Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,117 Members 46,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Downgrade from HC beta leaks or official HC OTA to Gingerbread.

Tip us?
 
globatron
Old
#211  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2047
Posts: 1,436
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: All over the place

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zummer22 View Post
I did downgrade without locking my bootloader... I'ts booting now... for 5 mins... still the HTC logo? I'm stuck. How do i lock the bootloader? In adb it says device not found

EDIT: I think i can solve it now... i hope so. Awww didnt fix it
You can only boot to fastboot mode until you have run the RUU to complete the S-ON procedure.

Boot to fastboot mode and then run the appropriate RUU and you should be good.
 
xiaoan
Old
#212  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Need RUU

Hi guys,

I am also getting this message "An error (-5001 : 0x80070002) has occurred while running the setup. Please make sure you have finished any previous setup and closed other applications." while running RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.27.707.2.


My CID:

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_X.XX.707.X
cidnum: HTC__044


Can anyone gimme the RUU for this version or the .zip file.


Thanks
 
pradeeprox
Old
#213  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: chennai
whr shld i type it...when am in bootloader and i click fastboot ...there is no change..

dunno whr to type the command...
Quote:
Originally Posted by globatron View Post
  1. Boot the phone to fastboot mode
  2. Run the following command:
    Code:
    fastboot getvar cid

This will return the CID of your device. Find the appropriate RUU from this list:
The Xs that appear indicate that these numbers are not important for RUU selection, only the numbers which are not Xs are important.

Code:
modelid: PG4110000  (3G Flyer)
RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_X.XX.405.X
	cidnum: HTC__001
	cidnum: HTC__E11
	cidnum: HTC__N34
	cidnum: HTC__203
	cidnum: HTC__102
	cidnum: HTC__405
	cidnum: HTC__Y13
	cidnum: HTC__A07
	cidnum: HTC__304
	cidnum: HTC__032
	cidnum: HTC__016
	cidnum: HTC__054

RUU_Flyer_O2_DE_X.XX.207.X
	cidnum: O2___102

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_WWE_X.XX.707.X
	cidnum: HTC__044

RUU_Flyer_HTCCN_CHS_X.XX.1400.X
	cidnum: HTCCN701

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_India_X.XX.720.X
	cidnum: HTC__038

RUU_Flyer_HTC_TUR_X.XX.468.X
	cidnum: HTC__M27

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_HK_X.XX.708.X
	cidnum: HTC__622


modelid: PG4112000 (3G Flyer Canada)
RUU_Flyer_Videotron_CA_X.XX.1530.X
	cidnum: VIDEO001


modelid: PG4140000 (Wifi Flyer)
RUU_Flyer_BrightstarUS_WWE_X.XX.1540.XX
	cidnum: BS_US001
	cidnum: HTC__055

RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_Wifi_X.XX.1114.XX
	cidnum: HTC__001
	cidnum: HTC__E11
	cidnum: HTC__N34
	cidnum: HTC__203
	cidnum: HTC__102
	cidnum: HTC__405
	cidnum: HTC__Y13
	cidnum: HTC__A07
	cidnum: HTC__304
	cidnum: HTC__032
	cidnum: HTC__J15
	cidnum: HTC__016
	cidnum: HTC__054

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_TW_Wifi_X.XX.1303.XX
	cidnum: HTC__044

RUU_Flyer_hTC_Asia_HK_CHT_Wifi_X.XX.1302.XX
	cidnum: HTC__622
 
NLogN
Old
#214  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeeprox View Post
whr shld i type it...when am in bootloader and i click fastboot ...there is no change..

dunno whr to type the command...
Don't kick yourself...

Open a dos window, go to the directory where you unzipped fastboot & adb files, and run this at the dos prompt.
 
modmymobile
Old
#215  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2009
Has anyone got a mirror for RUU_Flyer_HTC_WWE_1.36.405.4. The File factory link is a joke.
Galaxy S III

____________________

If I helped you in any way please push the Thanks button.
www.modmymobile.co.uk
 
ruffneckZeVo
Old
#216  
ruffneckZeVo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 767
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Whiteoak,TX

 
DONATE TO ME
My bootloader will not roll back everything else on the ruu sticks but that then it will not boot gb because of the bootloader also when I type fatboot oem lock it says device already locked but I'm still s-off with revolutionary bl

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
smille
Old
#217  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by globatron View Post
You can only boot to fastboot mode until you have run the RUU to complete the S-ON procedure.

Boot to fastboot mode and then run the appropriate RUU and you should be good.
I have the same issue than in post 211 so will try with fastboot but I have an intermediate problem: it looks like the flyer is not charging anymore (orange light blinking) and altouhg I could go in bootloader or fastboot mode, I cannot anymore.
Any idea?

Thanks
Sebastien
 
NookFan
Old
#218  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2011
I'm afraid I have to join the recent chorus of those in need of help.

I followed the instructions in "Downgrade" of Post #1. (It seemed to be the right one as I looked at the options.)

After the RUU installation, my Flyer (US Best Buy WiFi model) is stuck at the white screen with HTC. I shut it off, boot into hboot, and all the options but Fastboot take me back to the white screen with HTC. I ran the RUU a second time, and still no dice.

I used the Brightstar 2.27.1540.31 RUU. I've poked around and hoped to be able to figure this out, but alas, I cannot.

My ultimate goal is to install this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post25247476 but I need back to GB from HC first.

Thanks, folks! Any and all help is much appreciated.

Jeff
 
mcord11758
Old
#219  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1187
Posts: 7,845
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NookFan View Post
I'm afraid I have to join the recent chorus of those in need of help.

I followed the instructions in "Downgrade" of Post #1. (It seemed to be the right one as I looked at the options.)

After the RUU installation, my Flyer (US Best Buy WiFi model) is stuck at the white screen with HTC. I shut it off, boot into hboot, and all the options but Fastboot take me back to the white screen with HTC. I ran the RUU a second time, and still no dice.

I used the Brightstar 2.27.1540.31 RUU. I've poked around and hoped to be able to figure this out, but alas, I cannot.

My ultimate goal is to install this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post25247476 but I need back to GB from HC first.

Thanks, folks! Any and all help is much appreciated.

Jeff
what is your hboot version as of now. Does it say s-off or unlocked
 
NookFan
Old
#220  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758 View Post
what is your hboot version as of now. Does it say s-off or unlocked
S-Off
HBOOT-6.11.1111

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes