How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC v3 driver update?

OP sinister1

10th March 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #1  
sinister1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Okay, I'm trying to update to 7740 using ansar's (again) but Zune keeps bugging me to update to the latest HTC drivers . How in the world do I make those annoying HTC Driver updates go away?
10th March 2012, 02:32 PM   |  #2  
sinister1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Question
Wow, 191 views and not a single response. Okay, is there a reg edit maybe that will fix the disappearing keyboard vs having to update maybe?
10th March 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Install hd2 tool kit if you haven't already done so, this will reinstall your hd2 drivers in case you're missing something.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
10th March 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
In any case, it probably is giving that message because you are missing some htc driver or corrupt.


Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
10th March 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #5  
Dinchy87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Živinice
Thanks Meter: 46
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
use ansars U2M8107.xap. tap on the donotu2htc and then dev unlock / exit then use connection setup and then restart your device (soft reset - power off power on)then go to your pc and delete the relationship between the pc and phone. reset your pc, or try to uninstall reinstall your Zune and try again, and on the pairing beetween pc and phone it should skip the update. because the U2M8107 changes the firmware slightly, it changes only the name to a more updated version, so that zune thinks it is up to date!
10th March 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #6  
sinister1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nserrano

Install hd2 tool kit if you haven't already done so, this will reinstall your hd2 drivers in case you're missing something.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium

Sorry I forgot to mention that my phone is a Trophy.
10th March 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #7  
sinister1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinchy87

use ansars U2M8107.xap. tap on the donotu2htc and then dev unlock / exit then use connection setup and then restart your device (soft reset - power off power on)then go to your pc and delete the relationship between the pc and phone. reset your pc, or try to uninstall reinstall your Zune and try again, and on the pairing beetween pc and phone it should skip the update. because the U2M8107 changes the firmware slightly, it changes only the name to a more updated version, so that zune thinks it is up to date!

Thanks but all it did was kill my 3G like always. Luckily I have a back up this time.
12th March 2012, 02:06 AM   |  #8  
Dinchy87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Živinice
Thanks Meter: 46
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
do you have acces to the registry? you could find the settings of where the phone model, celular operator, bla bla bla and such things are, there stays also the frimware revision, just find the next firmware what should be after that update, type that in and zune should not ask any more because it thinks then you have this update
12th March 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #9  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
you are getting notified to update on the DFT rom?

or have you not flashed that/not on it anymore?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes