Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Black Dialer- UPDATED

OP chas123

18th March 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #1  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
See post #2 for new version


This is a deodexed version of a black dialer that I made for MikG for anyone who wants to give it a try. It should work on any SENSE 3 rom, but I have not tested it as I am on an odexed ROM.

Make sure to do a nandroid backup before flashing
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-18_13-03-20.jpg
Views:	275
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	953273  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sense 3 Black dialer-deo-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (588.0 KB, 37 views)
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 07:10 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chas123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 05:51 AM   |  #2  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Inverted Background and removed the Tap here to figure out how to use your phone string....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mik3G-V2.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	955533  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sense 3 Black dialer-deo-v2-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (587.9 KB, 46 views)
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 03:54 AM.
19th March 2012, 07:06 AM   |  #3  
scottspa74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,889
 
8,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I don't use sense, but nice mod. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to scottspa74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 06:18 AM   |  #4  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottspa74

I don't use sense, but nice mod. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

They should still work as long as you have the Sense 3 com.htc.recources.apk in your system/framework
Last edited by chas123; 20th March 2012 at 07:08 PM.
20th March 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #5  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana, ca.
Thanks Meter: 119
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm using Nitrous v1.3.7 and it's causing FC's big time. . .

android.process.acore has stopped!
20th March 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #6  
bkir72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Is it possible to make a sense 1.0 version of this? Great work, btw!

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
20th March 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #7  
chas123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrny99

I'm using Nitrous v1.3.7 and it's causing FC's big time. . .

android.process.acore has stopped!

That looks like a Sense 1 ROM
20th March 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #8  
jrny99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana, ca.
Thanks Meter: 119
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chas123

That looks like a Sense 1 ROM

Yeah, my bad. I recovered nicely.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes