Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can I pinch to zoom on I5500?

OP FootDeRoop

8th March 2012, 09:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I just flashed my I5500 with this version: I5500XWJP9 and I was expecting I can do pinch to zoom. If pinch to zoom is available on this, can you help me with what is to be done?

thanks
8th March 2012, 03:08 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 46
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Nope, you can't!
I5500 hardware doesn't support pinch zoom or any dual touch gestures,however you can fake it as dual touch madteam.co
sorry i cant post link here due to xda-restriction..search for "[Coding]Fake DualTouch+madteam.co" in google.i hope you will find the link
10th March 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
That mean is: fake dual touch?
i'm try this, but not good.
30th March 2012, 09:37 PM   |  #4  
rajeevramachandran's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Did you tried the fake dual touch......

FrgTTen from galaxy 5
22nd April 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #5  
AndroidUser1192's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Galway
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
No it's not possible but the fake dual touch looks pretty damn cool!! I'll give it a try myself.
26th April 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
The screen on the i5500/i5503 only has a single-touch digitiser...it cannot detect multi-touch. It's a hardware limitation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes