Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][P7300/P7310]Official CyanogenMod 9 [2012-09-03]

OP kallt_kaffe

17th March 2012, 11:46 AM   |  #561  
safir187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld

pretty sure you forgot to flash gapps! gapps (google-apps) contains: market, mail, etc etc (everything google branded. these because of some legal reason can't be included in custom roms. thats why come in a flashable .zip file)
so if you don't flash that you will not have the market, from which you could then get ES File explorer or whatever other explorer you use...
here is the latest gapps:
https://rapidshare.com/files/2328913...Gapps_v2.1.zip

come on! why would i forget that?
i told you i can not use the market.
17th March 2012, 12:42 PM   |  #562  
memtew's Avatar
Member
Flag Chelny
Thanks Meter: 6
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safir187

come on! why would i forget that?
i told you i can not use the market.

Put any explorer apk file to /system/app in cyanogen zip file and flash it again throught recovery.
17th March 2012, 01:20 PM   |  #563  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,794 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safir187

come on! why would i forget that?
i told you i can not use the market.

then just do a wipe and reflash. there is no reason why market wouldn't work...
what exactly do you mean with "can't use market"??
does it crash when you open?
is it not there?
kinda hard to help you on those scarse informations you gave.
17th March 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #564  
safir187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
no. thanks to politicians, Google has banned my country from using a lot of its features, including the market.
i guess i'll go back to overcome for a while.
17th March 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #565  
Gizmo123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 42
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld

don't have this issue! i have no idea what mezzmo is but that seems to be the cause. i use bubbleupnp + dice player on android and XBMC on my computer side. works perfectly fine.

Mezzmo is a popular media DLNA server, the thing that makes streaming even possible, like XBMC. To answer my question, yes, Mezzmo was the reason for streaming crashes. I switched to Serviio and don't have this problem anymore.
18th March 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #566  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,681
 
4,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
How about the battery life is it better than stock rom i have my galaxy tab 8.9 wifi now for 2 months en would like to have ICS on it because samsung is very slow with there updates is this a very good alternative???
18th March 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #567  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safariking

How about the battery life is it better than stock rom i have my galaxy tab 8.9 wifi now for 2 months en would like to have ICS on it because samsung is very slow with there updates is this a very good alternative???

For me battery life is worse compared to stock. Don´t know why that is but that is anyhow the case for me since the first ICS version, and I have been using it almost from the start...
18th March 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #568  
prasket's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I just wanted to chime in and say thanks to the OP! I picked up my GT8.9 Friday and have been messing around and then installed this ROM, everything seems to be working great..
19th March 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #569  
ehcan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by safariking

How about the battery life is it better than stock rom i have my galaxy tab 8.9 wifi now for 2 months en would like to have ICS on it because samsung is very slow with there updates is this a very good alternative???

A bit worst on standby but on usage about the same.

Sent from my GT-P7300 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
19th March 2012, 10:55 AM   |  #570  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehcan

A bit worst on standby but on usage about the same.

Sent from my GT-P7300 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Seems to me like wifi draws more power than stock, when I put it on flight mode standby time is about the same as on stock (I think).

I'm really eager to have an official Samsung release though, no camera, worse battery life and graphics glitches (rotation, youtube interface, etc) are no deal breakers but it would be even better with those things fixed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes