FORUMS

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

[ROM] [DEV] [ICS 4.0.4] *7/1* Evervolv's Aosp TexasIce Cream Sandwich

602 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,469
 
By texasice, Retired Recognized Developer on 28th November 2011, 08:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd March 2012, 09:42 PM |#2971  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can't find/see any Wifi APN - what can be a reason?
 
 
22nd March 2012, 09:49 PM |#2972  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
its not under settings > More> Tethering & portable hotspot> ?

i added an entry for it in the notification bar area in evervolv toolbox also

a couple times when ive used it i have had to reboot the phone before it would work, not sure why, it did that in early cm7 too
22nd March 2012, 09:55 PM |#2973  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)
22nd March 2012, 10:00 PM |#2974  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)

Channel problem is only if you have your router set higher than channel 11 - so check that. Otherwise if you're having problem on all ICS roms either you have something faulty or you're trying to restore stuff that you shouldn't. Try a clean install, don't restore anything, then try and connect again.

M.
22nd March 2012, 10:06 PM |#2975  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi
22nd March 2012, 10:16 PM |#2976  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,790
 
1010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi

Check your router to see if your wireless channel is 11. It should be 11 for it to work properly.

Visit http://192.168.0.1 in your browser. That is the standard address for all routers.
23rd March 2012, 06:40 AM |#2977  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ok, i can set up channel to be 11 - no problem. But in free spots? Cafe, restraunt and etc..i will have to ask owners of cafe to change channel for me? ))
23rd March 2012, 07:40 AM |#2978  
texasice's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 3,469
 
More
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to texasice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 07:52 AM |#2979  
munnition's Avatar
Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Works perfect to me.
thanks
23rd March 2012, 07:55 AM |#2980  
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Thank you so much for this fix.
It works without any problems on my desire (Sandvold 0.4.2.1)
23rd March 2012, 07:59 AM |#2981  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Preview works with some extra jelly wobble FC when switching to panorama, can switch to video but FC when you try to record.

Normal still photo works just fine though - good stuff!!

BTW have put this in a flashable zip for those not so good with ADB etc (or don't have a pc handy). Let me know if you prefer i don't host it... just tryin to help out http://db.tt/IVin5hbQ

M.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to mattman83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, evervolv, ice cream sandwich, ics, nexus one, passion
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes