FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] Disabling Google Play auto-starting process

554 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By 0mega007, Senior Member on 21st March 2012, 08:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


 
 
21st March 2012, 09:04 PM |#2  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

Is there a way to stop this process from autostarting, if i don't force close it, it wont stop, and it restarts everytime i reboot, i want to stop it from running to save memory and battery.

Also what is this process for anyways, im using a offline xperia play by the way, just as a gaming device.


Root & freeze market (play)

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:07 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?
21st March 2012, 09:26 PM |#4  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0mega007

But i want to use google play, this didnt happened with the old market, is this normal now to have this procces running?

Yes, and you can unfreeze it when you wanna use it.

Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
thanks, i believe this is the market looking for updates (i got market apps autoupdate off), can't i freeze a process of this and keep the market usable, or i have to freeze the entire market app?
21st March 2012, 09:53 PM |#6  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 848
 
More
Autostarts
22nd March 2012, 10:53 PM |#7  
Member
Cancún
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up Start
You can use LIDROID for disable Google Play and others apps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes