Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,085 Members 43,968 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't get into recovery / fastboot

Tip us?
 
ErikSnippe
Old
#21  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by painkiller_93 View Post
install PDANet on your pc
Thank for the suggestion. I did install PDANET just now, installation went okay. Tablet is connected to pc using PDANET. But still fastboot stays waiting for the device. So, this isn't the solution also. Any other suggestions?
 
stefannsv
Old
#22  
stefannsv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe View Post
Thank for the suggestion. I did install PDANET just now, installation went okay. Tablet is connected to pc using PDANET. But still fastboot stays waiting for the device. So, this isn't the solution also. Any other suggestions?
what operating system is on your pc???
by win 7 you need the driver i attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip usb_driver.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.28 MB, 9543 views)
@@@@@@@@@@
HTC ONE S with S4 CPU
@MaximusHD Rom with Sense 5@
Toshiba Folio 100
@JB CWM10 by derArtem@

cu
Stefan
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to stefannsv For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ErikSnippe
Old
#23  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefannsv View Post
Is the problem the fastboot modus at the folio or the connection to your pc?
Hi Stefan,
The problem is fastboot modus at the folio. PC-side is working fine.
 
stefannsv
Old
#24  
stefannsv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe View Post
Hi Stefan,
The problem is fastboot modus at the folio. PC-side is working fine.
what happens (on the display of the folio) when you make 3x Power and then 1x Vol+?
@@@@@@@@@@
HTC ONE S with S4 CPU
@MaximusHD Rom with Sense 5@
Toshiba Folio 100
@JB CWM10 by derArtem@

cu
Stefan
 
ErikSnippe
Old
#25  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefannsv View Post
what happens (on the display of the folio) when you make 3x Power and then 1x Vol+?
Nothing, the logo disappears and Honeycomb starts to boot normally. When everything worked fine (a few day ago) , I saw "Hit power + vol up" at the left top of the logo-screen. This text has disappeared.
 
ErikSnippe
Old
#26  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Thumbs up Last status

Still no progress at all. I've contacted Toshiba support. It will be sent to service.
 
ReiverBlade
Old
#27  
ReiverBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 167
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ovronnaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe View Post
Still no progress at all. I've contacted Toshiba support. It will be sent to service.
if its still under honeycomb or ICS i just hope for you Toshiba will not send you back and say "ahahaahahah you shouldnt play with custom rom and stay under 2.2.1.0131 sowwwyyy we cant do anything for you!|"

if they revert it back to stock 2.2.1.0131 and original recovery it will be great! at last its what i wish for you!

Sent from my folio100 using XDA Premium HD app
 
pitxy
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
I can't to use fastboot because I can't install ADB drivers under Windows 7
Can we help me?

The problem is that, Windows doesnt recognize the drivers. I connect the Folio 100 with USB debug mode.....and doesnt work
 
ReiverBlade
Old
#29  
ReiverBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 167
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ovronnaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitxy View Post
I can't to use fastboot because I can't install ADB drivers under Windows 7
Can we help me?

The problem is that, Windows doesnt recognize the drivers. I connect the Folio 100 with USB debug mode.....and doesnt work
Do Google works? Or search function of the forum? Naaahhhh enough joke'n tease... there is a tutorial somewhere about this ( normally its mainly because you need to clean USB driver with usbdeview and some other step, because your folio is recognized as a mass storage... but its long and i need sleep atm... ) i Will edit with links when i will wake up.

Tho i use a folio and have win7 64 and worked perfectly at 1st attempt, you know pc world : 95% organic fail 5% hardware/software fail... (that apply also toi mac/Linux)

Sent from my folio100 using XDA Premium HD app
 
ErikSnippe
Old
#30  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Folio back from Toshiba Service

After a few day my Toshiba was returned from Toshiba Service. They flashed it back to android 2.2. Now everything works fine again. And this all with no cost! Great service from Toshiba.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more