Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 41,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motoactv

Tip us?
 
NORCALkID
Old
#1081  
NORCALkID's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 821
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fernandoavc View Post
Sorry if I'm repeating question here but let me ask you something:

I didn't rooted my device yet (don't even unlocked it by replace the boot.img) cause I know Motorola always check before the updates for any system mod then turn updates unable to be applied.

When you mention "return to stock" should we read as "able to update from OTA or regular Motorola means"?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
Return to stock will not allow you to receive otas or updates

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
corporal d
Old
(Last edited by corporal d; 9th March 2012 at 05:21 PM.)
#1082  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2012
Awesome work guys. I'm a complete rooting/rom noob, but I picked one of these up last night just so I could tinker with it.

Does anyone have a runkeeper apk/version that works? The one I have gives me a library error. Facebook just FC's on a couple different versions I've tried. Thanks!
 
mvp
Old
#1083  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Feb 2005
Hi , it seems that the new update is out . Did you try to install it to someone ?
 
simx
Old
#1084  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2005
tried to update now, device reboot into recovery and stopped.
I was on stock .97
 
soskey22
Old
#1085  
soskey22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 52
Join Date: May 2011
[QUOTE=corporal d;23436146]Awesome work guys. I'm a complete rooting/rom noob, but I picked one of these up last night just so I could tinker with it.

Does anyone have a runkeeper apk/version that works? The one I have gives me a library error. Facebook just FC's on a couple different versions I've tried. Thanks![/

i dont have any runkeeper but this facebook app should work
Attached Files
File Type: apk com.krm.fbpp.apk - [Click for QR Code] (223.0 KB, 13 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to soskey22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mitchell4500
Old
(Last edited by mitchell4500; 10th March 2012 at 02:36 AM.)
#1086  
mitchell4500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 122
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland
Hi everyone.

Iv messed up. I tried flashing a rom I found over on the Wiki and it kinda worked but didnt... I got into the rom and it was all glitchy so I tried restoring my backup. Didnt work. Now I cant get pass the M bootloader (It dosent start to pulse). I can get into fastboot and I tried reflashing the boot.img with the Motoactv root Tool. No luck.

I dont think I can charge it either because now it still hangs at the M.

So fastboot is still working but Im not sure where to go from here?


EDIT:

So it said it had to low power for fastboot. I almosted died at the thought of having to open it up and pumping juice into the battery. I let it sit for a few min. Tried again. Got into fastboot. Used the Motoactv root tool and selected the restore to stock option. It did all its stuff and now its back to normal. (Well if stock is normal for you).

Now just to let it charge and then re-root.
I like high-end audio and phones,
LG ally, HTC thunderbolt, galaxy nexus, LG g2, LG g3
Shure SE846
 
ClearD
Old
#1087  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1154
Posts: 2,875
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gallipolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Good deal. I'm guessing you didn't wipe cache and dalvik before flashing? If you come from from a newer version, it will probably fc on you a lot with the newer data and the older apps.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA-funded carrier pigeons
Phone: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3
Phone ROM: ClearDroid-BD SGS3 1.1.1 B Stable
Watch: Motorola MotoACTV
Watch ROM: ClearDroid 1.1.9 T5
PLEASE OVERCLOCK RESPONSIBLY:
"You mean I might break my car by driving it 140 mph all the time?
It's on the speedometer, so it has to be ok, right?" -bdaman80

.: If I help you, click "Thanks" to let me know! :.
USE THE SEARCH BUTTON BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS
 
dragon_76
Old
#1088  
dragon_76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Default Ugh!

So I was trying to return my MotoACTV to stock and forgot I had lost my system and userdata images from stock. Can someone PM me with them or post them? THX
 
ClearD
Old
#1089  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1154
Posts: 2,875
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gallipolis

 
DONATE TO ME
This has been said before. Root tool > return to stock. You don't need any images. They are included.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA-funded carrier pigeons
Phone: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3
Phone ROM: ClearDroid-BD SGS3 1.1.1 B Stable
Watch: Motorola MotoACTV
Watch ROM: ClearDroid 1.1.9 T5
PLEASE OVERCLOCK RESPONSIBLY:
"You mean I might break my car by driving it 140 mph all the time?
It's on the speedometer, so it has to be ok, right?" -bdaman80

.: If I help you, click "Thanks" to let me know! :.
USE THE SEARCH BUTTON BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS
 
dragon_76
Old
#1090  
dragon_76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClearD View Post
This has been said before. Root tool > return to stock. You don't need any images. They are included.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA-funded carrier pigeons
I don't use Windows so the Root tool is worthless to me. I found the system.img on a download site.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes