FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

Can't receive texts from Tmobile

257 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By erasable, Senior Member on 15th March 2012, 07:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So as the title says I can't receive texts from Tmobile numbers. Don't know exactly when it started, approx. 1 week ago, but I was at one point able to receive them. I'll give you the background info...

Was originally with Tmobile, ported to google voice, then ported to boost, then ported to Sprint when I purchased E4GT. All over the course of about 3 months. I still owe Tmobile my eta, if it matters.

I am currently not rooted, EL29 modem. Was rooted, tried Calkins EL29, Blazer EL29, some ICS roms. Flashed back to stock EL29 unrooted.

Called customer service, they "reprogrammed" my phone, which on my end consisted of dialing ##my MIL number# and reentering my msid. Didn't fix it so now a network ticket was started.

So, any help or causes would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
 
17th March 2012, 11:52 PM |#2  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Bump for help. Been on the phone with customer service 4 times, no help.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
18th March 2012, 12:32 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
That happened to me a few weeks back. I was able to get text from ATT and I think Verizon except TMO. I had called them and they opened a ticket. They fixed it a week later as now it works fine. I'm not sure what they did but its something with the network not the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Grxmites For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 12:57 AM |#4  
jhgti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
It is call a network ticket you can call advance custumer care and ask them to create one for you or take it to a repair center and ask a technician to get one in for you. Depending where you at it can take up to 72 hours

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jhgti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 05:08 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Ok you should consider the multiple Ports as the cause of the issue. As for the ticket, all they will do is ask for the t mobile telephone number you cannot receive text from. They will search that number to see if a message from it has hit sprints messaging platform. If they find it they will see where it was lost on the way and correct it. If they cannot find it then they will say that they cannot fix the issue if the message never hit sprints messing platform. Back to the port. Sometimes the port is corrupted and the phone will not work our will not have all of the features. Sprint will need to contact their number porting center tier 3 department and have them to change your KEN. GOOD LUCK.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evil_4Genius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 05:39 PM |#6  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Thanks for the replies guys. I guess I'll just have to be patient and let them fix it.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
19th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#7  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Just got off the phone after an hour with customer care. Still no success. Cant get to tier 3. Most of the reps act like they never heard of it. What does Ken stand for? Because they never heard of that either.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
23rd March 2012, 09:43 PM |#8  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
so this still isnt resolved after 3 ctms tickets. at what point would i have grounds to cancel without a etf?
26th March 2012, 08:09 PM |#9  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Finally fixed

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
26th March 2012, 09:26 PM |#10  
tkemack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
What was the fix?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta
26th March 2012, 11:07 PM |#11  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
The problem was with the routing, as suspected. The fix I assume was getting the intercarrier gateway to correct the settings they had for my phone. I called three or four times and they told me it would get fixed. It wasn't until I replied to a post on the Sprint community forum that I got any results. A Sprint employee that monitors those forums pm'd me and got the gems ticket process going. And it still took two tries for them to get it right.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes