All Your ICS/CM9 related Bug Reports And Questions And Stuff...

2,563 posts
Thanks Meter: 872
By hackergnome, Senior Member on 8th December 2011, 08:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2012, 07:23 PM |#1701  
iatoba's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
Originally Posted by Auris 1.6 vvt-i

By "last CM9 build" I guess you mean 1803 by Quarx? If so, then you should know that there is a bug with editing/deleting APN's in this build. If you want to get your 3G working, I'd sugest - do a full wipe, flash Quarx's 0503, set up your phone like you would for a dayly use, then reboot into recovery and without any kind of wipe, just flash 1803 Quarx

yay, thanks a lot it worked, yeah i came along the bug from adding apns but it let me add em anyways, the problem was deleting editing, anyways i think it was that bug related..
oh and btw yup i was on 1903 if that was what u meant and also red lense

thanks a lot now to see about deep sleep i just read, cause yeah battery dies in 5 hours more or less
29th March 2012, 10:27 PM |#1702  
daviporciuncula's Avatar
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 8
my 3g is very unstable on cm9, it keeps disconnecting by itself... in fact in every update of it. idk if its my carrier or a known bug. Does anyone have the same complaint?
29th March 2012, 11:15 PM |#1703  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
this which needs and i will be happy is the video recording
30th March 2012, 12:18 AM |#1704  
Monzer_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aleppo
Thanks Meter: 26
BUGREPORT , sry i dont if any1 already have this problem but i installed the last nightly and my problem is data enable by it self from time to time and it cost alot here in my country so i made a new wrong APN but i still losing money lol ! anyway after some tries i set apn to default then while its loading i removed the battery and now no APN .. well at least wont active it self now , but anyidea how to fix that ??

Last edited by Monzer_; 30th March 2012 at 12:23 AM.
30th March 2012, 03:30 AM |#1705  
tonialzola's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
Process FC when I access APN settings

Sent from my MB525 using XDA
Last edited by tonialzola; 30th March 2012 at 07:26 AM.
30th March 2012, 09:24 AM |#1706  
iatoba's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
processor usage
i dunno but just in my case, last build 2903, it doesnt let me change overclock parameters, only 1000mhz and deep sleep, thats what it only uses, dunno if it is a normal bug or correctly usage.

thanks for replying in advance (:

---------- Post added at 04:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:23 AM ----------

btw yeah apn still buggy for deleting and editing
30th March 2012, 09:48 AM |#1707  
kanpurite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kanpur
Thanks Meter: 278
new quarx defy+ nightly is online !
30th March 2012, 11:02 AM |#1708  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

I switched from epsylon3 1903 to 2903 Defy. If I go to

Mobile Network Settings/Access Point Names

i get a force close on and have to reenter PIN.

So i can't see or edit APNs.
30th March 2012, 12:11 PM |#1709  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
on 29 epsylon, althow there is an option tu turn auto-correct off, it still does it...
30th March 2012, 12:23 PM |#1710  
Auris 1.6 vvt-i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 682
Donate to Me
Just use different keyboard I use Swiftkey X eversince I bought it and it's perfect.
30th March 2012, 01:34 PM |#1711  
ramdak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 2
Just a "dumb" question...

How can I flash Quarx's GB rom and kernel to my froyo rom? I have a red lens defy. I used to have ms2ginger (gb kernel), then did a sbf to froyo, now I'm on eppy's cm9 froyo kernel.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

cm9 bugs, community contributions

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes