FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[ROM] Froyo Cream Sandwich (AOSP and FroyobyLaszlo) (2012-04-17)

Thanks Meter: 376
 
By DorianX, Senior Member on 28th March 2012, 04:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th March 2012, 06:50 PM |#31  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user

Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English

Market is working for me... try another one, search in the forum there are many out there
 
 
30th March 2012, 06:51 PM |#32  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1 user

Thanks for this rom

i try this rom , but , market not working !

sorry for my English

Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms
30th March 2012, 06:53 PM |#33  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodo1910

Should we mark something in froyo parts?

I mean,is there any config to get a better experience on the ROM?

I'm trying the rom and is so good, i'll comment after apps intallation.

I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed
30th March 2012, 09:30 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

I only have enabled Apps to SD Card cuz I have a lot of apps installed

Ty so much for all
30th March 2012, 09:54 PM |#35  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fredericksburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 301
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

Ok is status_bar_background.png in framework-res\res\drawable-mdpi, I don't know if transparence work on AOSP roms

As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
31st March 2012, 02:01 AM |#36  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinimint

As far as I know, transparency depends on the image format. Seeing how PNG supports it, it should work fine

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms
31st March 2012, 02:29 AM |#37  
Infinimint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fredericksburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 301
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

I already tried to put transparent status bar background (with a PNG with transparent support) on AOSP roms but doesn't work maybe need to change some xml inside framework-res maybe is not transparent able by default like on CM roms

Hmmm that's odd... Maybe is treats it the same as a JPG and adds a white background?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
31st March 2012, 08:34 AM |#38  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
31st March 2012, 07:00 PM |#39  
DorianX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zapopan, Jalisco
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATZ-007

Grate ROM so thank you so much

Can someone tell me how do I mount SD EXT?

I have SD EXT4 partition, or do I need ext1, ext2 or ext3?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app

Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card
31st March 2012, 07:43 PM |#40  
ATZ-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianX

Open froyo parts, enable applications to sd card

Thanks for your reply.

I have enabled “applications to SD card” however Titanium Backup shows hardly any space been used on EXT (a2sd) and after installing few apps, I get law storage notification.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.png
Views:	143
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	975441  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes