Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,938 Members 49,266 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] Uspl + Rom Upgrade + Tips&Tricks

Tip us?
 
Fish_with_feet
Old
(Last edited by Fish_with_feet; 20th May 2011 at 12:23 PM.) Reason: edit
#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bacoor, Cavite
Quote:
Originally Posted by raving_nanza View Post
Fish_with_feet this is the wrong thread. (this is for HTC ARTEMIS)

*) i dont know what damage you have done to your device by using this uspl (that is not for your device)
but if you can get your device into bootloader, you have a chance of bringing it back to life.

**)any questions, go here


but... this is what you will need to do:

1) go here and find your original/official/ship rom, you can identify it by the spl/ipl=1.20

2) put your device into bootloader (Push and hold the Camera and Power buttons on the side, then reset with stylus.)

3) flash the original/official/ship rom

4) download the uspl for HTC TRINITY!


Rn
* thanks sir, but isnt dopod m700 same as htc love/arte?
 
raving_nanza
Old
#72  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Fish_with_feet

not atremis

htc love wiki

correct me if i am wrong though


Rn


ps, sorry for thinking it was trinity
 
Warrior--
Old
#73  
Warrior--'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Esfahan
Hi everyone,

I was gonna do the first step but I don't know why it constantly shows me the error No. 260 indicating my phone is not connected to my laptop!!
I install those two packages first and then I go for start_uspl.exe.
Till here, everything is fine. Now the phone is waiting for the next level and its screen is full-white. I wait until Windows 7 recognizes my device as "PocketPC USB Sync". and then I click on next.
While the verification progress is on, it suddenly stops and shows me the error No. 260, but still my device is connected to my PC and Windows doesn't indicate an error about any disconnectivity!

Please help me guys
 
raving_nanza
Old
#74  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
here dude

should solve your problem, remember DO NOT flash a custom rom untill uspl is 1.11.cmon
The Following User Says Thank You to raving_nanza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Warrior--
Old
(Last edited by Warrior--; 6th February 2012 at 03:16 PM.)
#75  
Warrior--'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Esfahan
Hi again,

I tried to do the USPL process using my VM Machine running a Windows XP SP 3.
Before and on Windows 7 after reaching to 100% on command prompt and clicking on two next buttons, the screen went fully white and soon the error No. 260 appeared but now and on Windows XP a penguin appears and there is an error on the screen which is:
Unable to create preloader mapping.
Fatal: Cannot allocate a contiguous physical memory area.

And on my Windows XP screen the Error No. 260 appeared. I ran the USPL process again using XP and this time error No. 224 appeared.
I tried it again using XP and firewall off. Error No. 260 again

btw, what's CID Unlock?
How can I download and do it?
Is it mandatory to install that unverified driver? because I haven't used it yet due to the risks there were mentioned.

Thanks
 
Warrior--
Old
#76  
Warrior--'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Esfahan
raving_nanza, please help me
 
raving_nanza
Old
(Last edited by raving_nanza; 8th February 2012 at 12:21 AM.)
#77  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
CID unlock is what your trying to do..

ERROR [224] : DEVICE NOT RESPONDING
check the ActiveSync connection and run RUU again. if problem continues, uninstall active sync and re-install.

*if micro Sd is inserted TAKE OUT.

***No. 260 appeared but now and on Windows XP a penguin appears***
penguin is supposed to happen, but after penguin its complete and youl never have to do it again, some people do have trouble doing this, just keep retrying..
if it does not work, start again from (2) here
if it has worked your uspl will be 1.11.cmon

*unsure about driver, never needed it to do mine, use at own risk or as last resort.
The Following User Says Thank You to raving_nanza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeffboon97
Old
#78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hey Pro!I Need Help..I Have A Dopod M700 Which Called HTC Love.I Try To Update/Upgrade A New ROM..But then i have alot of problem.Then i realize i need to use USPL before installing new ROM.so i downloaded the USPL and run the app.and here comes the problem!i got a 64 bit Window 7! Is there a 64 bit version!?!
 
jeffboon97
Old
#79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2012
Anyone Willing To Help..?

Tags
htc artemis, mtty, pictorial, tutorial, uspl, uspl fail
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes