FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] Disabling Google Play auto-starting process

554 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By 0mega007, Senior Member on 21st March 2012, 08:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


 
 
21st March 2012, 09:04 PM |#2  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


Root & freeze market (play)

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:07 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?
21st March 2012, 09:26 PM |#4  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?

Yes, and you can unfreeze it when you wanna use it.

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
thanks, i believe this is the market looking for updates (i got market apps autoupdate off), can't i freeze a process of this and keep the market usable, or i have to freeze the entire market app?
21st March 2012, 09:53 PM |#6  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 848
 
More
Autostarts
22nd March 2012, 10:53 PM |#7  
Member
Cancún
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up Start
You can use LIDROID for disable Google Play and others apps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes