Post Reply

Downgrade from HC beta leaks or official HC OTA to Gingerbread.

4th March 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #211  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag All over the place
Thanks Meter: 2,049
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zummer22

I did downgrade without locking my bootloader... I'ts booting now... for 5 mins... still the HTC logo? I'm stuck. How do i lock the bootloader? In adb it says device not found

EDIT: I think i can solve it now... i hope so. Awww didnt fix it

You can only boot to fastboot mode until you have run the RUU to complete the S-ON procedure.

Boot to fastboot mode and then run the appropriate RUU and you should be good.
6th March 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #212  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Need RUU
Hi guys,

I am also getting this message "An error (-5001 : 0x80070002) has occurred while running the setup. Please make sure you have finished any previous setup and closed other applications." while running RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.27.707.2.


My CID:

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_X.XX.707.X
cidnum: HTC__044


Can anyone gimme the RUU for this version or the .zip file.


Thanks
12th March 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #213  
Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
whr shld i type it...when am in bootloader and i click fastboot ...there is no change..

dunno whr to type the command...
Quote:
Originally Posted by globatron

  1. Boot the phone to fastboot mode
  2. Run the following command:
    Code:
    fastboot getvar cid

This will return the CID of your device. Find the appropriate RUU from this list:
The Xs that appear indicate that these numbers are not important for RUU selection, only the numbers which are not Xs are important.

Code:
modelid: PG4110000  (3G Flyer)
RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_X.XX.405.X
	cidnum: HTC__001
	cidnum: HTC__E11
	cidnum: HTC__N34
	cidnum: HTC__203
	cidnum: HTC__102
	cidnum: HTC__405
	cidnum: HTC__Y13
	cidnum: HTC__A07
	cidnum: HTC__304
	cidnum: HTC__032
	cidnum: HTC__016
	cidnum: HTC__054

RUU_Flyer_O2_DE_X.XX.207.X
	cidnum: O2___102

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_X.XX.707.X
	cidnum: HTC__044

RUU_Flyer_HTCCN_CHS_X.XX.1400.X
	cidnum: HTCCN701

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_India_X.XX.720.X
	cidnum: HTC__038

RUU_Flyer_HTC_TUR_X.XX.468.X
	cidnum: HTC__M27

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_HK_X.XX.708.X
	cidnum: HTC__622


modelid: PG4112000 (3G Flyer Canada)
RUU_Flyer_Videotron_CA_X.XX.1530.X
	cidnum: VIDEO001


modelid: PG4140000 (Wifi Flyer)
RUU_Flyer_BrightstarUS_WWE_X.XX.1540.XX
	cidnum: BS_US001
	cidnum: HTC__055

RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_Wifi_X.XX.1114.XX
	cidnum: HTC__001
	cidnum: HTC__E11
	cidnum: HTC__N34
	cidnum: HTC__203
	cidnum: HTC__102
	cidnum: HTC__405
	cidnum: HTC__Y13
	cidnum: HTC__A07
	cidnum: HTC__304
	cidnum: HTC__032
	cidnum: HTC__J15
	cidnum: HTC__016
	cidnum: HTC__054

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_TW_Wifi_X.XX.1303.XX
	cidnum: HTC__044

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_HK_CHT_Wifi_X.XX.1302.XX
	cidnum: HTC__622

18th March 2012, 04:24 AM   |  #214  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeeprox

whr shld i type it...when am in bootloader and i click fastboot ...there is no change..

dunno whr to type the command...

Don't kick yourself...

Open a dos window, go to the directory where you unzipped fastboot & adb files, and run this at the dos prompt.
1st April 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #215  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Has anyone got a mirror for RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_1.36.405.4. The File factory link is a joke.
14th April 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #216  
ruffneckZeVo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiteoak,TX
Thanks Meter: 96
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
My bootloader will not roll back everything else on the ruu sticks but that then it will not boot gb because of the bootloader also when I type fatboot oem lock it says device already locked but I'm still s-off with revolutionary bl

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 12:27 PM   |  #217  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by globatron

You can only boot to fastboot mode until you have run the RUU to complete the S-ON procedure.

Boot to fastboot mode and then run the appropriate RUU and you should be good.

I have the same issue than in post 211 so will try with fastboot but I have an intermediate problem: it looks like the flyer is not charging anymore (orange light blinking) and altouhg I could go in bootloader or fastboot mode, I cannot anymore.
Any idea?

Thanks
Sebastien
25th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #218  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I'm afraid I have to join the recent chorus of those in need of help.

I followed the instructions in "Downgrade" of Post #1. (It seemed to be the right one as I looked at the options.)

After the RUU installation, my Flyer (US Best Buy WiFi model) is stuck at the white screen with HTC. I shut it off, boot into hboot, and all the options but Fastboot take me back to the white screen with HTC. I ran the RUU a second time, and still no dice.

I used the Brightstar 2.27.1540.31 RUU. I've poked around and hoped to be able to figure this out, but alas, I cannot.

My ultimate goal is to install this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post25247476 but I need back to GB from HC first.

Thanks, folks! Any and all help is much appreciated.

Jeff
25th April 2012, 08:01 PM   |  #219  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
7,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NookFan

I'm afraid I have to join the recent chorus of those in need of help.

I followed the instructions in "Downgrade" of Post #1. (It seemed to be the right one as I looked at the options.)

After the RUU installation, my Flyer (US Best Buy WiFi model) is stuck at the white screen with HTC. I shut it off, boot into hboot, and all the options but Fastboot take me back to the white screen with HTC. I ran the RUU a second time, and still no dice.

I used the Brightstar 2.27.1540.31 RUU. I've poked around and hoped to be able to figure this out, but alas, I cannot.

My ultimate goal is to install this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post25247476 but I need back to GB from HC first.

Thanks, folks! Any and all help is much appreciated.

Jeff

what is your hboot version as of now. Does it say s-off or unlocked
25th April 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #220  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

what is your hboot version as of now. Does it say s-off or unlocked

S-Off
HBOOT-6.11.1111

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes