Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TOOL][SCRIPT][05 Sep 2012]S-off for HBOOT 1.16 and above[v3.4.1]

OP Nonverbose

30th March 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #611  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonverbose

yes this is the stock recovery's behavior. Run the ruu again please.

edit: missed your edit, did you try wiping cache?

Yes i wiped the cache and it made no difference. This is really confusing me now.

Also i'm noticing that everytime i boot into recovery i lose 5%-10% of battery for just being in their for 30 seconds.
Last edited by incrediblealex; 30th March 2012 at 07:47 PM.
30th March 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #612  
OP Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 995
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incrediblealex

Yes i wiped the cache and it made no difference. This is really confusing me now.

Also i'm noticing that everytime i boot into recovery i lose 5%-10% of battery for just being in their for 30 seconds.

try plugging it into a charger... any result from rerunning the ruu?

all the research I have done on the issue seems to point to the sdcard as the issue. Do you have another one? If its not possible to use another, try without sdcard altogether.

have you tried running revolutionary?
Last edited by Nonverbose; 30th March 2012 at 07:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonverbose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #613  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonverbose

try plugging it into a charger... any result from rerunning the ruu?

all the research I have done on the issue seems to point to the sdcard as the issue. Do you have another one? If its not possible to use another, try without sdcard altogether.

have you tried running revolutionary?

I just tried another sd card that i have (a samsung one) and the error is still their. The thing is that I had the error before i ran your tool and the ruu and after a successful downgrade the error is still there. Do you think it could be something else relating to my phone?
31st March 2012, 01:25 AM   |  #614  
OP Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 995
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incrediblealex

I just tried another sd card that i have (a samsung one) and the error is still their. The thing is that I had the error before i ran your tool and the ruu and after a successful downgrade the error is still there. Do you think it could be something else relating to my phone?

So you need help fixing a problem unrelated to my script? Then posting your issue here narrows your chances of getting fixed. Search forum or start a new thread.

For now, run revolutionary, it will either get you s-off..... or it won't.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonverbose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #615  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonverbose

So you need help fixing a problem unrelated to my script? Then posting your issue here narrows your chances of getting fixed. Search forum or start a new thread.

For now, run revolutionary, it will either get you s-off..... or it won't.

Thanks for your help. I s-off and the error isnt in clockworkmod so hopefully it was just a stock recovery error!
Last edited by incrediblealex; 31st March 2012 at 05:51 PM.
31st March 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #616  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
This just wont work for me
hi im very new to this i successfully unlocked my hboot 2.00 via htcdev.com and installed CWM and am running CM7 and when i run the runme.bat i get all sorts of errors the first one i get is adb server is out of date killing...... then when i say its not rooted it boots to CWM and says waiting for phone to connect and if i tell it that it is rooted and say yes to make a gold card i get

rm: can't remove '/data/data/recovery/log': No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/data/local.prop': No such file or directory

then when i run the ruu i get error 115 and it locks my bootloader and i get security warning and if i unlock it and try fastboot oem lock it says error two many lines and i get the relocked security warning any help would be great thanks
31st March 2012, 08:01 PM   |  #617  
OP Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 995
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksilver619

hi im very new to this i successfully unlocked my hboot 2.00 via htcdev.com and installed CWM and am running CM7 and when i run the runme.bat i get all sorts of errors the first one i get is adb server is out of date killing...... then when i say its not rooted it boots to CWM and says waiting for phone to connect and if i tell it that it is rooted and say yes to make a gold card i get

rm: can't remove '/data/data/recovery/log': No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/data/local.prop': No such file or directory

then when i run the ruu i get error 115 and it locks my bootloader and i get security warning and if i unlock it and try fastboot oem lock it says error two many lines and i get the relocked security warning any help would be great thanks

Screenshots please...
1st April 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #618  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
ok so ran the runme.bat and here is what i get all the time
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	runme1.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	975800   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme2.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	975801   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme3.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	975802   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme4.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	975803  
1st April 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #619  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksilver619

hi im very new to this i successfully unlocked my hboot 2.00 via htcdev.com and installed CWM and am running CM7 and when i run the runme.bat i get all sorts of errors the first one i get is adb server is out of date killing...... then when i say its not rooted it boots to CWM and says waiting for phone to connect and if i tell it that it is rooted and say yes to make a gold card i get

rm: can't remove '/data/data/recovery/log': No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/data/local.prop': No such file or directory

then when i run the ruu i get error 115 and it locks my bootloader and i get security warning and if i unlock it and try fastboot oem lock it says error two many lines and i get the relocked security warning any help would be great thanks

Ok, so if you have an unlocked hboot and have installed CWM and installed CM7 then you have a rooted system, so you should answer Y.

The screen shots show the errors you are getting is the result of trying to run tacoroot to get temporary root. As I understand it, tacoroot attempts to reboot into standard recovery, but since you have CWM that may be the source of these errors.

Try running it again and answer Y to a rooted system.
The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 12:05 PM   |  #620  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
ok so i ran the runme.bat agian and got this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	runme1-2.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	976475   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme2-2.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	976476   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme3-2.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	19.4 KB
ID:	976477   Click image for larger version

Name:	runme4-2.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	13.9 KB
ID:	976478  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
1.16.0000, 2.00.0000, guide, hboot, nonverbose, revolutionary, s-off
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes