Post Reply

[DEV] HTC Sensation & HTC Sensation XE firmware | Partitions Info | [11.07.2012]

OP mike1986.

9th March 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #1411  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 70,873
 
37,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyber_system

Thanks, I also wondered about that



Could the OP not fix it in first post, to avoid confusions

Fixing now!
9th March 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #1412  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Which firmware do I need to download and use? Can I use any one of them.

My CID is 11111111
and MID is PG5810000

.... might be a stupid question.
9th March 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #1413  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,359
 
3,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Behl

Which firmware do I need to download and use? Can I use any one of them.

My CID is 11111111
and MID is PG5810000

.... might be a stupid question.

You can use any of them.

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace
The Following User Says Thank You to Kohr-Ah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 09:21 AM   |  #1414  
haruryu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 34
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Hi Mike,
after installing the latest firmware. my Sensation XE cant see my wifi anymore. i use wifi N. on 2.4ghz and 5ghz both are online. all my other devices connect. but after this firmware, my htc cant see the connection/signals.

i miss some steps here?
10th March 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #1415  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 70,873
 
37,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruryu

Hi Mike,
after installing the latest firmware. my Sensation XE cant see my wifi anymore. i use wifi N. on 2.4ghz and 5ghz both are online. all my other devices connect. but after this firmware, my htc cant see the connection/signals.

i miss some steps here?

Firmware you flashed is from sensation xe. Try reflashing the rom.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Nexus
10th March 2012, 10:19 AM   |  #1416  
haruryu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 34
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

Firmware you flashed is from sensation xe. Try reflashing the rom.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Nexus

I did as you said. I reflashed the Rom, but still no WiFi.
I have a Sensation XE. as you said the latest firmware is from a XE. i shall reflash the FW and reflash the ROM.

---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:01 AM ----------

Its really weird. After reflashing FW and ROM still cant read my wifi signals :S i does find other wifis around me. but not mine. and i checked if i have hidden SSID but no i dont... before flashing the new software my phone did connect :S

any suggestions?
10th March 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #1417  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 37
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
hey. i flashe 32.xxx firmware for new ics update.but in Hboot it showing *revolutionary * but i unlock my boot loader via htc dev :/ now its not displaying *unlocked* (this is not series prob. just to know)

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App
10th March 2012, 01:46 PM   |  #1418  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by namila007

hey. i flashe 32.xxx firmware for new ics update.but in Hboot it showing *revolutionary * but i unlock my boot loader via htc dev :/ now its not displaying *unlocked* (this is not series prob. just to know)

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App

  • you are S-OFF with revolutionary , and you flashed Mike firmware 3.32
  • this firmware ( Mike Firmware ) includes unlocked hboot 1.27 ( no matter what it says on screen ) , this means it can preform fastboot write commands
  • Revolutionary S-OFF devices should not use htc dev , htc dev is for members who prefer not to use revolutionary and use htc dev instead
10th March 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #1419  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 37
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trkaaa

  • you are S-OFF with revolutionary , and you flashed Mike firmware 3.32
  • this firmware ( Mike Firmware ) includes unlocked hboot 1.27 ( no matter what it says on screen ) , this means it can preform fastboot write commands
  • Revolutionary S-OFF devices should not use htc dev , htc dev is for members who prefer not to use revolutionary and use htc dev instead

ah got it. (i cant remember exactly what i did for unlocking ). first i soff the device from revolutionary and run the htc supertool to root the device (ran the all processes) then in my boot loader get showing that *unlocked*

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App
10th March 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #1420  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 70,873
 
37,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
I've added to the first post list of all htc ruu's variants for Sensation models:

x.xx.61.x - Orange UK (United Kingdom)
x.xx.69.x - Orange PL (Poland)
x.xx.73.x - Orange FR (France)
x.xx.75.x - Orange ES (Spain)
x.xx.110.x - T-Mobile UK (United Kingdom)
x.xx.111.x - T-Mobile DE (Germany)
x.xx.113.x - T-Mobile CZ (Czech Republic)
x.xx.161.x - Vodafone UK (United Kingdom)
x.xx.163.x - Vodafone FR (France)
x.xx.165.x - Vodafone IT (Italy)
x.xx.168.x - Vodafone GR (Greece)
x.xx.206.x - O2 UK (United Kingdom)
x.xx.401.x - World Wide English
x.xx.468.x - Turkey
x.xx.497.x - Morocco
x.xx.498.x - WWE Brightpoint US (United States)
x.xx.531.x - T-Mobile US (United Kingdom)
x.xx.666.x - Bell Canada
x.xx.707.x - Asia WWE (World Wide English)
x.xx.709.x - Asia TW (Taiwan)
x.xx.720.x - Asia India
x.xx.771.x - Hutchison 3G UK (United Kingdom)
x.xx.841.x - Telsra WWE (World Wide English)
x.xx.862.x - Voda-Hutch AU (Australia)
x.xx.901.x - TIM IT (Italy)
x.xx.911.x - SK Telecom (South Korea)
x.xx.1400.x - HTC China
x.xx.1403.x - HTC China CMCC (China Mobile Communications Corporation)

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Android Development by ThreadRank