FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ics rom] superlite-5.1 ::UPDATED::

458 posts
Thanks Meter: 702
 
By mhx, Senior Member on 31st March 2012, 12:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 12:53 AM |#11  
artiemon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhx

No I didnt do anything for it. Its random. Its some sort of first boot up cache/db.

If you have this trouble pulling the battery after first boot fixes it.

This rom did not fix it and it still exists for me after a battery pull.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

** EDIT: Used Darkside wipe, reflashed, and now shutdown/restart is working properly! Thanks mhx.
Last edited by artiemon; 31st March 2012 at 01:17 AM.
 
 
31st March 2012, 12:55 AM |#12  
remf4i's Avatar
Senior Member
Parkersburg
Thanks Meter: 1,564
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhx

No I didnt do anything for it. Its random. Its some sort of first boot up cache/db.

If you have this trouble pulling the battery after first boot fixes it.

Thanks for the hard work getting this to boot
31st March 2012, 12:56 AM |#13  
sparker366's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saylorsburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
Is darksides wipe cool to do with this and follow up with dalvik cache wipes?
31st March 2012, 01:10 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veebomb

Let us know how it goes. I am also on Rogers and have been holding back on ICS thus far but the itch is getting intense

I followed the instructions perfectly but got a boot-loop. I pulled the battery. Going to see if i can still boot into clockworkmod

Edit: Yes i can. Restoring backups now.
31st March 2012, 01:20 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparker366

Is darksides wipe cool to do with this and follow up with dalvik cache wipes?

I never hurts to do a full wipe
31st March 2012, 01:21 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kagenui

I followed the instructions perfectly but got a boot-loop. I pulled the battery. Going to see if i can still boot into clockworkmod

Edit: Yes i can. Restoring backups now.

Repeat the installation instructions 3 * it should work
31st March 2012, 01:22 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Brampton
Thanks Meter: 683
 
More
Installed over 'Working Rogers ICS' ROM, and it worked fine, home button still doesn't work, but screen lock and receiving calls work, so that's two steps forward. I then decided to go for broke and installed 15 toggle, ICS camera, romracer kernel, and agps fix. Something in there broke it, since I lost the background and notification area, I imagine it's the 15 toggle, so I am reflashing the ROM right now. My fault, I know, too ambitious.

Update: reflashed, home button works! Now I just need 15 toggle ICS theme to work, and I'll be running a perfect ROM for me.
Last edited by rpr69; 31st March 2012 at 01:33 AM.
31st March 2012, 01:24 AM |#18  
Kole_Ackerson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minden, NV
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
everything is awesome except my market keeps FC-ing. any advice, should i just install another ics market over it?
31st March 2012, 01:25 AM |#19  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I just keep getting boot loops. Installed it 3 times as per the instructions.

Update: Ok its booting now. i had to do a Dark super wipe. Then i followed the instructions and now its loading. Will report back if i see any other errors.
Last edited by mattymon; 31st March 2012 at 01:44 AM.
31st March 2012, 01:26 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhx

Repeat the installation instructions 3 * it should work

I'll try again and see what happens.
31st March 2012, 01:31 AM |#21  
Guitarboarder28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 534
 
Donate to Me
More
it wont tether

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lite, super
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes