Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][19.06.2012]MS2Ginger Gingerbread 2.3.6 for Milestone 2

OP walter79

26th March 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #771  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?
26th March 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #772  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9
26th March 2012, 05:02 PM   |  #773  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 152
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sm4rty

yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?

Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
Last edited by Motodoido; 26th March 2012 at 06:21 PM.
26th March 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #774  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
yes set the permissions to rw-r-r

but it wont work.
it wont appear in home switcher and cant be started.

i dont know what i can do now.... tried all...

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:33 PM ----------

thanks. i will try it.
26th March 2012, 07:00 PM   |  #775  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 152
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrusDLX

I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9

check first post
27th March 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #776  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motodoido

Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA

deleted blurhome.apk and the two libfiles I installed before.
installed your zip but it doesnt change.

blurhome i not recognized by homeswitcher.

moto home fixer shows me: no motorola blur device.

I dont know whats the problem with my phone
29th March 2012, 11:12 AM   |  #777  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Some questions before testing ms2ginger 4 beta2:
  1. I have the german stock 2.3.4 installed, rooted, and using now cm9
  2. do i have to factory reset before installing ms2ginger4beta2? Or can i simply just flash with custom recovery, because there is multiboot functionality in the new beta as you mentioned in the defy thread? which cwm do i need? cwm5? because the beta contains a *.tar file.
  3. do i also need the milestone2-patch.zip?
excuse me for asking but i was wondering if i can use ms2ginger4beta in test-mode(over custom recovery/multiboot) and keep on using simultaneously my installed cm9, which works good till now
31st March 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #778  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 24
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Phone won't boot after Battery Dies
Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.
31st March 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #779  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 152
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkstorm

Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.

Enter in stock recovery and wipe data
Hold X button + power, on exclamation point, press vol up + vol down

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Motodoido For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #780  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 24
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Tried that... still stuck in boot loop. I also flashed bootloader 70.13 cause it said bootloader corrupt at one point. But i think I need bootloader 70.12. Is there anywhere I can get it?


Sent from my MZ601 using XDA
Last edited by hawkstorm; 1st April 2012 at 05:50 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes