Post Reply

Desktop browsing on D2G. How to turn of mobile?

16th March 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I want to know how to disable mobile browsing. Like when I go to ebay.com it starts up in hp.mobileweb.ebay.com

How do I disable the mobile browser and make it to desktop-like browsing?
Thank you in advance.
Last edited by GotLoveForAll; 16th March 2012 at 05:40 PM.
16th March 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
Gasai Yuno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rausu
Thanks Meter: 338
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Most mobile sites have a link that says “View full version”. You cannot change the User Agent header sent by the stock browser, thus you cannot avoid this behaviour.

You could try some other browser, but I don't know which ones support changing the User Agent header.
16th March 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GotLoveForAll

I want to know how to disable mobile browsing. Like when I go to ebay.com it starts up in hp.mobileweb.ebay.com

How do I disable the mobile browser and make it to desktop-like browsing?
Thank you in advance.

If you install Skyfire browser, this has an option to open all websites in desktop mode.
18th March 2012, 01:42 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GotLoveForAll

I want to know how to disable mobile browsing. Like when I go to ebay.com it starts up in hp.mobileweb.ebay.com

How do I disable the mobile browser and make it to desktop-like browsing?
Thank you in advance.

Dolphin browser plug in to do the same. It works great...

Droid2 Global CM4D2G-GB-20120124 ***CM7 x13thangelx Kang***
18th March 2012, 09:38 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroGeek

Dolphin browser plug in to do the same. It works great...

Droid2 Global CM4D2G-GB-20120124 ***CM7 x13thangelx Kang***

Where would I find that setting in Dolpin browser?
19th March 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GotLoveForAll

Where would I find that setting in Dolpin browser?

Anyone?
Please..... *cries*
27th March 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GotLoveForAll

Where would I find that setting in Dolpin browser?

Download "desktop toggle" in app market. Or. Go directly to their website.

Droid2 Global CM4D2G-GB-20120124 ***CM7 x13thangelx Kang***

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes