Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Froyo Cream Sandwich (AOSP and FroyobyLaszlo) (2012-04-17)

OP DorianX

30th March 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #31  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 347
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user

Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English

Market is working for me... try another one, search in the forum there are many out there
30th March 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #32  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 347
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user

Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English

Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms
30th March 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #33  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 347
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodo1910

Should we mark something in froyo parts?

I mean,is there any config to get a better experience on the ROM?

I'm trying the rom and is so good, i'll comment after apps intallation.

I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed
30th March 2012, 10:30 PM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed

Ty so much for all
30th March 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #35  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fredericksburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 297
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms

As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
31st March 2012, 03:01 AM   |  #36  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 347
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinimint

As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms
31st March 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #37  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fredericksburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 297
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms

Hmmm that's odd... Maybe is treats it the same as a JPG and adds a white background?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
31st March 2012, 09:34 AM   |  #38  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 260
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
31st March 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #39  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 347
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATZ-007

Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app

Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card
31st March 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #40  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 260
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card

Thanks for your reply.

I have enabled “applications to SD card” however Titanium Backup shows hardly any space been used on EXT (a2sd) and after installing few apps, I get law storage notification.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.png
Views:	143
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	975441  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes