Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Disabling Google Play auto-starting process

OP 0mega007

21st March 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


21st March 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #2  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


Root & freeze market (play)

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?
21st March 2012, 10:26 PM   |  #4  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?

Yes, and you can unfreeze it when you wanna use it.

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
thanks, i believe this is the market looking for updates (i got market apps autoupdate off), can't i freeze a process of this and keep the market usable, or i have to freeze the entire market app?
21st March 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #6  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 844
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Autostarts
22nd March 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Cancún
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thumbs up Start
You can use LIDROID for disable Google Play and others apps

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes