Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [DEV] [ICS 4.0.4] *7/1* Evervolv's Aosp TexasIce Cream Sandwich

OP texasice

22nd March 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #2971  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Can't find/see any Wifi APN - what can be a reason?
22nd March 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #2972  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
its not under settings > More> Tethering & portable hotspot> ?

i added an entry for it in the notification bar area in evervolv toolbox also

a couple times when ive used it i have had to reboot the phone before it would work, not sure why, it did that in early cm7 too
22nd March 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #2973  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)
22nd March 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #2974  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,034
 
2,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)

Channel problem is only if you have your router set higher than channel 11 - so check that. Otherwise if you're having problem on all ICS roms either you have something faulty or you're trying to restore stuff that you shouldn't. Try a clean install, don't restore anything, then try and connect again.

M.
22nd March 2012, 11:06 PM   |  #2975  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi
22nd March 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #2976  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
1010
16,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi

Check your router to see if your wireless channel is 11. It should be 11 for it to work properly.

Visit http://192.168.0.1 in your browser. That is the standard address for all routers.
23rd March 2012, 07:40 AM   |  #2977  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Ok, i can set up channel to be 11 - no problem. But in free spots? Cafe, restraunt and etc..i will have to ask owners of cafe to change channel for me? ))
23rd March 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #2978  
texasice's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 3,466
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to texasice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 08:52 AM   |  #2979  
munnition's Avatar
Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 14
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Works perfect to me.
thanks
23rd March 2012, 08:55 AM   |  #2980  
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Thank you so much for this fix.
It works without any problems on my desire (Sandvold 0.4.2.1)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, evervolv, ice cream sandwich, ics, nexus one, passion
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes