Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I just unlocked bootloader on OTA...

OP nlarge

19th March 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #71  
ac3theone's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 152
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hectorlara

my phone seems to only install roms and not go back to stock for some odd reason. is there anything else that i could do? much help appreciated

Same with me, I'm able to install every other rom except non root stock

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
19th March 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #72  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 321
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hey you guys, i think there is a solution for you: try this file, it was just posted a couple hours ago, it is the newest stock ROM, 1.63.531.2:

http://www.filefactory.com/file/c417...247_signed.zip

your hboot should see it as a newer ROM version and let you flash it as a PG59IMG.zip. might take a good while to download tho, mine still has almost 2 hours to go
20th March 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #73  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogi2010

hey you guys, i think there is a solution for you: try this file, it was just posted a couple hours ago, it is the newest stock ROM, 1.63.531.2:

http://www.filefactory.com/file/c417...247_signed.zip

your hboot should see it as a newer ROM version and let you flash it as a PG59IMG.zip. might take a good while to download tho, mine still has almost 2 hours to go

awesome i willl try this noW

---------- Post added at 10:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ac3theone

Same with me, I'm able to install every other rom except non root stock

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk

why cant u? i kno why i think i cant, well i dint back up any thing frm my slide and im thinking that important info was delete when i installed a rom all cuz i didn't back up well that's what im thinking. hopefully the new update wrks
20th March 2012, 03:46 AM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
it didnt wrk either

---------- Post added at 01:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ac3theone

Same with me, I'm able to install every other rom except non root stock

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk

I HAVE FOUND AN article THAT EXPLAINS WHY i cand flash back to stock!! i had unlocked bootloader and i could flash roms and came across this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1231249
apparently you have to re lock ur devices bootloader in order to update or revert back to stock!

this is great the update is working fine and loading and installing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hectorlara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 04:16 AM   |  #75  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 321
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hectorlara

it didnt wrk either

---------- Post added at 01:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------



I HAVE FOUND AN article THAT EXPLAINS WHY i cand flash back to stock!! i had unlocked bootloader and i could flash roms and came across this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1231249
apparently you have to re lock ur devices bootloader in order to update or revert back to stock!

this is great the update is working fine and loading and installing

Ah, that's what it is! Great find, I'm sure this will help other people as well!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes