Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Rom][2-21-12]GingerVolt Rom 2.0 w/ Blitzkrieg Kernel

OP mtmichaelson

17th March 2012, 09:07 AM   |  #1411  
I Brick Phones's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 182
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthanubis

reboot the phone or change the brightness settings from auto back to auto.

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk

I've rebooted a couple times now.

I tried adjusting the brightness settings as well, and just noticed that the backlight comes on when you toggle the 'auto brightness' but afterwards if you turn the screen off/on the backlights still don't work.

is this because i didn't wipe data that it's acting weird?
17th March 2012, 09:10 AM   |  #1412  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Brick Phones

I've rebooted a couple times now.

I tried adjusting the brightness settings as well, and just noticed that the backlight comes on when you toggle the 'auto brightness' but afterwards if you turn the screen off/on the backlights still don't work.

is this because i didn't wipe data that it's acting weird?

Not sure,I always follow the install directions.

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk
17th March 2012, 09:20 AM   |  #1413  
JohnnyAn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Brick Phones

I've rebooted a couple times now.

I tried adjusting the brightness settings as well, and just noticed that the backlight comes on when you toggle the 'auto brightness' but afterwards if you turn the screen off/on the backlights still don't work.

is this because i didn't wipe data that it's acting weird?

Shine a light into the light sensor, or you can power the phone off and turn it back on manually. Rebooting is actually what will sometimes cause the softkeys to start acting funny.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
17th March 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #1414  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Brick Phones

I've rebooted a couple times now.

I tried adjusting the brightness settings as well, and just noticed that the backlight comes on when you toggle the 'auto brightness' but afterwards if you turn the screen off/on the backlights still don't work.

is this because i didn't wipe data that it's acting weird?

After charging to 100% it should fix itself.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #1415  
I Brick Phones's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 182
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Thanks OP, will try that. Keep up the good work!

Yep, that did the trick!
Last edited by I Brick Phones; 17th March 2012 at 09:03 PM.
20th March 2012, 01:54 AM   |  #1416  
dadecamp's Avatar
Senior Member
casa grande
Thanks Meter: 20
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BackSeatSuicide

Is anyone else having lag issues since using the blitzkrieg kernel included in here. When I was using GV 1.3 without the Blitzkrieg kernel my phone seemed to run better. Now I get lag off and on. Especially when playing angry birds or world of goo.

Sent using my rooted LG Revolution running GingerVolt 2.0

I get this sometimes while starting Scrabble.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dadecamp

I too get this occasionally. Even had to pull battery once. Seems to happen after waking from sleep.

Sent from my A500 using xda premium

Going back to GV 1.3 to see if it goes away
20th March 2012, 01:41 PM   |  #1417  
LeadPharmer's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
OTA Update?
So, when I came downstairs this morning my phone was sitting in Recovery Mode. I thought, "that's odd" and just told it to reboot system.

Once it rebooted, the screen for Update Failed showed up.

I remember reading about an OTA update that would contain some remote access software for tech support, looks like they are rolling it out.
20th March 2012, 06:35 PM   |  #1418  
LeadPharmer's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeadPharmer

I remember reading about an OTA update that would contain some remote access software for tech support, looks like they are rolling it out.

Here is a link to read up on what the OTA is promising as far as fixes and features: http://www.androiddigit.com/lg-revol...agnostic-tool/
20th March 2012, 10:22 PM   |  #1419  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeadPharmer

Here is a link to read up on what the OTA is promising as far as fixes and features: http://www.androiddigit.com/lg-revol...agnostic-tool/

I'll wait till MT take the good parts out like the audio fixes, and reboot fix. I'll pass on the remote access trash.

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk
20th March 2012, 10:50 PM   |  #1420  
LeadPharmer's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthanubis

I'll wait till MT take the good parts out like the audio fixes, and reboot fix. I'll pass on the remote access trash.

It's not like any of us really call Verizon needing remote access support. That's why we all rooted and installed GingerVolt in the first place

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes