Post Reply

[MOD][Share] Best AD2SDX Script (A2SD/EXT) - AMARULLZ DATA TO SD-EXT

OP Androidity3000

23rd March 2012, 12:35 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I was just about to flash darktremor on my CM7.2 n1.

Then I saw the new featured page on "Mounts2SD - An All-in-one to sd-ext script"

Then I saw this thread.

Which option is the best? I am in urgent need of more /data space!

Darktremor is obviously classic. But I have no experience with it. Does it, or any others, have a UI? Can I view and edit the status of the partition easily from my phone?
Last edited by sarshadd; 23rd March 2012 at 12:42 AM.
23rd March 2012, 02:36 AM   |  #12  
Androidity3000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarshadd

I was just about to flash darktremor on my CM7.2 n1.

Then I saw the new featured page on "Mounts2SD - An All-in-one to sd-ext script"

Then I saw this thread.

Which option is the best? I am in urgent need of more /data space!

Darktremor is obviously classic. But I have no experience with it. Does it, or any others, have a UI? Can I view and edit the status of the partition easily from my phone?

I do not know greatly about M2SD, but I understand that the new ICS rom has incorporated it; so cannot give great feedback with that. DarkTremor does have a GUI (sort of) which is an app on the market (free - a2sd gui) which gives options to move either apps, data, dalvik, etc.. on the EXT. This script does not have a gui as far as I am concerned. I think that this script is easier because all you have to do is flash it once (not after install all ROM updates like DTA2SD). There are many problems with DTA2SD (which is why I said this is the best...) like low volume issues and low memory errors when device is only half way filled.

Bottom line: if you want simple, easy, reliable a2sd install this once and you're good. No questions. That's why my title is what it is...
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidity3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 02:47 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
How is it better than IA2SD in MeDroid 1.4.3 rom? IA2SD does a fairly good job with a nice GUI and just has to be run once when installing the rom for the first time.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer TF101
23rd March 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiari62

How is it better than IA2SD in MeDroid 1.4.3 rom? IA2SD does a fairly good job with a nice GUI and just has to be run once when installing the rom for the first time.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer TF101

I've used IA2SD and I liked it.

How does this compare? Screen shots? Is there a thread for this already with more information that you can point me to?
Last edited by sarshadd; 23rd March 2012 at 03:01 AM.
25th March 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I've only used the version that comes with MeDroid. I attach a couple screenshots taken from my setup as today.

I don't know any other way to install it, sorry.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-25-18-24-28.jpg
Views:	432
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	964668   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-25-18-24-40.jpg
Views:	442
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	964669  
25th March 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Manhattan
Thanks Meter: 53
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
I just want to vocalize my thanks to the OP for bringing all this to light.

Simply EXACTLY what I have been looking for!

THANK YOU OP!!
26th March 2012, 02:04 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 8
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
How to enable swap after flashing this?
I am in MeDroid CM7.2, when using DT a2sd, the swap is enabled automatically

but with AD2SDX, the swap can not be enable itself
26th March 2012, 04:00 PM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by kykyky

How to enable swap after flashing this?

Why would you want to do this? Swap on SD is a terrible idea and a great way to wear down your card prematurely, possibly even more so than Data2SD.
27th March 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
What about stock ROM?
I am running nexus1 2.3 stock ROM (rooted). Is there any guide or instructions using which I can set up a working sd-ext partition on this stock ROM?
27th March 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #20  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Of Course...
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
1) install 4ext recovery and make ext4 partition . Backup your sdcard before
2) install terminal emulator
type su
And a2sd
And yes. Yes. And the phone will reboot itself .
Now U have a working a2sd

Envoyé depuis mon Nexus One avec Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes