FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

1,616 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
By Stephen.k.spear, Senior Member on 28th February 2012, 06:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th March 2012, 03:14 AM |#381  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Using NSTools what are the most common ranges for settings most people are using? I tried a few different settings and my phone seemed to lag and reboot so I disabled it. How can I be sure that ROM settings for CPU and NSTools are not conflicting and causing the problems I was having?
 
 
19th March 2012, 03:59 AM |#382  
Deliquified's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goldsboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toddw

Using NSTools what are the most common ranges for settings most people are using? I tried a few different settings and my phone seemed to lag and reboot so I disabled it. How can I be sure that ROM settings for CPU and NSTools are not conflicting and causing the problems I was having?

Simple. Don't use rom cpu settings and just use NSTools..

EDIT: My personal settings are FIOPS, Smoothass, 220MHz min / 1100 mhz max, 110% OC. Default voltages. Smooth as butter, no reboots. Your mileage may vary.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
Last edited by Deliquified; 19th March 2012 at 04:46 AM.
19th March 2012, 07:09 PM |#383  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
Just wanted to pro-actively let everyone know that I spotted sbrissen's tweet about THS's latest build in which the compass drivers are fixed by using GB drivers.

I'm downloading the ROM now and going to see about maybe kanging their fix, once I figure out exactly what the heck they did. It doesn't look like a kernel change - probably just initramfs stuff (which they haven't started posting source for, GRRR).

Anyway .. I'm not sure what that will mean, but I'm going to find out. Stay tuned.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ssewk2x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 07:15 PM |#384  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

Just wanted to pro-actively let everyone know that I spotted sbrissen's tweet about THS's latest build in which the compass drivers are fixed by using GB drivers.

I'm downloading the ROM now and going to see about maybe kanging their fix, once I figure out exactly what the heck they did. It doesn't look like a kernel change - probably just initramfs stuff (which they haven't started posting source for, GRRR).

Anyway .. I'm not sure what that will mean, but I'm going to find out. Stay tuned.

Nice I'll look tonight. Prolly in the props.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
The Following User Says Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 07:58 PM |#385  
andymetoo28's Avatar
Member
Flag Santee, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliquified

Simple. Don't use rom cpu settings and just use NSTools..

EDIT: My personal settings are FIOPS, Smoothass, 220MHz min / 1100 mhz max, 110% OC. Default voltages. Smooth as butter, no reboots. Your mileage may vary.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA

How's your battery life looking with this setup?
20th March 2012, 02:42 AM |#386  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andymetoo28

How's your battery life looking with this setup?

I took his recommendations and set mine to match his and my phone is running great with the exception of one lock up and reboot. Battery has lasted from 6:30am to now, 9:35 pm and the low battery just chirped. I've used the phone a good bit during work, internet some, gps, wifi on all day (mostly on 3g and not connected to wifi but on nonetheless), display at 75%. Great battery life. Since on this rom battery life has been so good that I just leave wifi on. I did plug it in about 20 mins. around 3:00 because my family and I had geocaching plans this evening, which we did for about 2 hrs. Geocaching is resource intensive too.

---------- Post added at 09:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

Just wanted to pro-actively let everyone know that I spotted sbrissen's tweet about THS's latest build in which the compass drivers are fixed by using GB drivers.

I'm downloading the ROM now and going to see about maybe kanging their fix, once I figure out exactly what the heck they did. It doesn't look like a kernel change - probably just initramfs stuff (which they haven't started posting source for, GRRR).

Anyway .. I'm not sure what that will mean, but I'm going to find out. Stay tuned.

I would love for the compass to be fixed since I use my phone to Geocache. Although the compass does work with the official Geocaching app but does not on the other apps, GeOrg, cGeo etc. Thanks for looking into this.
20th March 2012, 02:47 AM |#387  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toddw

I took his recommendations and set mine to match his and my phone is running great with the exception of one lock up and reboot. Battery has lasted from 6:30am to now, 9:35 pm and the low battery just chirped. I've used the phone a good bit during work, internet some, gps, wifi on all day (mostly on 3g and not connected to wifi but on nonetheless), display at 75%. Great battery life. Since on this rom battery life has been so good that I just leave wifi on. I did plug it in about 20 mins. around 3:00 because my family and I had geocaching plans this evening, which we did for about 2 hrs. Geocaching is resource intensive too.

---------- Post added at 09:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------



I would love for the compass to be fixed since I use my phone to Geocache. Although the compass does work with the official Geocaching app but does not on the other apps, GeOrg, cGeo etc. Thanks for looking into this.

Try the new build that's up. I haven't updated the OP, but its up there. ;)

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
20th March 2012, 02:54 AM |#388  
shorttripp86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ooltewah
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I might be straight up stupid, but where's the link to this new build?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
20th March 2012, 03:17 AM |#389  
andymetoo28's Avatar
Member
Flag Santee, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toddw

I took his recommendations and set mine to match his and my phone is running great with the exception of one lock up and reboot. Battery has lasted from 6:30am to now, 9:35 pm and the low battery just chirped. I've used the phone a good bit during work, internet some, gps, wifi on all day (mostly on 3g and not connected to wifi but on nonetheless), display at 75%. Great battery life. Since on this rom battery life has been so good that I just leave wifi on. I did plug it in about 20 mins. around 3:00 because my family and I had geocaching plans this evening, which we did for about 2 hrs. Geocaching is resource intensive too.

---------- Post added at 09:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------



I would love for the compass to be fixed since I use my phone to Geocache. Although the compass does work with the official Geocaching app but does not on the other apps, GeOrg, cGeo etc. Thanks for looking into this.

Geocaching ftw! That was originally our main purpose for this phone but haven't made it out much because of work. Now cgeo just needs to find a way around Groundspeaks nonsense and reimplement live map!

Cool tho I'll mess with it thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
20th March 2012, 03:19 AM |#390  
andymetoo28's Avatar
Member
Flag Santee, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shorttripp86

I might be straight up stupid, but where's the link to this new build?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA

http://forum.aokp.co/

Check the first post for details

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to andymetoo28 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes