5,598,938 Members 31,033 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV] Galaxy Mini/Pop Plus Development - GT-S5570I

Tip us?
 
apollo5801
Old
(Last edited by apollo5801; 28th March 2012 at 11:26 AM.)
#1  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1052
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bangalore
Default [DEV] Galaxy Mini/Pop Plus Development - GT-S5570I



Do not try to flash mini KERNEL/ROM/RECOVERY in a plus device. Most probably you will soft/brick your device.



mini/pop plus have few different hardware parts and nand structure. here is some plus hardware specs. ODIN not detecting plus device. Reply if anyone have more information and developing.


Attached working root and cwm zip files.
Recovery Mode: Volume Up + Home + Power
Download Mode: Volume Down + Home + Power


Processor: ARMv6 rev 5 - 832Mhz
RAM : 362 MB - 72MB Reserved
GPU : Broadcom Videocore 4
NAND : 512MB
system : stl9 - 225MB
cache : stl10 - 35MB
data : stl11 -189MB





.
Attached Files
File Type: zip pop_plus_CWM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.31 MB, 41165 views)
File Type: zip pop_plus_root.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.11 MB, 41050 views)
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to apollo5801 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andrea55
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2011
So the hardware of the galaxy s5570 is a bit different and I can't put the s5570I rom on the normal mini. But the processor is the same so i can overclock my mini to 832Mhz,right?
 
kmamidal
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hi

I agree Odin is not detecting the S5570i but i am using S5570 CWM in S5570i and i made my stock rom backup using CWM
 
apollo5801
Old
#4  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1052
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmamidal View Post
Hi

I agree Odin is not detecting the S5570i but i am using S5570 CWM in S5570i and i made my stock rom backup using CWM
can you post which recovery you flashed.
 
aprizND
Old
#5  
aprizND's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 370
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tangerang City

 
DONATE TO ME
seniors apolo there a thread on here but first use the Odin flashable cwm.(or heimdal , it use .pit) for this Gplus.
Like My Work's Support as U Might "WANTING" !
FORUM-RULES
Don't forget help Main Team @GalaxyICS.com(Click it)
 
AntiBillOS
Old
#6  
AntiBillOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1391
Posts: 687
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Запорожье

 
DONATE TO ME
Try play with DXDAAndroidKitchen.
My project: Android 4.2.2 CyanogenMod 10.1 for Samsung Galaxy Mini / SONY Xperia Neo V
For thanks me click "Thanks"
My devices:
1. LG E960 Nexus 4 (16Gb) -> Android 4.4.2
2. Apple iPhone 4 CDMA(iphone3,3) 8gb -> iOS 7.1 beta 2 + Jailbreake (evasiOn7)
3&4. Apple iPod Touch 3g 8gb & Apple iPhone 3gs 8gb
5. B&N Nook Tablet -> CM11.0
6. Samsung GT-S5570 Galaxy Mini -> Android 4.4.2 -> Give this phone to mother.
M1hai Old
#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
so let me see if I got this the right way galaxy mini plus is the same with galaxy mini with the same processor clocked at 832mhz...so why is galaxy mini classic not able to run 832mhz without restarting itself?? Also is plus battery same as galaxy mini's?? cause if it is then it will drain alot faster than the one which is used by our 600mhz mini
 
KoperKiller
Old
#8  
KoperKiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 273
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bogota
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1hai View Post
so let me see if I got this the right way galaxy mini plus is the same with galaxy mini with the same processor clocked at 832mhz...so why is galaxy mini classic not able to run 832mhz without restarting itself?? Also is plus battery same as galaxy mini's?? cause if it is then it will drain alot faster than the one which is used by our 600mhz mini
The voltage management may be different.
SORRY FOR BAD ENGLISH
IM JUST 14 YEARS OLD AND IM TRYING TO LEARN
 
lonestrider
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 511
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoperKiller View Post
The voltage management may be different.
then, can we use the voltage management? I'm a bit curious about the battery life of pop plus too.
 
anto.danny
Old
#10  
anto.danny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 550
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chennai
I am more intrested in kmamidal post..i tried flashing the touch2squadzone cwm zip and in the end got into a soft brick...after the soft brick i found out that there is no odin for GT-S5570I..without odin am afraid we cant play with our devices..one single mistake and you have no choice but to go to samsung service center to revive it(which is what i did to revive my pop plus)..i hope the dev find a solution for this..
Owned Phone-->Galaxy SII(Sold),Nexus 4
Owned Tablet-->Galaxy Note 10.1


The Following User Says Thank You to anto.danny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes