Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,099 Members 46,486 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[27 OCT 2012][MAGLDR/cLK]TyphooN CyanogenMod 7.2.0.1 v3.8.9[2.3.7][A2SD+][tytung r14]

Tip us?
 
bartdeli
Old
#21271  
bartdeli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 422
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicuu View Post
Oh, I see. I also have warranty (5 years, 4 left).

The winOS is so ugly and boring, sometimes I feel throwing up. But still, it has no flaves. The android version is beautfiul, but gives me alot of headache and problems.

So when you sent it back, did you put original RADIO and HSPL as well?

And was it hard switching to WINMOB again? Thanks mate.
Download the stock WM rom from the official HTC site (you may need your S/N). This way you will have the original rom, radio and spl. Just put the original leoimg.nbh file on your sd card and enter into a bootloader mode.
You have to go back to WM before you send your leo (otherwise you will loose the warranty).
 
pjrmax403
Old
#21272  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 196
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by lihkin View Post
I flash leoimg.nbh which removes every single thing even d HSPL and den install the winno 6.5 install hspl again gives a task29 install mgldr, recovery, rom, wipe cache, dalvik cache, fix permission after installing d rom and then boot. Is there anything i miss out
You didn't mention flashing RADIO?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
 
NYLimited
Old
#21273  
NYLimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1572
Posts: 2,965
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 40.75659 N 73.98626 W
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjrmax403 View Post
You didn't mention flashing RADIO?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
The factory rom includes and flashes the radio also. Custom roms generally do not include a radio.


---
You can never learn anything by doing it right!
 
lihkin
Old
#21274  
lihkin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 247
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by ny_limited View Post
The factory rom includes and flashes the radio also. Custom roms generally do not include a radio.


---
You can never learn anything by doing it right!
That's right so why still I can't have single screen wallpaper properly.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA

Current Device: Micromax Canvas HD A116
OS: Jelly Bean 4.2.1
ROM: Stock ROM
Previous Device: HTC HD2, Nokia 3230, Motorola C375
 
pjrmax403
Old
#21275  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 196
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by ny_limited View Post
The factory rom includes and flashes the radio also. Custom roms generally do not include a radio.


---
You can never learn anything by doing it right!
Of course, but I always flash radio after task 29, although I don't T29 anymore. Just a thought

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
 
TheCardPlayer
Old
#21276  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Innsbruck, Austria
Default Where is Google Earth?

Hey guys, EU HD2 clk v3.7.6 here. Ever since the Market changed to 'Google Play' i can't find Google Earth to download. I found it on Google Play by following the m.google.com/earth finally which directs me to Google Play where i see the page of the app but i get a banner ''This application is not compatible with you current device'' or sth like that. Did anyone get this as well?

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjrmax403 View Post
Of course, but I always flash radio after task 29, although I don't T29 anymore. Just a thought

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Τ29 usually erases everything BUT the RADIO so no need to flash radio again.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheCardPlayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lihkin
Old
#21277  
lihkin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 247
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mumbai
^^^^^
yes it gives me the same im on 3.7.0 it displays the message "This app is incompatible with your TATA DOCOMO HTC HTC HD2."

Current Device: Micromax Canvas HD A116
OS: Jelly Bean 4.2.1
ROM: Stock ROM
Previous Device: HTC HD2, Nokia 3230, Motorola C375
 
samsamuel
Old
#21278  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1047
Posts: 9,105
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCardPlayer View Post
Hey guys, EU HD2 clk v3.7.6 here. Ever since the Market changed to 'Google Play' i can't find Google Earth to download. I found it on Google Play by following the m.google.com/earth finally which directs me to Google Play where i see the page of the app but i get a banner ''This application is not compatible with you current device'' or sth like that. Did anyone get this as well?[COLOR="Silver"]
.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lihkin View Post
^^^^^
yes it gives me the same im on 3.7.0 it displays the message "This app is incompatible with your TATA DOCOMO HTC HTC HD2."
3.7.6 mgldr here, google earth found on the android market app, no problem, installs and runs no problem
ViperOneM8 VIPER4Android

O2 UK automated free sim unlock form.

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE
 
bobjbain
Old
#21279  
bobjbain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 848
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Poole
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCardPlayer View Post
Hey guys, EU HD2 clk v3.7.6 here. Ever since the Market changed to 'Google Play' i can't find Google Earth to download. I found it on Google Play by following the m.google.com/earth finally which directs me to Google Play where i see the page of the app but i get a banner ''This application is not compatible with you current device'' or sth like that. Did anyone get this as well?[COLOR="Silver"]
Quote:
Originally Posted by lihkin View Post
^^^^^
yes it gives me the same im on 3.7.0 it displays the message "This app is incompatible with your TATA DOCOMO HTC HTC HD2."
Works for me too, maybe you both have modified your DPI and it is too low?

If you have set it back to 240 and try to download it again
Device : HTC One Mini
ROM : InsertCoin for HTC One Mini
Recovery : TWRP 2.7.1.1
HBoot : 2.22.0000 S-OFF SuperCID
Radio : 1.25.40g.00.19


Tablet : Nexus 7 2013
ROM : Stock
 
Dnst
Old
#21280  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 106
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicuu View Post
I have the MAGLDR 3.7.0 (stable) installed. I installed about 4 months or so ago.

I haven't used it much at all, only for calling and sms-typing so to say. Well, it works pretty well for that. Unfortunately, I experience alot of problems.

1. I accidently put away the menu (3 buttons) away, and had to turn off and on, so I just rebooted and it got stuck. In the boot-menu, I got "Fatal fail" in red. This was when I had been surfing through the internet for only 30 minutes or so. The phone get's very hot (beneath the battery) and starts freezing and yeah.

Also, I downloaded a game, after 20 minutes it got heated a little bit and froze. Took out battery, power on and it says GO GO GO, but it is stuck. You'll have to wait probably 10-15 min so the phone cools down, for then give it a try and you can get it on. Little freaky, to be honest - at least first time when it happend!

Also when I went into internet, it froze.

What can be the problem? I mean, it works just fine for calls and sms-typing, but for internet and apps and so on, I experience so much trouble it's annoying.

Can someone please help me? Has anyone else experienced these problems? Thanks ALOT for all inputs and suggestions you can give me!


---

Also, now after I surfed a little (10 min) plus started Angry Birds after 5 min, it freezed.
Now after pulling in and out battery several times, I can't get it on. I waited 5 min, got it on, but got stuck at the main menu after inserting SIM-code.

What should I do? Really frustrating and annoying!! PLEASE HELP ANYONE!!
Some devices have the issue that they crash at lower temperatures than others, because the small gum balls that are holding the board become unfastened little by little, which intensifies the issue even more. There is also a separate thread to this where a person tries to repair it.

The 2nd thing this could be is that you probably used UMTS-connection for browsing the internet. (i.e. H, 3G symbol on the top). UMTS heats the device up really fast, most times till it crashes. Have you tried to use GSM only or a Wireless LAN connection?
HTC Touch Diamond (Diam100), HTC HD2 (Leo 512), HTC Evo 3D (Shooter U), LG Optimus 2X (P990), Sony Xperia S, Samsung Galaxy Nexus (I9250), LG Optimus 4X HD (P880), HTC Sensation, HTC First, Motorola Droid Mini

Tags
2.3.7, android, cm7, cm7 hd2, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, typhoon, tyween
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes