FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can't get into recovery / fastboot

24th March 2012, 01:43 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by painkiller_93

install PDANet on your pc

Thank for the suggestion. I did install PDANET just now, installation went okay. Tablet is connected to pc using PDANET. But still fastboot stays waiting for the device. So, this isn't the solution also. Any other suggestions?
 
 
24th March 2012, 02:19 PM |#22  
stefannsv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe

Thank for the suggestion. I did install PDANET just now, installation went okay. Tablet is connected to pc using PDANET. But still fastboot stays waiting for the device. So, this isn't the solution also. Any other suggestions?

what operating system is on your pc???
by win 7 you need the driver i attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip usb_driver.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.28 MB, 9910 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to stefannsv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 03:33 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefannsv

Is the problem the fastboot modus at the folio or the connection to your pc?

Hi Stefan,
The problem is fastboot modus at the folio. PC-side is working fine.
24th March 2012, 03:56 PM |#24  
stefannsv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe

Hi Stefan,
The problem is fastboot modus at the folio. PC-side is working fine.

what happens (on the display of the folio) when you make 3x Power and then 1x Vol+?
24th March 2012, 04:27 PM |#25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefannsv

what happens (on the display of the folio) when you make 3x Power and then 1x Vol+?

Nothing, the logo disappears and Honeycomb starts to boot normally. When everything worked fine (a few day ago) , I saw "Hit power + vol up" at the left top of the logo-screen. This text has disappeared.
27th March 2012, 01:49 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Last status
Still no progress at all. I've contacted Toshiba support. It will be sent to service.
28th March 2012, 08:41 AM |#27  
ReiverBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ovronnaz
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikSnippe

Still no progress at all. I've contacted Toshiba support. It will be sent to service.

if its still under honeycomb or ICS i just hope for you Toshiba will not send you back and say "ahahaahahah you shouldnt play with custom rom and stay under 2.2.1.0131 sowwwyyy we cant do anything for you!|"

if they revert it back to stock 2.2.1.0131 and original recovery it will be great! at last its what i wish for you!

Sent from my folio100 using XDA Premium HD app
28th March 2012, 09:57 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't to use fastboot because I can't install ADB drivers under Windows 7
Can we help me?

The problem is that, Windows doesnt recognize the drivers. I connect the Folio 100 with USB debug mode.....and doesnt work
29th March 2012, 12:23 AM |#29  
ReiverBlade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ovronnaz
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitxy

I can't to use fastboot because I can't install ADB drivers under Windows 7
Can we help me?

The problem is that, Windows doesnt recognize the drivers. I connect the Folio 100 with USB debug mode.....and doesnt work

Do Google works? Or search function of the forum? Naaahhhh enough joke'n tease... there is a tutorial somewhere about this ( normally its mainly because you need to clean USB driver with usbdeview and some other step, because your folio is recognized as a mass storage... but its long and i need sleep atm... ) i Will edit with links when i will wake up.

Tho i use a folio and have win7 64 and worked perfectly at 1st attempt, you know pc world : 95% organic fail 5% hardware/software fail... (that apply also toi mac/Linux)

Sent from my folio100 using XDA Premium HD app
5th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#30  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Folio back from Toshiba Service
After a few day my Toshiba was returned from Toshiba Service. They flashed it back to android 2.2. Now everything works fine again. And this all with no cost! Great service from Toshiba.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes