FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Stupid Questions Thread - No question too stupid!

2,203 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
By lumin30, Recognized Contributor on 13th February 2012, 12:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th March 2012, 04:53 AM |#251  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnahughes

QUIT BEIN A D#CK!

Your calling out one of the most helpful people on this site. Maybe you should take your own advice.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hechoen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th March 2012, 03:31 AM |#252  
dnahughes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sycamore illinois
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i know hes helpful thats why i TRIED TO ASK HIM FOR HELP but all i got was a pm callin me a troll all i asked for was some help rooting bc all the links are dead for super 1 click im sorry lumin for snappin at u i apologize
19th March 2012, 03:46 AM |#253  
lumin30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
Donate to Me
More
I did not PM you first. I called you a troll after getting this PM from you out of three (all similar) -

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnahughes

ur a fukin dick dude i merely ask questions to find answers from people more knowledgable than myself its a phone forum lighten up and try to help someone instead of worrying abt old posts and clogging the fukn forum get a life and have a nice day asshole

I helped you in the themes and apps section a week ago telling you where to find a link to download SuperOneClick. And frankly I thought you were spam as many times as I saw you post about z4 rooting app.
Last edited by lumin30; 19th March 2012 at 03:54 AM.
19th March 2012, 04:16 AM |#254  
thomas.raines's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 3,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Wow! lumin30, i appreciate you and all the help you give everyone! Lol

Sent from my BAMF SGH-T959V!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thomas.raines For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 01:47 PM |#255  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnahughes

i know hes helpful thats why i TRIED TO ASK HIM FOR HELP but all i got was a pm callin me a troll all i asked for was some help rooting bc all the links are dead for super 1 click im sorry lumin for snappin at u i apologize

There are lots of ways to get root - why get stuck on one solution? If the SOC links don't work, & google doesn't help you, why not pursue a different route?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
24th March 2012, 03:22 PM |#256  
thomas.raines's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 3,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, 3 questions...
1. If you are on a kernel with ext4fs and convert to yaffs2, will you brick your phone?
2. How can you tell the difference between a BML ROM and an MTD ROM?
3. Could a MTD ROM be converted to a BML ROM?
24th March 2012, 06:10 PM |#257  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
I remember something similar being asked but trying to search for it brings a ton of unrelated posts so...

Yesterday while playing draw something my simlock screen popped up said I had 2 attempts left to give the correct code. No soft reboot nothing just the simlock screen. I think something similar was asked about before and just can find what they said it COULD have been.
26th March 2012, 09:11 AM |#258  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Got two here...
Since this is a stupid questions thread and I am a "noob", I thought I'd post here. I have two questions, which may be stupid or may not be, but probably are. So here goes:

1) Are there any good original shutdown animations out there? My understanding is that for the SGS4G we need a .qmg file to be pushed (or somehow otherwise got) into the /system/media/video/shutdown folder (as seen here for example: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1011 - thanks tehgyb! 1000x better than Tmo's goodbye!). Because .qmg files are so Samsung-specific, there seems to be little out there, based on my Google searches.

So - anyone got a few good choices of shutdown animations in .qmg format that I can put on the phone?

2) The other day, after installing a ROM, I decided I didn't like it and tried to revert to my previous set-up via CWM in Recovery by restoring the Nandroid backup I had made. Everything seemed to be fine, until I rebooted and got stuck at the intro Samsung splash screen, meaning I had soft-bricked the phone. No worries, I used Heimdall and got everything golden again (and THEN later installed RaverX3X's Octane - dynamite!!! THANK YOU!!!). But my question is, why did I get soft-bricked in the first place? I'm thinking it was because I was moving from one ROM to another without wiping all of the caches first.

Thanks in advance for any insights here!
26th March 2012, 03:03 PM |#259  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
@Manumission Your second question answer is probably because your initial nandroid was from CWM 3.0 and the new roms use 5.0. If you change to a older kernel that uses CWM 3.0 I bet your nanadroid will work fine.
26th March 2012, 03:53 PM |#260  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Eollie - Yeah, that was another idea I had. It pays to be always pay close attention to what those words, letters and numbers are saying!
27th March 2012, 11:44 PM |#261  
ooohhaaahh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag miami
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i used to have an hd2. i had the dpi in build.prop set to 160. the last rom i had on it had a dialer that stayed full size with the lower dpi (the rom had the dpi set to 192 instead of the standard 240)

my question is: does anyone know how to make the dialer fullscreen after you lower the dpi in build.prop?
with the lower dpi the dialer is smaller, by alot.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes