Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,156 Members 46,835 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Froyo Cream Sandwich (AOSP and FroyobyLaszlo) (2012-04-17)

Tip us?
 
DorianX
Old
#31  
DorianX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 494
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Zapopan, Jalisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user View Post
Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English
Market is working for me... try another one, search in the forum there are many out there

Make your android smoother!

 

Actual Phone:
Motorola Razr HD (xt925)
Previous Phones:
Alcatel OT Idol (6030a), My Rom: AOTI Lite
LG Optimus Sol (E730f), My Rom: CM 7.2 JB Taste
HTC G1 Black, My Roms: GingerFroyo - FroyoCreamSandwich
 
DorianX
Old
#32  
DorianX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 494
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Zapopan, Jalisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user View Post
Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English
Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms

Make your android smoother!

 

Actual Phone:
Motorola Razr HD (xt925)
Previous Phones:
Alcatel OT Idol (6030a), My Rom: AOTI Lite
LG Optimus Sol (E730f), My Rom: CM 7.2 JB Taste
HTC G1 Black, My Roms: GingerFroyo - FroyoCreamSandwich
 
DorianX
Old
#33  
DorianX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 494
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Zapopan, Jalisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodo1910 View Post
Should we mark something in froyo parts?

I mean,is there any config to get a better experience on the ROM?

I'm trying the rom and is so good, i'll comment after apps intallation.
I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed

Make your android smoother!

 

Actual Phone:
Motorola Razr HD (xt925)
Previous Phones:
Alcatel OT Idol (6030a), My Rom: AOTI Lite
LG Optimus Sol (E730f), My Rom: CM 7.2 JB Taste
HTC G1 Black, My Roms: GingerFroyo - FroyoCreamSandwich
 
Frodo1910
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 123
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX View Post
I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed
Ty so much for all
 
Infinimint
Old
#35  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 652
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fredericksburg, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX View Post
Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms
As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
 
DorianX
Old
#36  
DorianX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 494
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Zapopan, Jalisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinimint View Post
As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms

Make your android smoother!

 

Actual Phone:
Motorola Razr HD (xt925)
Previous Phones:
Alcatel OT Idol (6030a), My Rom: AOTI Lite
LG Optimus Sol (E730f), My Rom: CM 7.2 JB Taste
HTC G1 Black, My Roms: GingerFroyo - FroyoCreamSandwich
 
Infinimint
Old
#37  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 652
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fredericksburg, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX View Post
I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms
Hmmm that's odd... Maybe is treats it the same as a JPG and adds a white background?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
 
ATZ-007
Old
#38  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 779
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
Phone:Nexus 5
Phone:HTC One X,

Tablet:Motorolla Xoom
Tablet:HP Touchpad

Follow me on Twitter and visit My YouTube Channel ---
 
DorianX
Old
#39  
DorianX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 494
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Zapopan, Jalisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATZ-007 View Post
Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card

Make your android smoother!

 

Actual Phone:
Motorola Razr HD (xt925)
Previous Phones:
Alcatel OT Idol (6030a), My Rom: AOTI Lite
LG Optimus Sol (E730f), My Rom: CM 7.2 JB Taste
HTC G1 Black, My Roms: GingerFroyo - FroyoCreamSandwich
 
ATZ-007
Old
#40  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 779
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX View Post
Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card
Thanks for your reply.

I have enabled “applications to SD card” however Titanium Backup shows hardly any space been used on EXT (a2sd) and after installing few apps, I get law storage notification.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.png
Views:	143
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	975441  
Phone:Nexus 5
Phone:HTC One X,

Tablet:Motorolla Xoom
Tablet:HP Touchpad

Follow me on Twitter and visit My YouTube Channel ---

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes