Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 44,083 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AOKP Build 25 Rom Port

Tip us?
 
tlogank
Old
#71  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 259
Join Date: Sep 2010
I desperately need Square to work...any chance of getting the 4-pin headphone jack working completely?
 
bobloblaw1
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,222
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlogank View Post
I desperately need Square to work...any chance of getting the 4-pin headphone jack working completely?
Your best bet would be to use EH03 Gingerbread builds. AFAIK this issue has existed since at least the time of CM7 as it seems the record and playback pins are switched (or something like that). Square works fine on touchwiz though.
 
neh4pres
Old
#73  
neh4pres's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 2,107
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gt43aw View Post
just out of curiosity, what issues? I've never flashed the gb bootloaders. I'm on 6.5 w/ glitch..... I'm also confused at why verizon stock gb doesn't have gb bootloaders. thanks.
Have you seen the glitch boot logo lately?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
 
neh4pres
Old
#74  
neh4pres's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 2,107
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gt43aw View Post
just out of curiosity, what issues? I've never flashed the gb bootloaders. I'm on 6.5 w/ glitch..... I'm also confused at why verizon stock gb doesn't have gb bootloaders. thanks.
Also.. deep idle will never work without them.. And if you are found to not be using them and you have a issue you will upset the glitch people for reporting it because you will create a world of crap for them when they help you debug and find out it was your fault not flashing gb bootloaders

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
 
DarthCivicus
Old
#75  
DarthCivicus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Grove City
What step do you flash the boot loaders?
Samsung Galaxy S 3
- OSE ROM 4.4 w/ GAPPS 4.4
"America- Kicking Ass and taking names since 1776! Haters gonna Hate!!! " - Tosh.O
 
neh4pres
Old
#76  
neh4pres's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 2,107
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthCivicus View Post
What step do you flash the boot loaders?
Any.. Flash now.. but i usually do them before moving to ics.. But it's like flashing a modem. So do it at any point

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
 
dricacho
Old
#77  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 379
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles
So is there another one after Build 26? I've been on this build for a few weeks and its been working fine. Just curious if there's new development, new ROM to try out aside from the Nightly ROM.
Samsung Galaxy S 5 | Changing ROMs as often as I change socks
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,907
Posts: 1,616
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dricacho View Post
So is there another one after Build 26? I've been on this build for a few weeks and its been working fine. Just curious if there's new development, new ROM to try out aside from the Nightly ROM.
I'm sure the other aokp thread is with in 3 threads of the top by the time you read this... If your on 25 your 3 versions behind.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet
 
icyhandofcrap
Old
#79  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dricacho View Post
So is there another one after Build 26? I've been on this build for a few weeks and its been working fine. Just curious if there's new development, new ROM to try out aside from the Nightly ROM.
Look for the AOKP Milestone 4 thread...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1521276

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes