Post Reply

[Q] What Radio supports 576 RAM.

OP how_weird

18th March 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #11  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slybunda

will just flashing to the newer radio enable the higher ram capacity to be unlocked using the stock win mobile 6.5 rom? or does a custom rom also have to be used in conjunction with the updated radio rom?

The combination of a Radio of 2.08 or higher and a TMOUS Windows Mobile stock ROMs or TMOUS based custom Windows Mobile ROMs, or MAGLDR 1.13 enables the 576 MB of RAM.
19th March 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
thanks for the reply, is there any problem using the newer radio rom or the TMOUS on a UK HD2, i plan on using the phone with my UK T-Mobile carrier.
19th March 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #13  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,048
 
9,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
only tmous owners must be careful, our regular hd2s can take any radio, any rom. Only tmous must never flash a regular radio.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 General by ThreadRank