MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Volume keeps turning itself up

30th November 2010, 09:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
When ever I have the phone on the volume will keep turning up stopping me from doing anything on the phone. I tried restarting it and it has been fine for about 4 months and not covered by warranty since bought from someone has anyone else seen this problem.
If so how could I sort it out. It has had a custom rom and hspl from when I bought it meaning it was fine when he had it as well but now the phone just won't stop turning the volume up.
Thanks if you can help!
30th November 2010, 11:17 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I wouldn't know, but it sounds to me your 'volume-up' button 'hangs'.
1st December 2010, 08:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by flr

I wouldn't know, but it sounds to me your 'volume-up' button 'hangs'.

This is the weird thing the rock switch is fine. Guess may just have to take it in for repair or sell it and get the HD7
Loved this phone
1st December 2010, 03:24 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
"My stuff doesnt work, ah well too bad i'll just send it on ebay"

I hope ur being 100% transparent and warning potential buyers...

I much prefer the old style of presentation of the HD2 than HD7, plus i love physical buttons So will never switch my HD2 for HD7, even if it was possible to do so for free
1st December 2010, 03:33 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
The volume buttons may be misaligned/shorted by some conductive residue. If you're up to it, open us your phone and peel out the white portion above the volume buttons, cleaning the contacts with alcohol and realigning the metal buttons if necessary. Just be careful not to over-bend the flexible ribbon cable that attaches the volume buttons to the mainboard. This should solve your problem.
2nd December 2010, 08:46 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zewill

"My stuff doesnt work, ah well too bad i'll just send it on ebay"

I hope ur being 100% transparent and warning potential buyers...

I much prefer the old style of presentation of the HD2 than HD7, plus i love physical buttons So will never switch my HD2 for HD7, even if it was possible to do so for free

I was gutted with it when it broke but I am sending it to one of them useless recycle places through o2.
I hate the capacative buttons and HD2 for me was awesome but I just can not be bothered it opening it or getting it repaired. I mean everything else is in great condition just I think some water or something got between the rocker.
Damn snow
23rd March 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Unhappy same problem with the volumn keep turning up
i'm having the same problem like yours. also i have the HD2 for a couple years . it' just starts to act up now. it's very frustrating. did anyone fix this problem?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes