5,604,050 Members 47,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][Share] Best AD2SDX Script (A2SD/EXT) - AMARULLZ DATA TO SD-EXT

Tip us?
 
sarshadd
Old
(Last edited by sarshadd; 23rd March 2012 at 12:42 AM.)
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 192
Join Date: Dec 2010
I was just about to flash darktremor on my CM7.2 n1.

Then I saw the new featured page on "Mounts2SD - An All-in-one to sd-ext script"

Then I saw this thread.

Which option is the best? I am in urgent need of more /data space!

Darktremor is obviously classic. But I have no experience with it. Does it, or any others, have a UI? Can I view and edit the status of the partition easily from my phone?
 
Androidity3000
Old
#12  
Androidity3000's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 258
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarshadd View Post
I was just about to flash darktremor on my CM7.2 n1.

Then I saw the new featured page on "Mounts2SD - An All-in-one to sd-ext script"

Then I saw this thread.

Which option is the best? I am in urgent need of more /data space!

Darktremor is obviously classic. But I have no experience with it. Does it, or any others, have a UI? Can I view and edit the status of the partition easily from my phone?
I do not know greatly about M2SD, but I understand that the new ICS rom has incorporated it; so cannot give great feedback with that. DarkTremor does have a GUI (sort of) which is an app on the market (free - a2sd gui) which gives options to move either apps, data, dalvik, etc.. on the EXT. This script does not have a gui as far as I am concerned. I think that this script is easier because all you have to do is flash it once (not after install all ROM updates like DTA2SD). There are many problems with DTA2SD (which is why I said this is the best...) like low volume issues and low memory errors when device is only half way filled.

Bottom line: if you want simple, easy, reliable a2sd install this once and you're good. No questions. That's why my title is what it is...
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidity3000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kiari62
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Barcelona
How is it better than IA2SD in MeDroid 1.4.3 rom? IA2SD does a fairly good job with a nice GUI and just has to be run once when installing the rom for the first time.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer TF101
 
sarshadd
Old
(Last edited by sarshadd; 23rd March 2012 at 03:01 AM.)
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 192
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiari62 View Post
How is it better than IA2SD in MeDroid 1.4.3 rom? IA2SD does a fairly good job with a nice GUI and just has to be run once when installing the rom for the first time.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer TF101
I've used IA2SD and I liked it.

How does this compare? Screen shots? Is there a thread for this already with more information that you can point me to?
 
kiari62
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Barcelona
I've only used the version that comes with MeDroid. I attach a couple screenshots taken from my setup as today.

I don't know any other way to install it, sorry.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-25-18-24-28.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	964668   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-25-18-24-40.jpg
Views:	434
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	964669  
 
xyrovice
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 349
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Manhattan
I just want to vocalize my thanks to the OP for bringing all this to light.

Simply EXACTLY what I have been looking for!

THANK YOU OP!!
If you don't have a dropbox, I'd love 250mb.
(Thanks to all who've already used my referral!)
 
kykyky
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 85
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hong Kong
How to enable swap after flashing this?
I am in MeDroid CM7.2, when using DT a2sd, the swap is enabled automatically

but with AD2SDX, the swap can not be enable itself
 
PacoBell
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by kykyky View Post
How to enable swap after flashing this?
Why would you want to do this? Swap on SD is a terrible idea and a great way to wear down your card prematurely, possibly even more so than Data2SD.
 
cbhawsar
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default What about stock ROM?

I am running nexus1 2.3 stock ROM (rooted). Is there any guide or instructions using which I can set up a working sd-ext partition on this stock ROM?
 
xeloni
Old
#20  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 1,492
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Of Course...
1) install 4ext recovery and make ext4 partition . Backup your sdcard before
2) install terminal emulator
type su
And a2sd
And yes. Yes. And the phone will reboot itself .
Now U have a working a2sd

Envoyé depuis mon Nexus One avec Tapatalk
HTC One X Polar White
S-ON
ROM: Always Change
Bootloader unlocked via HTC-DEV
Recovery: PhilZ
Screen Protector : Spigen
Case: Spigen Ultra Thin Air Soul Black

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes