FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROOT] Stock ICS Leak One-Click Root Tool

3rd March 2012, 09:06 PM |#31  
castafiore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
'adb reboot bootloader' does work for me but I guess it is because I used the jm77's method for unblocking my bootloader.

The idea behind my question, perhaps very naive, was : could it be possible to add a step to your tool's script consisting in flashing an unlocked bootloader and a custom recovery ?
I mean to build a tool like unrevoked (created for some android phones).
Last edited by castafiore; 3rd March 2012 at 09:09 PM.
 
 
3rd March 2012, 11:55 PM |#32  
blackthund3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by castafiore

'adb reboot bootloader' does work for me but I guess it is because I used the jm77's method for unblocking my bootloader.

The idea behind my question, perhaps very naive, was : could it be possible to add a step to your tool's script consisting in flashing an unlocked bootloader and a custom recovery ?
I mean to build a tool like unrevoked (created for some android phones).

It is perhaps something I'll look into in the near future but for now, v4.0 should help those with problems with mounting /system rw. The next step is making it easy to install CWM and a patched bootloader. This may come from me or it may not. Depends on if I have time and/or if I see a need for a tool for it. At the moment a batch script is probably adequate once in APX mode

And as for adb reboot bootloader, it appears to be working for me now :P
Last edited by blackthund3r; 3rd March 2012 at 11:58 PM.
4th March 2012, 12:53 PM |#33  
paugustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Hello,

V4 worked like a charm. Thanks a lot blackthund3r that is some nice piece of work.

You may be only 15 but you're talented =)
The Following User Says Thank You to paugustin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 04:33 PM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I am unable to modify files in /system using adb or any file explorer, even if I use the a500 remount tool. :/ (According to the "mount" command, /system is still mounted as ro instead of rw)
Last edited by X_lawl_X; 8th March 2012 at 05:38 PM.
8th March 2012, 06:30 PM |#35  
blackthund3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X_lawl_X

I am unable to modify files in /system using adb or any file explorer, even if I use the a500 remount tool. :/ (According to the "mount" command, /system is still mounted as ro instead of rw)

Try rebooting then using the A500 remount tool again. Ensure it has superuser access and if not try rooting again. If problems persist let me know.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
8th March 2012, 06:39 PM |#36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Rebooting didn't work. It looks like re-rooting did. (for now)

Cheers.
8th March 2012, 07:15 PM |#37  
blackthund3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X_lawl_X

Rebooting didn't work. It looks like re-rooting did. (for now)

Cheers.

You're welcome - glad its sorted

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
17th March 2012, 10:02 AM |#38  
blackthund3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Updates!!
1) Linux version now
2) Full compatibility with 0.022.00
18th March 2012, 12:15 AM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Worked like a charm, had a hellish time trying to make the other method work. Best I could do was get into apx mode, but nothing happened after that. Wish I found this 4 hours earlier.
18th March 2012, 08:24 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
thanks for this tool
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes