FORUMS

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

Need Showcase Odin Files

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By beaudreaux, Junior Member on 14th May 2011, 10:47 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok, major screw up on my part. Accidentally odined the ATT Captivate stock files to my Showcase. Needless to say, i had a brick for a while. I have managed to get the phone back into download mode and loaded the Mesmerize software. The phone can at least make calls now, but no data yet. Does ANYONE have ANY odin files for CS? Or any advice would be good too.
 
 
14th May 2011, 11:22 PM |#2  
add144's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, MS
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Check your PM.
15th May 2011, 03:11 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok, got stock CS software running on the phone again, but I still have no 3g or 2g data connection. Any thoughts?
15th May 2011, 03:59 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nevermind. Just forgot to do *228. Long day today.
22nd May 2011, 01:58 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any chance I could get a copy of Odin for Showcase? I have to go back to stock for warranty purposes? Thanks!
25th May 2011, 12:36 AM |#6  
thatguy07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Va Beach, Va
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
I know this is an old post, but I cant seem to find the Ntelos odin files for the showcase. anyone got them?
3rd October 2011, 10:44 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have the same problem. I have an NTELOS Showcase and I accidently flashed Cellular South Odin on it. Phone can still make calls but its crippled. No 3G and its just crap! Not sure what to do. I just want it back to Stock NTELOS again
26th December 2011, 09:54 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tecknogod

I have the same problem. I have an NTELOS Showcase and I accidently flashed Cellular South Odin on it. Phone can still make calls but its crippled. No 3G and its just crap! Not sure what to do. I just want it back to Stock NTELOS again

Having the same issue. I accidentally flashed US Cellular stock files on mine and now I have no 3G. There's no development support for Ntelos and no one seems to either know what to do or care to help.
8th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
This is for the generic showcase http://rootzwiki.com/topic/19968-odi...-fa10ei20eh09/
30th March 2012, 01:43 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Petal, MS
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
CSPIRE Showcase
I am having trouble getting my sch-i500 back up and running. I had updated to ics aokp_fascinatemtd_build 28, but ran into the problem of it showing that i was on verizon towers. I downloaded and tried to odin a cspire modem but no help. also tried *228 before and after the modem file. I can get cwm4 fixed for cm7 to come up and also the download for odin screen, but none of the files i have downloaded will work. it gets to factoryfs and hangs up. I have downloaded almost all files from rootzwiki labeled for use with cspire. any help will be appreciated.

ok so i got my phone up and running, aokp ics. but it was showing verizon as my carrier. I downloaded the cspire ei20 modem file from rootzwiki, used odin with atlas2.2.2.pit, put the modem file under phone section as instructions on rootzwiki said, checked repartition and clear phone efs, now the phone will not turn on. I can still get to download and intend to redo the aokp when i get home this evening. but how do i get the modem for cspire to work?
Last edited by Saiya69; 30th March 2012 at 06:38 PM. Reason: new problem
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes