Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,143 Members 54,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[16-JUL-2011] pcarvalho eXtreme ROM

Tip us?
 
moalesipufos
Old
#8131  
moalesipufos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 254
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bucharest
The first time you set the program and had to choose weather city, you have to tick that you agree that certain information is used by Google to improve the program (they say). If you have not checked the box that you may not work, I just happened to me..Si from what I saw not much of what they do than if you hard reset.
Instead it works the other weather program.
Galaxy S I9000 4.4.2 KitKat many version testing
 
gushpitz
Old
#8132  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baia Mare
Quote:
Originally Posted by moalesipufos View Post
The first time you set the program and had to choose weather city, you have to tick that you agree that certain information is used by Google to improve the program (they say). If you have not checked the box that you may not work, I just happened to me..Si from what I saw not much of what they do than if you hard reset.
Instead it works the other weather program.
Hi, i checked that box and still not working...

I have:
- OS version: 5.2.29022 (29022.5.3.12
- ROM version: 3.6.WM65X WWE
- ROM date : 22-mar-10
- Radio Version: 1.59.44.02

Is there a solution ?

Thanks and excuse my english
 
sam_pon
Old
#8133  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2007
hi every body

any one there
 
Blu3Rog3rs
Old
#8134  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2010
Im here..... wating some news about a new room!
Carvalho were are you??
 
kulen
Old
#8135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 472
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Zagreb
I am here to
HTC Touch Cruise - POLA100
SE Xperia X8
Sony tablet S
 
gushpitz
Old
#8136  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baia Mare
Is the a solution?

Thanks

Originally Posted by moalesipufos
The first time you set the program and had to choose weather city, you have to tick that you agree that certain information is used by Google to improve the program (they say). If you have not checked the box that you may not work, I just happened to me..Si from what I saw not much of what they do than if you hard reset.
Instead it works the other weather program.
Hi, i checked that box and still not working...

I have:
- OS version: 5.2.29022 (29022.5.3.12
- ROM version: 3.6.WM65X WWE
- ROM date : 22-mar-10
- Radio Version: 1.59.44.02

Is there a solution ?

Thanks and excuse my english
 
klatom
Old
#8137  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
[QUOTE=pcarvalho;15707730]hi greekfragma,

im currently uploading a fixed rom, removed the app that made these sound issues happen...

once its uploaded ill post here its link...

cheers


29022:


Hello, I am looking for the newest ROM for Polaris... but this link to fileserver doesn't work. Would it be possible to reupload (or to rapidshare or elsewhere?)

Thank you very much in advance!
 
sam_pon
Old
#8138  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2007
Please pcarvalho,

forget about the rom , just tell us that you are okay , because we are really worry about you .

i hope you are okay
 
megabyte1
Old
(Last edited by megabyte1; 20th February 2012 at 07:04 PM.)
#8139  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2010
hi,
i just installed WM65_HTC_Polaris_23569_WWE_4th. when i tap on the top bar of screen, where are located four icons ("plane", "no sim card", "volume", and "battery"), then notifications window is opening, where located only two of these ("no sim card" and "battery"). for what this window is needed? in older versions when i pressed on small icons on top bar there was opened a big bar with large icons and i could click on each of them to change its settings. now this bar appeared only when press on left of top bar, but if press directly on icons, it open "notifications". i think this window is useless, or it need to be not there. can i disable it?

and i have troubles with activesync - it works with small directories, but when i get into windows directory then active sync hangs up and does not responding. on mobile device all is working very slow (taskmgr shows that rapiclnt.exe takes all cpu usage). and when i copy something to pda device it hangs up too

and where i can get stable windows 6.5.5 rom for this device with no additional software installed? i prefer to install software on my own choice. or delete something from this. for example, it may be available as fresh system and packages which you can install or not, instead of including them directly in firmware so you can't do anything with them
 
shuriak
Old
#8140  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2009
Nice,Fast Rom 29022!
What Update?

Tags
pcarvalho, polaris w6.5 wwe, wm 6.5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes