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 231
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Istanbul
Call your carrier and ask them to please enable 3g on your sim. Within 10min you will be up and running.

Sent from my Photon
 
dsims7_2000
Old
#5  
dsims7_2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 835
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbeatz View Post
Try a app called apn global then select your country and add your carrier I am in Sweden and it worked great for me

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
I lived in Sandviken west of Gavlen!

Sent from my Bone Stock MoPho 4G on XDA Preimum

Samsung Galaxy Note II, stock, code name: "Cujo!" BoxWave Holster for protection!(siggy by DeedScreen)
 
mrgaret87
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2010
I have test with multiples sim of tge same carrier with no luck and also use the apn global....

I dunno what could be...

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more