FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't receive texts from Tmobile

15th March 2012, 07:11 PM |#1  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
So as the title says I can't receive texts from Tmobile numbers. Don't know exactly when it started, approx. 1 week ago, but I was at one point able to receive them. I'll give you the background info...

Was originally with Tmobile, ported to google voice, then ported to boost, then ported to Sprint when I purchased E4GT. All over the course of about 3 months. I still owe Tmobile my eta, if it matters.

I am currently not rooted, EL29 modem. Was rooted, tried Calkins EL29, Blazer EL29, some ICS roms. Flashed back to stock EL29 unrooted.

Called customer service, they "reprogrammed" my phone, which on my end consisted of dialing ##my MIL number# and reentering my msid. Didn't fix it so now a network ticket was started.

So, any help or causes would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
 
17th March 2012, 11:52 PM |#2  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Bump for help. Been on the phone with customer service 4 times, no help.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
18th March 2012, 12:32 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
That happened to me a few weeks back. I was able to get text from ATT and I think Verizon except TMO. I had called them and they opened a ticket. They fixed it a week later as now it works fine. I'm not sure what they did but its something with the network not the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Grxmites For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 12:57 AM |#4  
jhgti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
It is call a network ticket you can call advance custumer care and ask them to create one for you or take it to a repair center and ask a technician to get one in for you. Depending where you at it can take up to 72 hours

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jhgti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 05:08 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Ok you should consider the multiple Ports as the cause of the issue. As for the ticket, all they will do is ask for the t mobile telephone number you cannot receive text from. They will search that number to see if a message from it has hit sprints messaging platform. If they find it they will see where it was lost on the way and correct it. If they cannot find it then they will say that they cannot fix the issue if the message never hit sprints messing platform. Back to the port. Sometimes the port is corrupted and the phone will not work our will not have all of the features. Sprint will need to contact their number porting center tier 3 department and have them to change your KEN. GOOD LUCK.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evil_4Genius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 05:39 PM |#6  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Thanks for the replies guys. I guess I'll just have to be patient and let them fix it.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
19th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#7  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Just got off the phone after an hour with customer care. Still no success. Cant get to tier 3. Most of the reps act like they never heard of it. What does Ken stand for? Because they never heard of that either.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
23rd March 2012, 09:43 PM |#8  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
so this still isnt resolved after 3 ctms tickets. at what point would i have grounds to cancel without a etf?
26th March 2012, 08:09 PM |#9  
erasable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Finally fixed

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
26th March 2012, 09:26 PM |#10  
tkemack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
What was the fix?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes