FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

[ROM] newSENSE [RC2] [SENSE 2.1 | 2.3.4] [A2SD] [Custom Kernel] [Updated: 4/29/12]

1,309 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
By Dread 7us, Recognized Developer on 28th March 2012, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th March 2012, 03:59 PM |#71  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d

yes wimax is enabled, and the base is the official sprint ruu/ota/whatever you wanna call it.

Yup... The base is the official rom.zip extracted from the latest ruu which was the ota update to 2.3.4...

Sent from my PG06100
 
 
30th March 2012, 05:23 PM |#72  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 34,686
 
Donate to Me
More
Haven't found a nuisance in newSENSE yet (lol forgive my pun).. This ROM is great, didn't have any trouble flashing with clockworkmod v5.0.2.0. This is the reason why I check the Shift development page every couple days! Bravo. Bravo gentlemen.
Last edited by bilgerryan; 1st April 2012 at 01:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 05:51 PM |#73  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 157
 
Donate to Me
More
Kernel
is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron
30th March 2012, 05:57 PM |#74  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaara98

is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 06:01 PM |#75  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 157
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100

I gave a thanks, but it really needs a thanks x10 button
anyway, Thanks x 10 for your work, and those around you that put this together.

Aaron
30th March 2012, 06:11 PM |#76  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 30th March 2012 at 06:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 10:10 PM |#77  
Senior Member
Flag Southwest Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.
30th March 2012, 10:18 PM |#78  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirby Baker

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.

If it works, and all goes well it will just be a flashable zip... So go ahead and install and I'll hopefully have a zip posted later tonight

Sent from my PG06100
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:50 AM |#79  
letmeputdatipin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
More
I noticed that when i wipe dalvik (to install a new theme) and reboot, i no longer have my dalvik to sdext and have to redo a2sd cachesd again. Has anyone else experience this?

Let Me Put My Shift In U!
31st March 2012, 01:14 AM |#80  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
It might be because the ROM is de-odex. I will investigate some more...

And... tun.ko, cifs.ko kernel is done and compiled... Someone that can test this please pm me or gtalk me... I'm assuming it works because the open vpn installer says its good to go...



Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 31st March 2012 at 01:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 02:11 AM |#81  
Dread 7us's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -somebody-

themes up...

Added link to OP, thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, evo shift, modded, newsense rom, sense 2.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes