MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Black Dialer- UPDATED

18th March 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #1  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
See post #2 for new version


This is a deodexed version of a black dialer that I made for MikG for anyone who wants to give it a try. It should work on any SENSE 3 rom, but I have not tested it as I am on an odexed ROM.

Make sure to do a nandroid backup before flashing
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-18_13-03-20.jpg
Views:	275
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	953273  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sense 3 Black dialer-deo-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (588.0 KB, 37 views)
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 06:10 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chas123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #2  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Inverted Background and removed the Tap here to figure out how to use your phone string....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mik3G-V2.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	955533  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sense 3 Black dialer-deo-v2-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (587.9 KB, 46 views)
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 02:54 AM.
19th March 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #3  
scottspa74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,816
 
8,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I don't use sense, but nice mod. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to scottspa74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottspa74

I don't use sense, but nice mod. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

They should still work as long as you have the Sense 3 com.htc.recources.apk in your system/framework
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 06:08 PM.
20th March 2012, 01:43 PM   |  #5  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana, ca.
Thanks Meter: 107
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm using Nitrous v1.3.7 and it's causing FC's big time. . .

android.process.acore has stopped!
20th March 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #6  
bkir72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Is it possible to make a sense 1.0 version of this? Great work, btw!

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
20th March 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #7  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrny99

I'm using Nitrous v1.3.7 and it's causing FC's big time. . .

android.process.acore has stopped!

That looks like a Sense 1 ROM
20th March 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #8  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana, ca.
Thanks Meter: 107
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chas123

That looks like a Sense 1 ROM

Yeah, my bad. I recovered nicely.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes