Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[LEAK][ICS 4.0.3] Acer_AV041_A100_1.012.00_WW_GEN1

OP vache

30th March 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #391  
Joecascio2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upland, CA
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse6749

Just installed the super user from the market after rooting it.

Oh okay. The only time I've gotten the low storage space is when I restored data with tibu and only on my captivate.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Joecascio2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #392  
Jesse6749's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag T.B.A
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thumbs up Thanks!!! Solved my Problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joecascio2000

Oh okay. The only time I've gotten the low storage space is when I restored data with tibu and only on my captivate.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium

I believe my problem was Titanium Backup, I installed My Bacup Pro and backed up all my apps and data then did a factory reset again and flashed the rom and rooted and installed super user from the market as always have done then reinstalled My Backup Pro and used it to restore all my apps and data and it worked . It seems that Tibu has a compatibility issue with some of the new ICS updates cause I had the same issues with my Asus Transformer Prime after the .21 update on that Titanium Backup would not even install and it said the same thing that I was out of space.
6th April 2012, 08:18 PM   |  #393  
allbadz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

It works on the A101, I'm using it on mine. However, you WILL lose 3G capability.

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokku

It works on A101. But you will loose 3G connectivity as its support is not included in A100 firmware.

thanks for the info,
i guess i will stay in gb for a while
6th April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #394  
Senior Member
Flag St. Charles, MO
Thanks Meter: 21
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allbadz

thanks for the info,
i guess i will stay in gb for a while

Um... gb? I think you mean hc lol. Anyway I was wondering if anyone has got the update from Acer while running this leak?
8th April 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #395  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WEST PALM BEACH
Thanks Meter: 76
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
link broken
somebody help link in broke

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

does anybody have this
8th April 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #396  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WEST PALM BEACH
Thanks Meter: 76
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I really need this rom so i could root the easy way and use some of these new custom roms plus i need sixaxis support please somebody who has downloaded make a link for me to get or email it to me or something
9th April 2012, 01:23 AM   |  #397  
Senior Member
Flag Ballwin
Thanks Meter: 33
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Download Link
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/52938668/Ace...00_WW_GEN1.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to tomlogan1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #398  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thanks for the dropbox link tomlogan

Is it correct though as I'm getting a 404 error?


Thanks again


***EDIT***


Forget that - working now :)
Last edited by mspooner; 9th April 2012 at 01:50 AM.
9th April 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #399  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WEST PALM BEACH
Thanks Meter: 76
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ty really appreciate it

Sent from my A100 using Tapatalk
9th April 2012, 01:26 PM   |  #400  
lantony's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by peporras

I've installed renaming to update.zip cwm and removing the following files: bootloader.blod and recovery and it works perfect with ICSrooting roteada of the forum here so we keep the bootloader unlock and recovery cwm this leak seems almost definiva goes soft soft so far no problem thanks to Vache and his friend the mole
health and strength in the canut

I doubt you did that, since the tablet won't update if you remove those files from the zip file. During the update process it will show a droid with a red box meaning that some files are missing...........

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes