Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[GT-P6200][CWMRecovery][ROOT]ClockworkMod Recovery and Root

OP garyd9

7th March 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Flag prestatyn
Thanks Meter: 79
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrotolo

damn.. so its just mine? I just odined back to stock2 days ago, havent downloaded anything. wiped cache and dalvik, hangs at backing up data.

will try fac reset and try to backup again.

thanks for the help guys.

i give it another go and it has failed to generate MD5 noooo...
7th March 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #42  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
hung/stuck or says failed..?


EDIT: Factory reset and says Backup Complete. Now to try a restore to be sure.

Thanks!

Restore successful!

woohoo, excellent job!
Last edited by chrisrotolo; 7th March 2012 at 04:27 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisrotolo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 04:56 PM   |  #43  
aorth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 1,996
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrotolo

hung/stuck or says failed..?


EDIT: Factory reset and says Backup Complete. Now to try a restore to be sure.

Thanks!

Restore successful!

woohoo, excellent job!

Thanks for testing. Mine just hung doing a backup. It appears we need to test this more (and not recommend it to n00bs).
7th March 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Flag prestatyn
Thanks Meter: 79
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

Thanks for testing. Mine just hung doing a backup. It appears we need to test this more (and not recommend it to n00bs).


ye defo needs more work to be honst with you i think you have done a great job mate very happy but i have found a new issue...backups can not be located on sdcard or externalstorage im just a semi noob lmfao hahahahaha...... so its pob just me

can not find in...

Code:
sdcard, clockworkmod, backups
externalstorage, clockworkmod, backups


---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrotolo

hung/stuck or says failed..?


EDIT: Factory reset and says Backup Complete. Now to try a restore to be sure.

Thanks!

Restore successful!

woohoo, excellent job!

its hung at about 70% completion
7th March 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #45  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

Thanks for testing. Mine just hung doing a backup. It appears we need to test this more (and not recommend it to n00bs).

appears to be working for me so far.

I will have a play with all the options later.

big thanks!
13th March 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #46  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

Thanks for testing. Mine just hung doing a backup. It appears we need to test this more (and not recommend it to n00bs).

Hi ya mate, pls check your pm.
thanks
27th March 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #47  
aorth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 1,996
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
ClockworkMod Recovery 5.5.0.4
Wassup, ballers? I just compiled ClockworkMod Recovery 5.5.0.4 for P6200. It's the default recovery version in the CM9 branch.

Only for the brave!

Download: goo-inside.me (md5: 60517dc528c983ec9d8832c9a48934e5)
Flash: Reboot your device into download mode and then flash with Heimdall:
Code:
heimdall flash --recovery p6200-clockworkmod-5.5.0.4.img
I don't know if it's any better than 5.0.2.7. I flashed it, it boots, seems to generally work. The testing is up to you guys, cuz I'm busy porting CM9.
The Following User Says Thank You to aorth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #48  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
congrats! thank you.
29th March 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #49  
edan1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 994
 
2,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
i cant detect my device using heimdal... haih...

edit... haih window... driver... solve... heh...

edit2 : backup working fine... still testing other feature...
Last edited by edan1979; 29th March 2012 at 04:26 AM.
29th March 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #50  
Ceelos09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 285
 
1,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

...cuz I'm busy porting CM9.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Hate to go off topic a bit here but...
Did psyke83's git actually contain some/all the needed wifi driver source Samsung didn't give us?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes