Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How do i manually install apk. As system app full tutorial please

OP Sherrillface

10th March 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #1  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #2  
LORDFIRE00's Avatar
Senior Member
PLANET EARTH
Thanks Meter: 49
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
exactly what. Are u trying to install?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 119
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
using a file manager(i use root explorer)go to /data/app. this is where all market and side loaded apks are installed. long press the app you wish to move and when menu pops up select move. then back out(do not back out of manager) and goto /system/app and paste here. restart. i like to fix permisions when i restart but may not be neccesary.
10th March 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #4  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #5  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
An ics launcher need widgets to work from drawer.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 119
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherrillface

thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

that is correct
12th March 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #7  
warky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I always flash them from a .zip through clock work.

Sent from my Epic4G ICS CM9

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes