FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][19.06.2012]MS2Ginger Gingerbread 2.3.6 for Milestone 2

26th March 2012, 01:42 PM |#771  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?
 
 
26th March 2012, 03:37 PM |#772  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9
26th March 2012, 04:02 PM |#773  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sm4rty

yes i set the right permissions but it wont boot.
i copied the 2 lib files in the /system/lib folder and the blurhome.apk to /system/app
(replaced the old one) and set the permissions.

then shutdown the phone and clean dalvik cache.
when i boot the phone again it comes this flashy logo which shows a red ball and then defy and this is where it hangs.

what can i do?

shall i install the 3dperformance-update first?

Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
Last edited by Motodoido; 26th March 2012 at 05:21 PM.
26th March 2012, 05:37 PM |#774  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
yes set the permissions to rw-r-r

but it wont work.
it wont appear in home switcher and cant be started.

i dont know what i can do now.... tried all...

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:33 PM ----------

thanks. i will try it.
26th March 2012, 06:00 PM |#775  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrusDLX

I'm on cm9, how do I install this rom?
Thx
Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM9

check first post
27th March 2012, 08:47 AM |#776  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motodoido

Are you set permissions of lib files?
I will create a update.zip later

Edit: http://www.4shared.com/zip/ioCvztjJ/file.html
Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA

deleted blurhome.apk and the two libfiles I installed before.
installed your zip but it doesnt change.

blurhome i not recognized by homeswitcher.

moto home fixer shows me: no motorola blur device.

I dont know whats the problem with my phone
29th March 2012, 10:12 AM |#777  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Some questions before testing ms2ginger 4 beta2:
  1. I have the german stock 2.3.4 installed, rooted, and using now cm9
  2. do i have to factory reset before installing ms2ginger4beta2? Or can i simply just flash with custom recovery, because there is multiboot functionality in the new beta as you mentioned in the defy thread? which cwm do i need? cwm5? because the beta contains a *.tar file.
  3. do i also need the milestone2-patch.zip?
excuse me for asking but i was wondering if i can use ms2ginger4beta in test-mode(over custom recovery/multiboot) and keep on using simultaneously my installed cm9, which works good till now
31st March 2012, 07:00 PM |#778  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Phone won't boot after Battery Dies
Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.
31st March 2012, 10:21 PM |#779  
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkstorm

Hey Guys,
Had a strange bug today... my battery died so I put my phone on my multimedia cradle/charger. After that it wouldn't boot. I tried restoring with RSD Lite 5.6 but now it's stuck in boot loop.

Enter in stock recovery and wipe data
Hold X button + power, on exclamation point, press vol up + vol down

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Motodoido For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 04:10 AM |#780  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Tried that... still stuck in boot loop. I also flashed bootloader 70.13 cause it said bootloader corrupt at one point. But i think I need bootloader 70.12. Is there anywhere I can get it?


Sent from my MZ601 using XDA
Last edited by hawkstorm; 1st April 2012 at 04:50 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes