Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] newSENSE [RC2] [SENSE 2.1 | 2.3.4] [A2SD] [Custom Kernel] [Updated: 4/29/12]

OP Dread 7us

30th March 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #71  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 960
 
1,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d

yes wimax is enabled, and the base is the official sprint ruu/ota/whatever you wanna call it.

Yup... The base is the official rom.zip extracted from the latest ruu which was the ota update to 2.3.4...

Sent from my PG06100
30th March 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #72  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,705
 
15,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Haven't found a nuisance in newSENSE yet (lol forgive my pun).. This ROM is great, didn't have any trouble flashing with clockworkmod v5.0.2.0. This is the reason why I check the Shift development page every couple days! Bravo. Bravo gentlemen.
Last edited by bilgerryan; 1st April 2012 at 02:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #73  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 142
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Kernel
is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron
30th March 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #74  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 960
 
1,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaara98

is the builtin kernel capable of ext4

and less important does it have tun support

Aaron

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 07:01 PM   |  #75  
galaara98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 142
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

It is ext4 ... And no tun... Gimmie 24 hours... Maybe less...

Sent from my PG06100

I gave a thanks, but it really needs a thanks x10 button
anyway, Thanks x 10 for your work, and those around you that put this together.

Aaron
30th March 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #76  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 960
 
1,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 30th March 2012 at 07:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 11:10 PM   |  #77  
Senior Member
Flag Southwest Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

I'm starting the compile in a few minutes...

EDIT: PM SENT!

Sent from my PG06100

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.
30th March 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #78  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 960
 
1,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirby Baker

Just curious, for someone that hasnt installed RC1 yet, but about to, should I wait a little bit? I dont really need tun support, but if its a later build, I would rather not do 2 installs tonight.

If it works, and all goes well it will just be a flashable zip... So go ahead and install and I'll hopefully have a zip posted later tonight

Sent from my PG06100
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 01:50 AM   |  #79  
letmeputdatipin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 317
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I noticed that when i wipe dalvik (to install a new theme) and reboot, i no longer have my dalvik to sdext and have to redo a2sd cachesd again. Has anyone else experience this?

Let Me Put My Shift In U!
31st March 2012, 02:14 AM   |  #80  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 960
 
1,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
It might be because the ROM is de-odex. I will investigate some more...

And... tun.ko, cifs.ko kernel is done and compiled... Someone that can test this please pm me or gtalk me... I'm assuming it works because the open vpn installer says its good to go...



Sent from my PG06100
Last edited by drob311; 31st March 2012 at 02:36 AM.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, evo shift, modded, newsense rom, sense 2.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes