FORUMS

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

How do i manually install apk. As system app full tutorial please

265 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By Sherrillface, Senior Member on 10th March 2012, 04:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
 
 
10th March 2012, 06:16 AM |#2  
LORDFIRE00's Avatar
Senior Member
PLANET EARTH
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
exactly what. Are u trying to install?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 12:33 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
using a file manager(i use root explorer)go to /data/app. this is where all market and side loaded apks are installed. long press the app you wish to move and when menu pops up select move. then back out(do not back out of manager) and goto /system/app and paste here. restart. i like to fix permisions when i restart but may not be neccesary.
10th March 2012, 02:16 PM |#4  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:17 PM |#5  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
An ics launcher need widgets to work from drawer.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:23 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherrillface

thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

that is correct
12th March 2012, 05:57 PM |#7  
warky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I always flash them from a .zip through clock work.

Sent from my Epic4G ICS CM9
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes