Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How do i manually install apk. As system app full tutorial please

OP Sherrillface

10th March 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #1  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #2  
LORDFIRE00's Avatar
Senior Member
PLANET EARTH
Thanks Meter: 49
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
exactly what. Are u trying to install?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 119
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
using a file manager(i use root explorer)go to /data/app. this is where all market and side loaded apks are installed. long press the app you wish to move and when menu pops up select move. then back out(do not back out of manager) and goto /system/app and paste here. restart. i like to fix permisions when i restart but may not be neccesary.
10th March 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #4  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #5  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
An ics launcher need widgets to work from drawer.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 119
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherrillface

thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

that is correct
12th March 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #7  
warky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I always flash them from a .zip through clock work.

Sent from my Epic4G ICS CM9

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes