Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Damn drop box caught on

OP patrao_n

30th March 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #1  
patrao_n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 969
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
So theoso creator of alot of those drop box increase in space mods was contacted. Drop box told him to stop creating these mods for increased space. They also said any space given as a result of these mods will be taken away. I guess time to download all your stuff just in case they actually do. I cannot link at the moment but if you look in the main page its under apps and games. ****ty

Sent from my BAD A$$ EPIC TOUCH 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to patrao_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #2  
kingdazy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 694
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
hm. maybe its time to start using the "box" account i got.... what was it? 50gb?
anyone have a reason not to?
30th March 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #3  
Esoteric68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hellabama
Thanks Meter: 1,483
 
2,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdazy

hm. maybe its time to start using the "box" account i got.... what was it? 50gb?
anyone have a reason not to?

There was some reference to no free desktop interface I think? I have box but haven't really used it yet so I'm not sure.
30th March 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #4  
JohnCorleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier,CA
Thanks Meter: 5,788
 
15,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdazy

hm. maybe its time to start using the "box" account i got.... what was it? 50gb?
anyone have a reason not to?

Is that the one that has 100MB limit or is that Minus?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
30th March 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #5  
kingdazy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 694
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

Is that the one that has 100MB limit or is that Minus?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium

Ah right, 100mb a ... week? upload? or something? idk. there was soemthing that made me decide not to start dumping there...

then... this?
30th March 2012, 06:32 PM   |  #6  
patrao_n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 969
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdazy

hm. maybe its time to start using the "box" account i got.... what was it? 50gb?
anyone have a reason not to?

It didn't allow more than a 100 MB file to upload for me. But I agree with the box for pics and stuff

Sent from my BAD A$$ EPIC TOUCH 4G
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to patrao_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #7  
T.C.P's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton
Thanks Meter: 3,608
 
4,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

Is that the one that has 100MB limit or is that Minus?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium

Minus has 5gb..... I know cause thats where i upload when i dont post on the main site i use

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
30th March 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #8  
patrao_n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 969
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

Minus has 5gb..... I know cause thats where i upload when i dont post on the main site i use

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Does it have an upload limit per file?

Sent from my BAD A$$ EPIC TOUCH 4G
30th March 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #9  
ajs2677's Avatar
Member
Flag Collinsville, OK
Thanks Meter: 16
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Google Drive should be available soon, I believe that it starts with 5 free GeeBees.
30th March 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #10  
JohnCorleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier,CA
Thanks Meter: 5,788
 
15,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrao_n

Does it have an upload limit per file?

Sent from my BAD A$$ EPIC TOUCH 4G

That's what I meant by 100MB. I can't remember if it Box of Minus that only allows 100MB max per file which makes it impossible to upload these leaks and Touchwiz ROMs in general. I guess Miui and CM9 may BD possible if they are super slim

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes