5,594,877 Members 37,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [DEV] [ICS 4.0.4] *7/1* Evervolv's Aosp TexasIce Cream Sandwich

Tip us?
 
vladimired
Old
#2971  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2009
Can't find/see any Wifi APN - what can be a reason?
 
disgustip8ted
Old
#2972  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 339
Join Date: Mar 2010
its not under settings > More> Tethering & portable hotspot> ?

i added an entry for it in the notification bar area in evervolv toolbox also

a couple times when ive used it i have had to reboot the phone before it would work, not sure why, it did that in early cm7 too

Galaxy Nexus GSM

Nexus One - Android 4.0.4 Texasice Evervolv-Perdo-2.1.0p11) - hboot(BlackRose) - data2ext class6 SD(data2whatever)

Moto Xoom AOSP(built by razorbladex401)
 
vladimired
Old
#2973  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2009
I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)
 
mattman83
Old
#2974  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1019
Posts: 2,662
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brisbane
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired View Post
I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)
Channel problem is only if you have your router set higher than channel 11 - so check that. Otherwise if you're having problem on all ICS roms either you have something faulty or you're trying to restore stuff that you shouldn't. Try a clean install, don't restore anything, then try and connect again.

M.
Stupid questions make baby Jesus cry.
 
vladimired
Old
#2975  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2009
I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi
 
Theshawty
Old
#2976  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4165
Posts: 14,167
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Oskarshamn

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired View Post
I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi
Check your router to see if your wireless channel is 11. It should be 11 for it to work properly.

Visit http://192.168.0.1 in your browser. That is the standard address for all routers.
I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Phone: HTC One | S-OFF

I do not answer support PM's, they will be ignored.
 
vladimired
Old
#2977  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2009
Ok, i can set up channel to be 11 - no problem. But in free spots? Cafe, restraunt and etc..i will have to ask owners of cafe to change channel for me? ))
 
texasice
Old
#2978  
texasice's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3443
Posts: 602
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
Evervolv: Gerrit | Github My: Github | Google+
Google Nexus One (passion): w/ Evervolv Kitkat - 2.6.38.8 - 5.08.00.04 - 7.35.5017 (BlackRose)
Google Nexus 4 (mako): w/ Stock Kitkat - 3.4.0
Google Nexus 7 (flo): w/ Stock Kitkat - 3.4.0
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to texasice For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
munnition
Old
#2979  
munnition's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 56
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Duisburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice View Post
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
Works perfect to me.
thanks
HTC One X
Rom: 4.3 CM nightly
Nexus 7
Rom: 4.3 stock
Asus Transfromer
Rom: Team EOS 3 *JELLYBEAN* #81
Nexus One (passion)
Rom: CM7 (used only for tethering)
 
logox01
Old
#2980  
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice View Post
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
Thank you so much for this fix.
It works without any problems on my desire (Sandvold 0.4.2.1)

Tags
4.0.4, evervolv, ice cream sandwich, ics, nexus one, passion
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes