FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[ROM] [DEV] [ICS 4.0.4] *7/1* Evervolv's Aosp TexasIce Cream Sandwich

602 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,467
 
By texasice, Retired Recognized Developer on 28th November 2011, 08:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd March 2012, 09:42 PM |#2971  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can't find/see any Wifi APN - what can be a reason?
 
 
22nd March 2012, 09:49 PM |#2972  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
its not under settings > More> Tethering & portable hotspot> ?

i added an entry for it in the notification bar area in evervolv toolbox also

a couple times when ive used it i have had to reboot the phone before it would work, not sure why, it did that in early cm7 too
22nd March 2012, 09:55 PM |#2973  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)
22nd March 2012, 10:00 PM |#2974  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,046
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I mean i just can't find any APN in list to connect it. I can turn on Wifi, but it doesn't find anything. I have this problem on all versions of ICS. There was some framework.jar update, but in past ( about 1.5 month ago ) when i tried to replace existing file with framework.jar i got a lot of crash on apps.

As i understand there is some bug with regions and wifi doesn't work in all countries ( have no idea how it's connected but...)

Channel problem is only if you have your router set higher than channel 11 - so check that. Otherwise if you're having problem on all ICS roms either you have something faulty or you're trying to restore stuff that you shouldn't. Try a clean install, don't restore anything, then try and connect again.

M.
22nd March 2012, 10:06 PM |#2975  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi
22nd March 2012, 10:16 PM |#2976  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,771
 
1010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimired

I'm always doing clean install. Access Point is set to channel 6. Wifi works correctly on GB Roms.

For example if i patch this framework.jar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1573

Wifi works, but i get a lot of errors from gapps and rom becomes unstable....i'm just curious that this bug was not fixed for so long time. Maybe only i have this problem? Or maybe i from my country try ICS and try to connect wifi

Check your router to see if your wireless channel is 11. It should be 11 for it to work properly.

Visit http://192.168.0.1 in your browser. That is the standard address for all routers.
23rd March 2012, 06:40 AM |#2977  
vladimired's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ok, i can set up channel to be 11 - no problem. But in free spots? Cafe, restraunt and etc..i will have to ask owners of cafe to change channel for me? ))
23rd March 2012, 07:40 AM |#2978  
texasice's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 3,467
 
More
Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to
Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to texasice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 07:52 AM |#2979  
munnition's Avatar
Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Works perfect to me.
thanks
23rd March 2012, 07:55 AM |#2980  
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Try out this camera preview fix. courtesy kushdeck.

push it to

Code:
/system/lib/hw/camera.qsd8k.so
http://d-h.st/Pe8

Thank you so much for this fix.
It works without any problems on my desire (Sandvold 0.4.2.1)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, evervolv, ice cream sandwich, ics, nexus one, passion
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes