FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[ROM INSIDE] Just update 5.0 to 2.3.6 VIA Kies

168 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
By tapioco2000, Senior Member on 22nd March 2012, 09:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd March 2012, 01:31 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichindar

In Norway this firmware is not available. Is it possible to download this firmware and install it via cwm ?

Simply flash the rom with odin
The Following User Says Thank You to tapioco2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd March 2012, 02:50 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
has the settings apk changed and does this have touchwiz 4.0?
The Following User Says Thank You to dorfd1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 03:17 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tapioco2000

Simply flash the rom with odin

Thank you, youre the best
23rd March 2012, 03:27 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tapioco2000

here is the rom sir!

You are great!
23rd March 2012, 04:13 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Szombathely
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
i flashed the stock rom (2.3.5) but i still get that line... any ideas?
23rd March 2012, 08:21 PM |#16  
Fulaeetoy's Avatar
Senior Member
World of Modding
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
This stock rom uses .ext4 format. Ghetto lag fix already.
24th March 2012, 01:49 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Use superoneclick 2.3.3 on rj's kernel to root 2.3.6
24th March 2012, 09:55 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Cant flash this ROM successfully with ODIN and getting boot loops following the directions.

Reflashed but with no hope. Is this ROM only for EU INTL builds, as I have an INTL YP G70 but not EU version.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
24th March 2012, 10:20 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Szombathely
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
After you flash it,you get in a bootloop right?if yes then go to recovery and wipe data then power off,and on again.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
26th March 2012, 09:05 AM |#20  
i n f a m o u s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lost at 2008 Hard Haunted Mansion
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tacsi566

After you flash it,you get in a bootloop right?if yes then go to recovery and wipe data then power off,and on again.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA

After wiping data & cache, Im also bootlooping.

Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes