FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Rom]MIUI-V4 Beta (ICS leak)(CDMA) 6/29/12

651 posts
Thanks Meter: 737
 
By skiwong20, Senior Member on 10th March 2012, 03:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th March 2012, 08:10 AM |#81  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
On GSM after reboot I always receive FC of permission manager and android phone. Had do use RSD after that.
 
 
26th March 2012, 09:17 AM |#82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is hardware acel working now?
26th March 2012, 01:22 PM |#83  
DjBastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Basque Country
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I love Miui

Please insert the rom idiom Spanish ...

Thx

Salu2

Enviado desde XT910 usando Tapatalk xD
26th March 2012, 03:20 PM |#84  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Help
I am trying to install the cdma version on my razr. When I try to install the rom, everything runs like it should and it even says that I have successfully installed; but when i reboot my phone it is still on the stock rom and nothing has changed. Here are the steps I am doing to install:
reboot into recovery
turn on safe system
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache
wipe dalvic cache
install rom
turn off safe system
reboot phone

any ideas why the rom isn't installing even though clockwork says it has?
Last edited by jm.ccrunner12; 26th March 2012 at 03:26 PM.
26th March 2012, 09:20 PM |#85  
KIRA-isJUSTICE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jm.ccrunner12

I am trying to install the cdma version on my razr. When I try to install the rom, everything runs like it should and it even says that I have successfully installed; but when i reboot my phone it is still on the stock rom and nothing has changed. Here are the steps I am doing to install:
reboot into recovery
turn on safe system
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache
wipe dalvic cache
install rom
turn off safe system
reboot phone

any ideas why the rom isn't installing even though clockwork says it has?

What I did was just go into Mounts/Storage
Format system
Format data
Format cache
Then advanced, wipe Dalvik cache
Flash rom
Reboot

Hope that helps

Sent from my DeathSCYTHE using xda premium
26th March 2012, 09:22 PM |#86  
KIRA-isJUSTICE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
On a side note, no matter what, I can NOT get data to come on. I have tried the toggle option by dialing and in phone info to no avail. Any one help? I am running CDMA. Thanks!

Sent from my DeathSCYTHE using xda premium
27th March 2012, 04:17 PM |#87  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KIRA-isJUSTICE

What I did was just go into Mounts/Storage
Format system
Format data
Format cache
Then advanced, wipe Dalvik cache
Flash rom
Reboot

Hope that helps

Sent from my DeathSCYTHE using xda premium

I tried what you suggested and it still says that I have successfully installed but when I reboot it's still stock. My phone is rooted and I don't understand why the new ROM isn't running.
27th March 2012, 04:51 PM |#88  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
MIUI lovers out there just buy a iphone if you love the emulator that much haha
27th March 2012, 06:02 PM |#89  
dligon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniAK-

MIUI lovers out there just buy a iphone if you love the emulator that much haha

its not about the ipone look its about the themes for me so many different choices. you dont have to worry about waiting on some1 to theme it 1000s upon thousands of themes to choose from can you say that with regular rom
27th March 2012, 11:47 PM |#90  
Huey85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zzoro

On GSM after reboot I always receive FC of permission manager and android phone. Had do use RSD after that.

When you install apps, don't set the app to trusted. Also, decline Super User permissions for the Permissions Manager app when you are asked. Permissions Manager is not working with this MIUI build and will cause endless force closes and ultimately you will not be able to use your phone without reflashing back using RSD/Eternity's Fla**** (or restoring a nandroid/CWM backup).
28th March 2012, 01:48 AM |#91  
KIRA-isJUSTICE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
So... how do you get data to come on if the phone info and short cuts aren't working???? I really wanna use this rom!

Sent from my DeathSCYTHE using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
miui, miui razr, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes