Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,536 Members 53,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][WIP] Classic Sense Kernel v1.5 [JUL 22 2012][GINGERBREAD][SENSE]

Tip us?
 
jamesdal1
Old
#141  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Default reboot loops???

I've had this build for about 3 or 4 days now. At first it stayed up for about 12 hours, and then yesterday for 24 hours but then i got the reboot loop, i attached the pictures of my build, does everything look good? or am I missing something? Do I need a different kernel????

Please let me know if i have something wrong.

I did a wipe of dalvik and cache, i'll see how long it stays up without the reboots...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-23_18-16-59.jpg
Views:	267
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	964645   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-23_18-17-06.jpg
Views:	267
Size:	46.8 KB
ID:	964646  
"Back to the Samsung Galaxy 3, GS5 a big disappointment.
"Samsung Galaxy 5
"Samsung Galaxy 3
 
MikeWjF
Old
#142  
MikeWjF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 645
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South of Boston
I've gotten a couple of freeze ups using classic kernel, not sure if it's setup related though. ROM: Nitrous Oxide 1.4.1, Tweaks: Smurfed 5.0
 
volk9029
Old
#143  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2540
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeWjF View Post
I've gotten a couple of freeze ups using classic kernel, not sure if it's setup related though. ROM: Nitrous Oxide 1.4.1, Tweaks: Smurfed 5.0
Nitrous 1.4.1 has a lot of tweaks plus you used smurf. Try to run just rom and kernel for a while and see if it makes a difference.

Sent from my lair.
 
chefdrew
Old
#144  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 116
Join Date: Nov 2010
Finally have some battery life back....BIG THANK YOU!!!

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
HTC EVO 4G 2.2
Baseband-2.15.00.11.19
Kernel-netarchy-toastmod-4.3.2-cfs-nosbc-havs-more
MikFroYo 4.5
Software-3.70.651.1
PRI-1.90_003
 
MicrosoftBug
Old
#145  
MicrosoftBug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 943
Posts: 2,920
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeWjF View Post
I've gotten a couple of freeze ups using classic kernel, not sure if it's setup related though. ROM: Nitrous Oxide 1.4.1, Tweaks: Smurfed 5.0
I think I can safely say it's the smurf tweaks causing the reboots/lockups. I was having the lockups frequently until I unsmurfed. I just tried the 3G TurboCharger script and my data speeds are now in the toilet. I use MikG 3.11 as my daily driver. I can't say for certain, but it seems to me that these scripts conflict with existing ones cooked into the ROM.

Sent from my PC36100 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk
[Current Setup]
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Baseband: N900AUCUCNC2
ROM: Dynamic Kat v4.1
Theme: BoBCaT Theme KitKat v10
Mods: Xposed Framework
External SD: SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra MicroSDXC Class 10 UHS-1 30MB/s Memory Card

[Old Setup]
Sprint Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G Touch
Modem: FL24
WiMAX: Latest
PRL: 21096
ROM: PAC-man v22.1.1 (In black, bitches!)
Theme: Who knows??
Mods: Exit_Only's GPS tweak
External SD: Samsung 32GB Class 10 MicroSD Card
 
krwdre
Old
#146  
krwdre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2009
Are you guys using setcpu and/or systempanel?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
I produce hip-hop; check out one of my BEATS if you have a chance, thank you! [:
 
jamesdal1
Old
#147  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by krwdre View Post
Are you guys using setcpu and/or systempanel?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
I am not using setcpu and/or systempanel. Do I need to?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
"Back to the Samsung Galaxy 3, GS5 a big disappointment.
"Samsung Galaxy 5
"Samsung Galaxy 3
 
pennie77
Old
(Last edited by pennie77; 25th March 2012 at 09:37 PM.)
#148  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2011
Is there some way to log what happens at the moment of bootloop? Because my phone bootloops on a regular basis with underworld or any custom kernel so I was trying to see if I could log it.
Sorry wrong post
 
Guitarified
Old
#149  
Guitarified's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 474
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Adrian, MI
It's lookin' like I finally got it all figured out. I got over 3 hours yesterday before it went from 100 to 99% and after 17 hours I was at 83%. Pretty light usage...incoming and outgoing texts and lots of time-checks, but also in a fairly low signal area. I'm not using setcpu or anything. Just the Classic SBC kernel with no tweaking.

Today, I'm at 88% after 7 and a half hours, with some wifi use and a lot of texts.
.
WARNING: I overuse ellipses...

Guitarified's HTC One M7 is brought to you by...
- ROM = Stock...so far
- Themer
- a few other things I may be forgetting, and...
- the letters 'G' and 'H'
The Following User Says Thank You to Guitarified For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Graphic Anomaly
Old
#150  
Graphic Anomaly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 100
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Outer Space

 
DONATE TO ME
Quick question because I didn't see it mentioned...is the default governor on this ondemand...like stock?

- sent from my EVO

Tags
kernel sense classic evo 4g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes