Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Screen blank on power on

OP PaulMdx

15th March 2012, 06:09 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Hey, might not be an issue at all, but in the video, I saw that the two times you were able to get it to go blank you had your finger on or near the proximity sensor. I wonder if there is something that could be the trigger.

Just wondering if you can duplicated it or cause it only when you have the proximity sensor blocked, or if it truely is random.
15th March 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
You are right, it might has something to do with the proximity/light sensor.
On the other hand, this issue occurs even on incoming calls when the phone is placed on a table, screen up and nothing around the sensor.
Today, I visited my local carrier shop and left the phone for repair again. They told me, since this is a second claim they'll run it through the process faster, so I expect to get it back next week.
Will post an update.

UPDATE: My phone was replaced. Yesterday I got a brand new unit, yeah! It was stock wp 7.0. I plugged in my sim and used the phone the whole day, no sign of blank screen issues. Last nigh I installed all the updates (total 5 I think) up to OS 7.10.8107.79, FW 1.0.16.10. Guess what?! Same issue!
I am crushed
Last edited by prelud; 23rd March 2012 at 11:47 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes