What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Disabling Google Play auto-starting process

21st March 2012, 08:30 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


 
 
21st March 2012, 09:04 PM |#2  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


Root & freeze market (play)

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:07 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?
21st March 2012, 09:26 PM |#4  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?

Yes, and you can unfreeze it when you wanna use it.

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
thanks, i believe this is the market looking for updates (i got market apps autoupdate off), can't i freeze a process of this and keep the market usable, or i have to freeze the entire market app?
21st March 2012, 09:53 PM |#6  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 847
 
2,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Autostarts
22nd March 2012, 10:53 PM |#7  
Member
Cancún
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thumbs up Start
You can use LIDROID for disable Google Play and others apps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes