Post Reply

[Q] HELP D2G SBF or Build.prop

OP fulvi0

23rd March 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #11  
fulvi0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up appreciate
thank you guys for your help, i'm already sent to a friend that he is helping us, he's doing his best to became alive our phones.

but we will need some extra files, and these are default.prop and flex version.
if you get this,we'll be near to get SBF or other solution for solve the problem of 629 update

keep positive guys

thank you again

"hope, is the last thing you lose"
23rd March 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #12  
zyy757's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangdong,China
Thanks Meter: 34
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skooch

After I accidentally accepted the 629 update my phone was "bricked" and wouldn't boot past the bootloader. VZE sent me a new one, which also wouldn't load past the bootloader after I tried to run Pete's Root.

I was able to successfully get the phone to work by flashing 608 over 629. However I may have done something else at the same time, because this only worked two times out of about a half dozen I tried. Not sure what I did differently those two times and don't want to spend the time to try again - especially with no CWM backups to revert to.

But I was able to get the phone up and running with some version of 608 sbf.

Is your phone bricked when updating? Maybe the bootloader wasn't update success so you can flash. 608 SBF?

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to zyy757 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #13  
fulvi0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyy757

Is your phone bricked when updating? Maybe the bootloader wasn't update success so you can flash. 608 SBF?

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium

i already tried to flash with 608, 608, 2.2.33 with almost every SBF file
23rd March 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #14  
zyy757's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangdong,China
Thanks Meter: 34
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fulvi0

i already tried to flash with 608, 608, 2.2.33 with almost every SBF file

If you bricked when UPDATING but not AFTER TRIED DOWNGRADE, maybe you can flash back to .608 or.330.Just maybe, if you are lucky that your phone bricked before bootloader updated. And if your phone bricked like that, you also need flash a file to repair the bootloader before you flash any old SBF, the file is in http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=23554966 ,post by cellzealot,that's all my friend told me

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium
Last edited by zyy757; 23rd March 2012 at 12:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zyy757 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #15  
fulvi0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyy757

If you bricked when UPDATING but not AFTER TRIED DOWNGRADE, maybe you can flash back to .608 or.330.Just maybe, if you are lucky that your phone bricked before bootloader updated. And if your phone bricked like that, you also need flash a file to repair the bootloader before you flash any old SBF, the file is in http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=23554966 ,post by cellzealot,that's all my friend told me

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium

yes i tried like that, but nothing, i'll waiting the SBF file leak from somewhere or someone build something to solve the f... problem
25th March 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 18
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fulvi0

but we will need some extra files, and these are default.prop and flex version.

What's flex version, lemme see if I can get it

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Ihatepullups For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #17  
fulvi0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb other way to try to get SBF file
we can try to find the SBF file using this Method, looking in motorola servers, i couldn't because i haven't another Droid 2 global with 4.5.629 and root, because needs a Root Explorer to do this, if someone can try, pls let me know if could get the SBF file 4.5.629

thank you to themib
Last edited by fulvi0; 25th March 2012 at 08:05 AM.
26th March 2012, 03:47 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 18
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
As far as I understand it, .629 has as of yet, no known root method

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #19  
franzfrontal's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Unhappy
....i have te same problem!!!!.... some news about sbf??
1st April 2012, 02:03 AM   |  #20  
vypor87's Avatar
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 7
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I might be able to try out cheesecake later. I'm still rooted from before the update. VooDoo preserved my root and yes I've tried different root apps that didn't yet have root permissions on my phone and they still worked.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes