FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[GUIDES/TOOLS]Making Developing/Flashing/Returning to Stock Easier

3,787 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
By Kaleptik, Recognized Developer on 11th February 2012, 01:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th March 2012, 09:01 PM |#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
works perfectly. took me a few tries but worked perfectly fine at unbricking a lg thrill that was stuck in lg logo hate mode.
 
 
26th March 2012, 02:54 PM |#102  
obtained's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 352
 
More
to uninstall all drivers do i just uninstall the lg updater? or something way more tricky than that?

Edit: Nevermind. =)

Edit: lol sometimes i think i should be able to thanks myself......
Last edited by obtained; 26th March 2012 at 03:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to obtained For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 05:02 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm having no luck installing the LG updater in steps 3 and 4. I'm having the same error as the others that say it cannot connect to the internet (changed hosts and everything)
27th March 2012, 08:46 PM |#104  
Member
Flag Jackson
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
I dont believe you want it to connect to the internet, that is the whole idea.
It is trying to check with lg servers and that is what you don't want it to do.
Can you open up the LG tool? If yes, then all is good and continue with the flash process. You will point it to the correct KDZ file that you want to flash.

Regards,
Dwayne
28th March 2012, 06:23 PM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
If there is another way that it opens besides what is explained in step 3 and 4, then maybe. It just wasn't launching the app like the official one does (and fails to update).

I'll try it again. I'm on XP btw
28th March 2012, 08:24 PM |#106  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurrptsenate

If there is another way that it opens besides what is explained in step 3 and 4, then maybe. It just wasn't launching the app like the official one does (and fails to update).

I'll try it again. I'm on XP btw

It's supposed to fail in updating...

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II w/ CM9
29th March 2012, 02:04 PM |#107  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Official V20C_00.kdz from LG Server added to the thread.
12th April 2012, 01:08 PM |#108  
Junior Member
Flag Lansing, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riceje7

whenever i try to run B2CAppSetup.exe. it tells me that i need to connect to the internet and hit continue, i am connected and when i hit continue it just pops back up saying the same thing any ideas? p.s. i don't have a firewall or virus protection or anything on so im not sure what it is

ALSO: where is the msxml.msi file located i can't find it in the thrill flash package

I don't know if someone already fixed this by PM or if it was posted - I'm on my phone so I couldn't go through every page to check (gave up after about 5 pages). But how I dealt with this was, I played with it for a while, and then did step 4 BEFORE step 3 (all other steps stay in order). That allowed me to install and it continued to flash normally. Hope it helps.

I don't know a whole lot about phones, but I'm a computer programmer, and I think it has to do with modifying your hosts file, and the B2CAppSetup install doesn't like it.
12th April 2012, 01:30 PM |#109  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nti_hazard88

I don't know if someone already fixed this by PM or if it was posted - I'm on my phone so I couldn't go through every page to check (gave up after about 5 pages). But how I dealt with this was, I played with it for a while, and then did step 4 BEFORE step 3 (all other steps stay in order). That allowed me to install and it continued to flash normally. Hope it helps.

I don't know a whole lot about phones, but I'm a computer programmer, and I think it has to do with modifying your hosts file, and the B2CAppSetup install doesn't like it.

If you just ignore it, does it still allow you to continue?
12th April 2012, 02:25 PM |#110  
Junior Member
Flag Lansing, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dark Lestat

If you just ignore it, does it still allow you to continue?

Well no - the problem they're describing is that they can not even install the B2CAppSetup.

Now when you go to do the final step where you run that thing that actually opens the updater, yes, you ignore that warning at the bottom.

I'll replicate the problem when I get home and PM you screenshots if you need them. Anything I can do to help.
12th April 2012, 03:08 PM |#111  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nti_hazard88

Well no - the problem they're describing is that they can not even install the B2CAppSetup.

Now when you go to do the final step where you run that thing that actually opens the updater, yes, you ignore that warning at the bottom.

I'll replicate the problem when I get home and PM you screenshots if you need them. Anything I can do to help.

Yeah. That'd be great. I haven't seen that error.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes