5,593,401 Members 36,281 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] qTek S100 improvements

Tip us?
 
iRiKi
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 590
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lisbon
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGuedes View Post
Well, thanks.

Lately, my qTek is facing a problem. I don't have any call sounds. I can't hear people talking to me, and neither can I hear the call tones when I'm calling someone. All the other sounds are audible.
I have that problem too on my 2nd hand Magician, I've bought it that way because I'm using this a test device.

------------

Eu comprei o meu S100 já com esse problema, se for o mesmo problema do meu então deve ser a coluna interna do telefone avariada. Este telemovel tem duas colunas de som, uma normal por exemplo que é utilizada pelo Windows media player, e a outra que é utilizada pelo telefone. Tenta o seguinte, quando fizeres ou receberes uma chamada, coloca-a em alta-voz (pressiona longamente o botao verde para atenderes em alta-voz) e confirma se assim já consegues ouvir. Se conseguires, é a coluna interna do telefone que avariou. Há um tipo no Algarve que arranja isso, mas cobra ainda um pouco carote, e tens de enviar pelo correio. Eu não enviei porque o meu magician já tem montes de probs e eu uso isto para outras coisas que não telefonar Um abraço

------------

About the radio version, I recommend you continue to use 1.12.00, I have it instead of 1.13 because Cotulla ROM's only work on 1.12 and since I'm always changing between 6.1 and wm2003, I always leave it with 1.12
Links:
this is Fujitsu M532 drivers, for Windows 7 and Vista
 
MGuedes
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Porto, Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRiKi View Post
I have that problem too on my 2nd hand Magician, I've bought it that way because I'm using this a test device.

------------

Eu comprei o meu S100 já com esse problema, se for o mesmo problema do meu então deve ser a coluna interna do telefone avariada. Este telemovel tem duas colunas de som, uma normal por exemplo que é utilizada pelo Windows media player, e a outra que é utilizada pelo telefone. Tenta o seguinte, quando fizeres ou receberes uma chamada, coloca-a em alta-voz (pressiona longamente o botao verde para atenderes em alta-voz) e confirma se assim já consegues ouvir. Se conseguires, é a coluna interna do telefone que avariou. Há um tipo no Algarve que arranja isso, mas cobra ainda um pouco carote, e tens de enviar pelo correio. Eu não enviei porque o meu magician já tem montes de probs e eu uso isto para outras coisas que não telefonar Um abraço

------------

About the radio version, I recommend you continue to use 1.12.00, I have it instead of 1.13 because Cotulla ROM's only work on 1.12 and since I'm always changing between 6.1 and wm2003, I always leave it with 1.12
Thanks.. Since I hear all the other noises, it's probably the call-speaker that is malfunctioning.. Anyway, since the last time I came here, that speaker came back to life and now is dead again, so, I just carry a pair of headphones on my pocket, that I use whenever I want to call or answer people.. It's a bit annoying because the wires keep tangling up, but has its advantages..

If you flash Cotulla's ROMs, you can then return to WM2003?

And besides those ROMs, what more do you advise me to do?

I have at home one of those Samsung Vodafone 360 M1, which was offered to me by a magazine to which I collaborate. But that SO (LiMo) is buggy as hell, so, it's now in my desk, on my room, with no use.. And with 90% of my contacts, because I couldn't find a clever way to pass them to the qTek again..
 
MGuedes
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Porto, Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGuedes View Post
Thanks.. Since I hear all the other noises, it's probably the call-speaker that is malfunctioning.. Anyway, since the last time I came here, that speaker came back to life and now is dead again, so, I just carry a pair of headphones on my pocket, that I use whenever I want to call or answer people.. It's a bit annoying because the wires keep tangling up, but has its advantages..

If you flash Cotulla's ROMs, you can then return to WM2003?

And besides those ROMs, what more do you advise me to do?

I have at home one of those Samsung Vodafone 360 M1, which was offered to me by a magazine to which I collaborate. But that SO (LiMo) is buggy as hell, so, it's now in my desk, on my room, with no use.. And with 90% of my contacts, because I couldn't find a clever way to pass them to the qTek again..
Speaker back to life!
 
MGuedes
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Porto, Portugal
Another doubt. My cell phone now periodically shuts down my calls, at 8 minutes.. What can I do? How can I solve this?
 
MGuedes
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Porto, Portugal
My qTek is now doing Hard Resets every day, with no apparent reason. What do you think it's causing this?
 
iRiKi
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 590
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lisbon
Sorry about the late reply, but Android is now the king! anyways that also happens to me, it's because of a red switch located on the right side of the phone, when you remove the battery.my solution was to put a piece of paper so it doesn't hard reset.good luck!

Sent from my Boston using xda app-developers app
Links:
this is Fujitsu M532 drivers, for Windows 7 and Vista
 
MGuedes
Old
#17  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Porto, Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRiKi View Post
Sorry about the late reply, but Android is now the king! anyways that also happens to me, it's because of a red switch located on the right side of the phone, when you remove the battery.my solution was to put a piece of paper so it doesn't hard reset.good luck!

Sent from my Boston using xda app-developers app
Oh.. Thanks anyway!
 
iRiKi
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 590
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lisbon
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGuedes View Post
Oh.. Thanks anyway!
There's a guy in Algarve that knows how to fix this old phones.. if you want I can give you his contact, just pm me.
Links:
this is Fujitsu M532 drivers, for Windows 7 and Vista

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...