Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

How do i manually install apk. As system app full tutorial please

OP Sherrillface

10th March 2012, 04:19 AM   |  #1  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #2  
LORDFIRE00's Avatar
Senior Member
PLANET EARTH
Thanks Meter: 49
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
exactly what. Are u trying to install?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 12:33 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 111
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
using a file manager(i use root explorer)go to /data/app. this is where all market and side loaded apks are installed. long press the app you wish to move and when menu pops up select move. then back out(do not back out of manager) and goto /system/app and paste here. restart. i like to fix permisions when i restart but may not be neccesary.
10th March 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #4  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:17 PM   |  #5  
Sherrillface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 14
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
An ics launcher need widgets to work from drawer.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
10th March 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag north charleston,sc
Thanks Meter: 111
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherrillface

thanks i dobt have to set permissions just fix correct

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

that is correct
12th March 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #7  
warky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I always flash them from a .zip through clock work.

Sent from my Epic4G ICS CM9

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes