FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How do i manually install apk. As system app full tutorial please

10th March 2012, 04:19 AM |#1  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
 
 
10th March 2012, 06:16 AM |#2  
LORDFIRE00's Avatar
Senior Member
PLANET EARTH
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
exactly what. Are u trying to install?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 12:33 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
using a file manager(i use root explorer)go to /data/app. this is where all market and side loaded apks are installed. long press the app you wish to move and when menu pops up select move. then back out(do not back out of manager) and goto /system/app and paste here. restart. i like to fix permisions when i restart but may not be neccesary.
10th March 2012, 02:16 PM |#4  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:17 PM |#5  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
An ics launcher need widgets to work from drawer.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:23 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherrillface

thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

that is correct
12th March 2012, 05:57 PM |#7  
warky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I always flash them from a .zip through clock work.

Sent from my Epic4G ICS CM9
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes