Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 39,089 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][19.06.2012]MS2Ginger Gingerbread 2.3.6 for Milestone 2

Tip us?
 
sm4rty
Old
#771  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2007
yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?
 
PetrusDLX
Old
#772  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 113
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Botucatu-SP
I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9
 
Motodoido
Old
(Last edited by Motodoido; 26th March 2012 at 05:21 PM.)
#773  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 293
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Curitiba
Quote:
Originally Posted by sm4rty View Post
yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?
Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
 
sm4rty
Old
#774  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2007
yes set the permissions to rw-r-r

but it wont work.
it wont appear in home switcher and cant be started.

i dont know what i can do now.... tried all...

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:33 PM ----------

thanks. i will try it.
 
Motodoido
Old
#775  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 293
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Curitiba
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrusDLX View Post
I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9
check first post
 
sm4rty
Old
#776  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motodoido View Post
Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
deleted blurhome.apk and the two libfiles I installed before.
installed your zip but it doesnt change.

blurhome i not recognized by homeswitcher.

moto home fixer shows me: no motorola blur device.

I dont know whats the problem with my phone
 
tsmiler2
Old
#777  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2006
Some questions before testing ms2ginger 4 beta2:
  1. I have the german stock 2.3.4 installed, rooted, and using now cm9
  2. do i have to factory reset before installing ms2ginger4beta2? Or can i simply just flash with custom recovery, because there is multiboot functionality in the new beta as you mentioned in the defy thread? which cwm do i need? cwm5? because the beta contains a *.tar file.
  3. do i also need the milestone2-patch.zip?
excuse me for asking but i was wondering if i can use ms2ginger4beta in test-mode(over custom recovery/multiboot) and keep on using simultaneously my installed cm9, which works good till now
 
hawkstorm
Old
#778  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Default Phone won't boot after Battery Dies

Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.
 
Motodoido
Old
#779  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 293
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Curitiba
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkstorm View Post
Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.
Enter in stock recovery and wipe data
Hold X button + power, on exclamation point, press vol up + vol down

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Motodoido For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hawkstorm
Old
(Last edited by hawkstorm; 1st April 2012 at 04:50 AM.)
#780  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 231
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Tried that... still stuck in boot loop. I also flashed bootloader 70.13 cause it said bootloader corrupt at one point. But i think I need bootloader 70.12. Is there anywhere I can get it?


Sent from my MZ601 using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes