Post Reply

Throttled...solved!!!!

OP opencipher

20th March 2012, 10:30 PM   |  #621  
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 31
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
This top 5% throttling thing is rubbish and arbitrary. If this continues every month by slowing down the top users every month the throttling threshold point would eventually decrease to zero

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
20th March 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #622  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwc3b

This top 5% throttling thing is rubbish and arbitrary. If this continues every month by slowing down the top users every month the throttling threshold point would eventually decrease to zero

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

This makes no sense. The top 5% never becomes more than the top 5%. By definition it will not affect 95% of users.
21st March 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #623  
Steve JobsŪ's Avatar
Member
Cupertino, CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Just wondering, is there any fix for this or is this a permanent throttle now? I mean I used both 2.3.5 and 2.3.6 Roms and I am still getting throttled. Is anyone having this issue?
21st March 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #624  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve JobsŪ

Just wondering, is there any fix for this or is this a permanent throttle now? I mean I used both 2.3.5 and 2.3.6 Roms and I am still getting throttled. Is anyone having this issue?

I don't know..its still works for me. Weird that its working for some and not others. I wonder if switching the APN before you actually get throttled is the trick for these folks. I would try that on your next billing cycle...right before you hit 5gb switch the APN.
21st March 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #625  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opencipher

I don't know..its still works for me. Weird that its working for some and not others. I wonder if switching the APN before you actually get throttled is the trick for these folks. I would try that on your next billing cycle...right before you hit 5gb switch the APN.

That's what i posted a while back, I constansly change apn
specially when I know I'm reaching the 5GB on LTE.
and after I reached 5GB on any apn I swithc back and forth.
I don't know if it actually does anything or it might just be a sweet sugar pill effect
22nd March 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #626  
Steve JobsŪ's Avatar
Member
Cupertino, CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I was wondering for those who arent throttled, which rom and baseband are you using? I am on the following:

UCLA3 [silverwrx03] baseband
NexusMod 4 rom
2.3.6 base [at&t] w/ network mode enabled

If we cant get any answers for this issue, I will be selling my Skyrocket. Any offers? It is in Mint Condition, been in a Case-Mate case the whole time, no scratches whatsoever. Oh yeah its [black] phone. PM me with offers if interested.
24th March 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #627  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I'm on Buyancy 1.4.0
ucla kernel
2.3.6

Got the message from att today about approching the 5GB on lte, so I immidiately change apn

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Last edited by latinohot; 24th March 2012 at 04:56 PM.
24th March 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #628  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve JobsŪ

I was wondering for those who arent throttled, which rom and baseband are you using? I am on the following:

UCLA3 [silverwrx03] baseband
NexusMod 4 rom
2.3.6 base [at&t] w/ network mode enabled

If we cant get any answers for this issue, I will be selling my Skyrocket. Any offers? It is in Mint Condition, been in a Case-Mate case the whole time, no scratches whatsoever. Oh yeah its [black] phone. PM me with offers if interested.

I'm using Skyrocketeer. 2.3.5 base at&t.
26th March 2012, 05:41 AM   |  #629  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
You guys still talking bout this bull****. Avg 20-70g month. Never throttled. Att throttles @ 5.1g as I'm sure you all know
Switching apns helps a lot. Also call att tell em your internet not working they e register u on network. Resets it all Viola!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
27th March 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #630  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyochuckd

You guys still talking bout this bull****. Avg 20-70g month. Never throttled. Att throttles @ 5.1g as I'm sure you all know
Switching apns helps a lot. Also call att tell em your internet not working they e register u on network. Resets it all Viola!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Can anyone confirm this works? Talk to a regular CSR or someone in the special throttling department? Just say my bla bla and my bla bla don't work anymore, can you please reset the "????" ? And they do?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes