Post Reply

Battery life seems to be deteriorating..

OP rbtrucking

9th March 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #1  
rbtrucking's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I am on phantom hackers blazer rom 4.0 with the fb15 modem and when I first flashed I was getting a good 40 hours under moderate to heavy use now it seems like I struggle to make it through a whole day on one charge. What could be causing this deterioration? Seems like my idle battery use especially has gotten allot worse. I used to lose less than 1 %per hour now I seem to be losing around 4-5% per hour.
10th March 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #2  
I_FLY_Z3R0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag White House
Thanks Meter: 165
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Probably the modem. Go back to the old one If you were getting good battery life with it.

Sent from my iPhone killer.
10th March 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #3  
rbtrucking's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Well thats the reason i switched to fb15 from el29 is because i was getting horrible battery life on el29. Fb15 was good to me for a good while. Just for some reason the last couple days the battery life seems to be deteriorating. Should i try wiping battery stats?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
10th March 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I've been experiencing this with all the new ICS builds.
10th March 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #5  
iniz94's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 145
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Have you been in areas with bad reception lately? Maybe it's this or you just need to try different modems. Try the latest FC one
The Following User Says Thank You to iniz94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #6  
rbtrucking's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iniz94

Have you been in areas with bad reception lately? Maybe it's this or you just need to try different modems. Try the latest FC one

YES! Honestly I did not even think of that! In my house I am always getting 2 bars or less and sometimes I am even in roaming. I dont know about trying the new ICS modems though I have heard allot of reports of them making peoples phones really hot.
The Following User Says Thank You to rbtrucking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Forest Lake, MN
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I struggled with the same problem, I moved into the lower level of my house and my battery life seemed to almost be cut in half. I usually get 1-2 bars down there vs. 4 upstairs. Now I know what the problem was. Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes