Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to update to the new HBOOT for S-OFF Users

OP BigBearEvo

20th February 2012, 12:26 PM   |  #11  
BigBearEvo's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Pleaee note.....sometimes it will not update automatically via the HTC hboot update...hence my little files in first post.
If you are trying tto auto update via HTC.....stop, try one of mine, add it to your SD,
Boot into hboot and try and update that way. Let me know your progress...get some pics of above mentioned too....
Sent from my HTC Salsa C510e using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BigBearEvo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 10:59 AM   |  #12  
huzz107's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 2,647
 
1,756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBearEvo

Ive beaten the system!

back you entire image with backup in cwm4, you can restore the image straight after all this and nothing will be out of place.

firstly you need to create a folder on c: called Android so it looks like this.
C:\Android
in there you need these files

adb
adbwinapi.dll
fastboot

download this >these 3 files, unzip into c:/android

secondly, you need to add one of these this image files to your sd.
>O2 UK
>HTC Europe
>Asia WEE
>Asia India
>Voda-Hutch AU
>Hutch AUS

it holds the newest hboot version for your area or ruu that your running, allowing you access to the unlock code.
reboot into hboot and update it. ( when there it looks for pm11img and it'll say update press up).
reboot again in to hboot.
it'll go through first process again, but don't panic, just press down.
now it should show up with a pink bar at the top of hboot saying *****locked*****

good, now your in! leave your phone in its current state and goto the htc dev site, follow instructions to get code....5mins tops!
unlocked it via the instructions.

you loose everything and go back to your original ruu you flashed with. hence the backup

ok, now goto cmd prompt ( little dos window) and follow the guides shown with cmds for fastboot etc...posts everywhere here and htc tell you on there site.

ok. your bootloaders unlocked...it will say in the top in pink. *****Unlocked*****

now......you need to flash cwm 5.
follow kandeds post to the letter.
there cwm installed.
reflash your backup img to restore everything as it was....jobs done!

and the added benefit that its still s-off lol

now you can hopefully enjoy all the benefits of htc freedom instead of xtc lol.

Hi Bear,

The phone is not able to find the PH11IMG file. I have tried downloading all. It can see the file but it never ask for update. When I run the adb for token, it either stays waiting for device or I will get n error. Any help?

Thanks.
7th March 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #13  
BigBearEvo's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
What hboot version have you got? Check your version on the first bootup menu, also have you got s-off or on?

Sent from my HTC C510e using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BigBearEvo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 03:25 AM   |  #14  
huzz107's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 2,647
 
1,756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBearEvo

What hboot version have you got? Check your version on the first bootup menu, also have you got s-off or on?

Sent from my HTC C510e using Tapatalk

Hi Bear,

S-On, HBoot 1.03.0000, Radio - 7.47.35.17, Software No. 1.12.707.4.

Any info needed? I have tried using all the files given, it can detect, but it did not ask for upgrade. It can detect the phone when I turn it on, but it seems not able to detect when it's on Bootloader..

Thanx for any help..

Rock n ride,

Huzz107
15th March 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #15  
BigBearEvo's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzz107

Hi Bear,

S-On, HBoot 1.03.0000, Radio - 7.47.35.17, Software No. 1.12.707.4.

Any info needed? I have tried using all the files given, it can detect, but it did not ask for upgrade. It can detect the phone when I turn it on, but it seems not able to detect when it's on Bootloader..

Thanx for any help..

Rock n ride,

Huzz107

ok u need update before u can move anywhere...what ruu have you got? ie im on o2uk ruu some are on europe etc....goto htc and find out your hboot version

Carrier..............................ROM Model #
HTC Europe ......................1.12.401.10
hTC Asia WWE...................1.12.707.6
hTC Asia India...................1.12.720.5
Chunghwa Telecom............1.13.751.8
hTC Asia HK CHT...............1.16.708.5
Voda-Hutch A...................1.17.862.3
O2 UK.............................1.18.206.3
HTC TUR.........................1.18.468.4
Hutch AUS.......................1.18.861.2
HTCCN CHS .....................1.28.1400.3

i can make another file for your area ruu to try
19th March 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #16  
huzz107's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 2,647
 
1,756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBearEvo

ok u need update before u can move anywhere...what ruu have you got? ie im on o2uk ruu some are on europe etc....goto htc and find out your hboot version

Carrier..............................ROM Model #
HTC Europe ......................1.12.401.10
hTC Asia WWE...................1.12.707.6
hTC Asia India...................1.12.720.5
Chunghwa Telecom............1.13.751.8
hTC Asia HK CHT...............1.16.708.5
Voda-Hutch A...................1.17.862.3
O2 UK.............................1.18.206.3
HTC TUR.........................1.18.468.4
Hutch AUS.......................1.18.861.2
HTCCN CHS .....................1.28.1400.3

i can make another file for your area ruu to try

Hi Bear,

Thanx.. I got it at last. What I did was after a few days, I did another check and update Software, then I am able to run from HTCdev. After posting the token I am able to Unlock Bootloader. I have tried one of the roms. Just to check, if we run again the rom, do we need to rerun the App2sd as well? It seems that the partition is missing.. I am actually doing it for a friend..

Thanx..

Regards,

Huzz107.
19th March 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #17  
BigBearEvo's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
It depends but normally yes u do have to redo the data script on each rom

Sent from a 3.5 Sensed Salsa :)
13th April 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, Australia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBearEvo

Ive beaten the system!

I havnt

Quote:

Voda-Hutch AU

I select this installed
I have version 1.17.862.3
My phone is S-ON
Hboot is currently 1.07.0000

Quote:

reboot into hboot and update it. ( when there it looks for pm11img and it'll say update press up).

emmmm, no
It finds it
I can do a crc check on it, but there is no update???


The fastboot command does work
I can enter commands like "reboot" which work
Last edited by chris...; 13th April 2012 at 05:22 PM.
13th April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #19  
BigBearEvo's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Lol.....can u say it? Read title again...for s-off users!
You have s-on.
For you it requires a proper update via htcdev and then unlocking. It will do it.
You may be able to use fastboot...I could but wasn't able to unlock till I has full update, and being s-off I had to create a work around.....which s-on users cannot use.

Sent from a 3.5 Sensed Salsa :)
13th April 2012, 06:46 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, Australia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Referring to posts #14 and #16 indicates user huzz107 with S-ON as being able to successfully unlock the boot loader after an update software to the correct version. The phone I have went through a FOTA update recently to the current correct version as indicated on the htcdev website, I was under the impression this is a proper update just like what huzz107 did. I am now unsure as to what a proper update is

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes