FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[ROM] newSENSE [RC2] [SENSE 2.1 | 2.3.4] [A2SD] [Custom Kernel] [Updated: 4/29/12]

Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
By Dread 7us, Recognized Developer on 28th March 2012, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th March 2012, 03:59 PM |#71  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d

yes wimax is enabled, and the base is the official sprint ruu/ota/whatever you wanna call it.

Yup... The base is the official rom.zip extracted from the latest ruu which was the ota update to 2.3.4...

Sent from my PG06100
 
 
30th March 2012, 05:23 PM |#72  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 33,490
 
Donate to Me
More
Haven't found a nuisance in newSENSE yet (lol forgive my pun).. This ROM is great, didn't have any trouble flashing with clockworkmod v5.0.2.0. This is the reason why I check the Shift development page every couple days! Bravo. Bravo gentlemen.
Last edited by bilgerryan; 1st April 2012 at 01:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 05:51 PM |#73  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Kernel
is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron
30th March 2012, 05:57 PM |#74  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaara98

is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 06:01 PM |#75  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100

I gave a thanks, but it really needs a thanks x10 button
anyway, Thanks x 10 for your work, and those around you that put this together.

Aaron
30th March 2012, 06:11 PM |#76  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 30th March 2012 at 06:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 10:10 PM |#77  
Senior Member
Flag Southwest Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.
30th March 2012, 10:18 PM |#78  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirby Baker

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.

If it works, and all goes well it will just be a flashable zip... So go ahead and install and I'll hopefully have a zip posted later tonight

Sent from my PG06100
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:50 AM |#79  
letmeputdatipin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 324
 
More
I noticed that when i wipe dalvik (to install a new theme) and reboot, i no longer have my dalvik to sdext and have to redo a2sd cachesd again. Has anyone else experience this?

Let Me Put My Shift In U!
31st March 2012, 01:14 AM |#80  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
It might be because the ROM is de-odex. I will investigate some more...

And... tun.ko, cifs.ko kernel is done and compiled... Someone that can test this please pm me or gtalk me... I'm assuming it works because the open vpn installer says its good to go...



Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 31st March 2012 at 01:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, evo shift, modded, newsense rom, sense 2.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes