FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][2.3.5][Sense 3.5][VM] Jmz Wildfire3.5 Beta 3-24-12

3,589 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,445
 
By jmz, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 22nd March 2012, 11:55 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th March 2012, 05:48 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by junxracr

I haven't updated yet still on original rom. I noticed that the capacitive search button doesn't work, and I was wondering if it is working on the update ?

Edit: I long press and get voice search.
Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using XDA

I had the same experience. MMS works though so that's all good. Great work! =]
 
 
25th March 2012, 06:00 AM |#22  
Account currently disabled
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
The video player is indeed borked. If I get time, I'll cat it tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
25th March 2012, 06:21 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Internet is acting weird. When I tried to login to the mobile version of Facebook, it said "No Sim Card Found" or something like that. Is there a way to change a setting somewhere so that my internet recognizes my phone is CDMA and doesn't have a SIM card?

Clarification: I'm only getting this error when I try to sign in to play Draw Something. If I just launch the internet browser, I can get to websites just fine.
Last edited by loveVII; 25th March 2012 at 06:27 AM.
25th March 2012, 07:08 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
How would I go about changing the phone to deal with websites as a mobile? I can't get swype to install on the phone.
25th March 2012, 07:22 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
is it ROM only for CDMA ?
25th March 2012, 12:02 PM |#26  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,445
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobdamnit

Got this to boot!

MMS doesn't work for me, but I expected this as its a VMUSA only ROM. Added APN for MetroPCS, works fine. Everything else is as expected. (Music does FC, and a LOT actually.)

Great work JMZ! Glad to finally have a Sense 3.5 ROM on my phone lol

(If you want, I can drop you a MPCS APN Backup to add to the ROM for MPCS support. Up to you.)

Holy crap. you got something to boot that i made. LOL. Glad it finally worked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigChillin

The video player is indeed borked. If I get time, I'll cat it tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Like any videos? or just streaming?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent7x

How would I go about changing the phone to deal with websites as a mobile? I can't get swype to install on the phone.

Internet settings there should be a checkbox for mobile view. I will look into the swype issue but I can't guarantee anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaksimkaLt

is it ROM only for CDMA ?

Yes
25th March 2012, 01:38 PM |#27  
junxracr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Voice recorder is borked as well. FC when trying to play recording. Will try to get logcat.

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using XDA
25th March 2012, 02:21 PM |#28  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,445
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by junxracr

Voice recorder is borked as well. FC when trying to play recording. Will try to get logcat.

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using XDA

I'm starting to think I borked the audio/video libs somehow. Which would fix all the issues at once. LOL

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using xda premium
25th March 2012, 02:22 PM |#29  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,445
 
Donate to Me
More
Btw, I got Twitter working

Sent from my HTC MarvelC A510c using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2012, 02:32 PM |#30  
junxracr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
http://db.tt/y0RPA3Bm link to logcat for music and voice recorder.
I forgot I'm using original rom, and haven't updated yet. Prolly today. This logcat is from the first rom.
from my HTC MarvelC A510c using XDA
Last edited by junxracr; 25th March 2012 at 02:38 PM.
25th March 2012, 04:09 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent7x

How would I go about changing the phone to deal with websites as a mobile? I can't get swype to install on the phone.

Internet > Menu > . . . > Settings > Mobile View

And Swype won't install because for some reason it doesn't recognize the phone as an Android Phone. Weird. TouchPal Keyboard is a great alternative, though.

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

I was going for a very simple stock looking rom with minimal cosmetics. The only cosmetics that were added were for extra functionality

Nice work on the ROM. Seems to be doing great. Only found minor issues so far, but nothing I haven't been able to work around.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes